Author

Topic: Official Anoncoin chat thread (including history) - page 258. (Read 530489 times)

hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
:)
Thanks for the information. Can you tell me what version of boost you're using? I noticed some stuff in gdb that might have to do with boost. E.g wrong version, or in other words it should been a compiler macro in the code to fix this if it's a issue with the boost version.

1_53

Thanks!

I found a bug and corrected it, unsure if that is the same bug you're experience. Please try the last code from github. https://github.com/Anoncoin/anoncoin

Anyway, I resynced on OSX and Linux x64 without problems now after the fix. And the RPC didn't stop answering  Smiley
full member
Activity: 238
Merit: 100
Thanks for the information. Can you tell me what version of boost you're using? I noticed some stuff in gdb that might have to do with boost. E.g wrong version, or in other words it should been a compiler macro in the code to fix this if it's a issue with the boost version.

1_53
hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
:)
I've compiled it under CentOS 6 (with custom built openssl and other needed packages)
replaced old anoncoind and started.
got 120+ loadings almost immediately and anoncoind stopped responding rpc commands.
same stuff repeated several times, so I had to stop my p2pool (althash.com:11119) and wait for you guys to resolve this.

which logs can I provide?

Thanks for the info. What is your running configuration? (The anoncoin.conf file. Don't post your rpc password, I just need to know what params you are using)

Code:
port=19001
rpcport=19102
server=1
daemon=1
testnet=0
rpcuser=***
rpcpassword=***
addnode=198.144.187.112
addnode=54.214.83.193
addnode=193.150.121.24
addnode=193.150.121.28
addnode=141.0.73.226


Thanks for the information. Can you tell me what version of boost you're using? I noticed some stuff in gdb that might have to do with boost. E.g wrong version, or in other words it should been a compiler macro in the code to fix this if it's a issue with the boost version.
full member
Activity: 238
Merit: 100
I've compiled it under CentOS 6 (with custom built openssl and other needed packages)
replaced old anoncoind and started.
got 120+ loadings almost immediately and anoncoind stopped responding rpc commands.
same stuff repeated several times, so I had to stop my p2pool (althash.com:11119) and wait for you guys to resolve this.

which logs can I provide?

Thanks for the info. What is your running configuration? (The anoncoin.conf file. Don't post your rpc password, I just need to know what params you are using)

Code:
port=19001
rpcport=19102
server=1
daemon=1
testnet=0
rpcuser=***
rpcpassword=***
addnode=198.144.187.112
addnode=54.214.83.193
addnode=193.150.121.24
addnode=193.150.121.28
addnode=141.0.73.226
hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
:)
I've compiled it under CentOS 6 (with custom built openssl and other needed packages)
replaced old anoncoind and started.
got 120+ loadings almost immediately and anoncoind stopped responding rpc commands.
same stuff repeated several times, so I had to stop my p2pool (althash.com:11119) and wait for you guys to resolve this.

which logs can I provide?

Thanks for the info. What is your running configuration? (The anoncoin.conf file. Don't post your rpc password, I just need to know what params you are using)
full member
Activity: 238
Merit: 100
from last start when I've tried it does not get killed.
it just produced high loadings and was not returning anything on RPC commands.
i.e. it just holded CLI "focus" till it got killed by ctrl+C

here is what I see in debug.log:

Code:
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
received block 2fe78b247df4ab71cdd3
SetBestChain: new best=2fe78b247df4ab71cdd3  height=13407  work=8448465720108  date=06/18/13 20:04:32
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
received block 6fc82ae31047154f4623
SetBestChain: new best=6fc82ae31047154f4623  height=13408  work=8450075850684  date=06/18/13 20:09:57
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
received block 0676600082215fff5901
SetBestChain: new best=0676600082215fff5901  height=13409  work=8451685981260  date=06/18/13 20:10:47
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
received block d883c7d32fe91a54bbd6
SetBestChain: new best=d883c7d32fe91a54bbd6  height=13410  work=8453296111836  date=06/18/13 20:12:07
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
getblocks 13379 to 00000000000000000000 limit 500
ThreadRPCServer method=getinfo
Flushing wallet.dat
Flushed wallet.dat 49ms
IRC got join
ThreadRPCServer method=getinfo
ThreadRPCServer method=getinfo


db.log is empty
sr. member
Activity: 290
Merit: 250
I've compiled it under CentOS 6 (with custom built openssl and other needed packages)
replaced old anoncoind and started.
got 120+ loadings almost immediately and anoncoind stopped responding rpc commands.
same stuff repeated several times, so I had to stop my p2pool (althash.com:11119) and wait for you guys to resolve this.

which logs can I provide?

If you could provide the db.log and debug.log from the ~user/.anoncoin/ folder that would be great. Additional detail I would like to know; does it freeze as in hang or does the anoncoind process get killed? Thanks
full member
Activity: 238
Merit: 100
I've compiled it under CentOS 6 (with custom built openssl and other needed packages)
replaced old anoncoind and started.
got 120+ loadings almost immediately and anoncoind stopped responding rpc commands.
same stuff repeated several times, so I had to stop my p2pool (althash.com:11119) and wait for you guys to resolve this.

which logs can I provide?
sr. member
Activity: 290
Merit: 250
it freezes under linux x64 as well

There are several linux servers running anoncoind at the moment, and we have not experienced it freezing on any linux installation yet. Are you able to provide any more info, or logs of any kind? We'd be happy to help with the troubleshooting.
sr. member
Activity: 290
Merit: 250
error "runtime librart"Huh?

A message like this one? (http://i.snag.gy/Hlz3E.jpg)


Gonna do some more windows debugging, people have reported it before. Might be a dll missing.

Happens to me also.

Did you try to clear out the contents in %appdata%\anoncoin\ and start the client again?

"You can go into the folder %appdata% folder then open the anoncoin folder. Delete the blkindex.dat, blkxxxx.dat, peers.dat files (do NOT delete wallet.dat unless you have a backup of your wallet). Delete the database folder as well to allow it to resync everything with the new version. This solved the issue for me."
full member
Activity: 238
Merit: 100
it freezes under linux x64 as well
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 500
error "runtime librart"Huh?

A message like this one? (http://i.snag.gy/Hlz3E.jpg)


Gonna do some more windows debugging, people have reported it before. Might be a dll missing.

Happens to me also.
hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 500
The windows wallet crashes when it is in the process of syncing. Huh?
sr. member
Activity: 290
Merit: 250
I just downloaded the client from the ANC website and it crashed with the same error (running win8 pro 32-bit).  Is it 64-bit only?

You can go into the folder %appdata% folder then open the anoncoin folder. Delete the blkindex.dat, blkxxxx.dat, peers.dat files (do NOT delete wallet.dat unless you have a backup of your wallet). Delete the database folder as well to allow it to resync everything with the new version. This solved the issue for me.
sr. member
Activity: 290
Merit: 250
I just downloaded the client from the ANC website and it crashed with the same error (running win8 pro 32-bit).  Is it 64-bit only?

It seems it's crashing on 64-bit as well for many users. It is currently being debugged to figure out the cause of the crashes. There should be a new patch to take care of this issue soon.
full member
Activity: 165
Merit: 100
Just mining my own business...
I just downloaded the client from the ANC website and it crashed with the same error (running win8 pro 32-bit).  Is it 64-bit only?
hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
:)
this coin has too many issues, look at the issues pointed out by dreamhouse in message 130.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=227287.120


Yes it had and thanks to him the issues have been fixed, and a new release is out.  Smiley
nice to hear issues have been fixed Grin

And of course, if more is found, them are gonna be fixed too Smiley This coin will be continued developed for darknets.

Note: Upgrading is important, at block 15420 you can't interact with the network anymore before a upgrade.
sr. member
Activity: 658
Merit: 250
this coin has too many issues, look at the issues pointed out by dreamhouse in message 130.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=227287.120


Yes it had and thanks to him the issues have been fixed, and a new release is out.  Smiley
nice to hear issues have been fixed Grin
hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
:)
this coin has too many issues, look at the issues pointed out by dreamhouse in message 130.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=227287.120


Yes it had and thanks to him the issues have been fixed, and a new release is out.  Smiley
sr. member
Activity: 658
Merit: 250
error "runtime librart"Huh?

A message like this one? (http://i.snag.gy/Hlz3E.jpg)


Gonna do some more windows debugging, people have reported it before. Might be a dll missing.

this coin has too many issues, look at the issues pointed out by dreamhouse in message 130.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=227287.120
Jump to: