Author

Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.0 - page 384. (Read 5805537 times)

Activity: 81
Merit: 1002
It was only the wind.
By the way, and this is totally unrelated, is it possible to use Eloipool to run a TRC pool?
I don't know what TRC is. Try it and see?

Honestly, I don't really know how to set up a pool. I'm a programmer, but I haven't found much information out there. If you could point me to a resource, that'd be awesome.
jhd
Activity: 63
Merit: 10
Activity: 239
Merit: 100
Additionally, this is what I'm seeing when I run the -n command.

The first snipped is the output from 2.10.3.

Code:
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] Platform 0 devices: 2
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] 0 Cayman
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] 1 Cayman
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] GPU 1 AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2013-04-03 21:19:29] 2 GPU devices max detected

I ran this with the newest debug version of cgminer.exe and got the exact same results (minus the newly added USB support of course.)
Activity: 239
Was wondering if someone could help me troubleshoot my cgminer.

As I've stated in another post, for whatever reason I am unable to mine with any version of CG Miner past 2.10.3. I'm able to mine without any issue whatsoever using 2.10.3. But starting at 2.10.4 and onward, CG Miner just stops running shortly after it probes for an alive pool.

Card Info - HIS H699F4G4M Radeon HD 6990 - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814161366

Driver Info - AMD Catalyst™ 13.2 Beta Driver - http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/amdcatalyst132betadriver.aspx