Pages:
Author

Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.0 - page 65. (Read 5805508 times)

legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
I am very new to mining and want to try my luck solo mining. I can get the cgminer to run on a pool no problem. I plan on pool mining too. My problem is when I try and set up cgminer for solo mining I keep getting pool0 slow/down or url or credentials invalid. I am going to keep cgminer pool mining for now. What information do I need to supply in order to get help with fixing this issue? Thank you in advance.  Huh
Try solo.ckpool.org ...
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/yh-solockpoolorg-1-fee-solo-mining-usade-251-blocks-solved-763510

The page there even explains how to mine there Smiley

Otherwise you'll need to setup a local bitcoind and learn all about doing that and also tuning it so you don't lose the block if you ever find one.

Also, don't "expect" to find one very soon using solo, unless you have something like 400THs or more of mining.
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
I am very new to mining and want to try my luck solo mining. I can get the cgminer to run on a pool no problem. I plan on pool mining too. My problem is when I try and set up cgminer for solo mining I keep getting pool0 slow/down or url or credentials invalid. I am going to keep cgminer pool mining for now. What information do I need to supply in order to get help with fixing this issue? Thank you in advance.  Huh
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Hah is there anything that guy won't attack? Now I'm really worried that my reputation will be tarnished by someone so esteemed in the bitcoin community.
legendary
Activity: 3934
Merit: 2634
New release: Version 4.7.1, 4th November 2014

Minor bugfix release after dusk.

Human readable changelog: