Pages:
Author

Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 3.10.0: modular ASIC+FPGA, GBT+Strtm, RPC, Mac/Lnx/W64, AntU1, DRB - page 3. (Read 1193208 times)

hero member
Activity: 770
Merit: 500
I have 2 antminer u2's I'm running but I would like to clock each one individually
and set the parameters in the conf file.

I'm sure my syntax is wrong and hope someone can steer me right.
A few pages back a poster shows some examples of it on linux which is what I'm going off of.
I'm on windows but it shouldn't matter if I get the syntax correct?

Default working config file shows
Code:
"scan" : [
"amu:all"
],
"set-device" : [
"antminer:clock=x0A01"

So I edited it to reflect this
Code:
"scan" : [
    "amu:\\\\.\\COM5"
],
"set-device" : [
"antminer:clock=x0A01"

works like it should, it launches and runs the device on com5 at the speed specified.

The two issues I'm having is adding the 2nd device under scan seems to break
and attempting to change the syntax under set device breaks it no matter how I edit it.
The syntax I was attempting
"antminer:\\\\.\\COM5:clock=x0A01"

So basically I edited the conf file to look like this and it won't run...
Code:
"scan" : [
    "amu:\\\\.\\COM5"
    "amu:\\\\.\\COM7"
],
"set-device" : [
"antminer:\\\\.\\COM5:clock=x0A01"
        "antminer:\\\\.\\COM7:clock=x0B81"

I'm sure it's stupid like extra quotations or something..  Sad
member
Activity: 238
Merit: 10
So, I caught steal on some ASIC Blades V2 and thought I'd try my hand at mining. I've been able to successfully setup mining_proxy on BTCGuild but at the encouragement of some new friends I've met in the community I thought I would try some other mining platforms and was told bfgminer was the way to go. After a day of research I finally discovered that although bfgminer supports ASIC Blades, it doesn't do so natively in the downloads I found, and needs to be compiled. So, naturally I start working from the windows-build.txt being on a Win64 platform. Everything was going fine all the way down through every single step. Except for the last one. "./compile". Each time I removed every single download, reinstalled everything and walks through the steps, I would get stuck at:

checking whether HASH_ITER is declared... no
configure: error: Could not find HASH_ITER - please install uthash-dev 1.9.4+

Ok, so I backed up the latest version of utash-dev in the \include folder and finally found a 1.9.4 version and exported it there. still, no joy. Has anyone else come across this? If so, were you able to overcome the issue and how did you do it?
hero member
Activity: 658
Merit: 500
CCNA: There i fixed the internet.
however, i noticed: out of the 64 chips total, 64 were recognized however only 60 were hashing/returning nonces.

to rule out hardware state, i power cycled and tried again. same thing.

to see if the Gen 2 detection was the culprit or something in between i did the following.

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer bfgminer-nxt-2 && cd bfgminer-nxt-2

git checkout a355ac63b5671abd7a373151b683cd4e6be9ae2d //known solid, been running for months

git cherry-pick 9d647767620ef121452db7f1ebf1d6be524ea4d8 //added Rev.2 detection/

git cherry-pick 61a2b9aacb4ff779d8c5cd29c9eab3e346aeb8be //fixed hashrate reporting for Rev.2 chips

./autogen.sh

CFLAGS="-O2" ./configure --without-libusb --without-hidapi

make -j2

sudo ./bfgminer -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -O user:pass --set BFY:osc6_bits=55 --set
BFY:baud=500000

this resulted in a version of my previous stable build with the addition of the Rev.2 detection and reporting. Lo and behold the same 4 chips that were not returning results before, were NOT returning results with this modified version of my stable.
Can you pastebin a debuglog?

Yes gimme a little while.
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
however, i noticed: out of the 64 chips total, 64 were recognized however only 60 were hashing/returning nonces.

to rule out hardware state, i power cycled and tried again. same thing.

to see if the Gen 2 detection was the culprit or something in between i did the following.

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer bfgminer-nxt-2 && cd bfgminer-nxt-2

git checkout a355ac63b5671abd7a373151b683cd4e6be9ae2d //known solid, been running for months

git cherry-pick 9d647767620ef121452db7f1ebf1d6be524ea4d8 //added Rev.2 detection/

git cherry-pick 61a2b9aacb4ff779d8c5cd29c9eab3e346aeb8be //fixed hashrate reporting for Rev.2 chips

./autogen.sh

CFLAGS="-O2" ./configure --without-libusb --without-hidapi

make -j2

sudo ./bfgminer -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -O user:pass --set BFY:osc6_bits=55 --set BFY:baud=500000

this resulted in a version of my previous stable build with the addition of the Rev.2 detection and reporting. Lo and behold the same 4 chips that were not returning results before, were NOT returning results with this modified version of my stable.
Can you pastebin a debuglog?
sr. member
Activity: 378
Merit: 250
some update 2014 miner bug fixed

download

LINK REMOVED


CAUTION!!!!BEWARE!!!!DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!!
Bmining is a brand new NEWB!
CAUTION! Who is the author of this software 'upgrade'? Says corrects minor bug....Really? Maybe it causes a HUGE BUG! BEWARE!
The member is a newb....CAUTION!
DO NOT CLICK ANY LINKS FROM bmining!
IT is attempting to spread MALWARE OR VIRUSES!
legendary
Activity: 1022
Merit: 1001
Does anyone know the command arguments to use with Multiminer to mine with both gridseed & GPU?

I've tried all sorts of different combinations and can only seem to get one or the other mining ie both are detected but only the GPU or Gridseeds mine  Huh
sr. member
Activity: 840
Merit: 251
If anyone has access to a G-Blade please PM me. I'd like to test driver support for it. Thanks!

Bueller....Bueller....

+1

EDIT:  If you buy me one, I'll let you use it for a while...  Wink
Edit2: Wont' they give you one if you're a Dev?  *shakes fist*

The HW folks that I have relationships with aren't selling them anymore. It seems to me that the GS chips are being discounted and replaced by newer generations. I may reach out and see if I can get one but I'm not sure who is still reselling them.

gaw miners
http://www.gawminers.com/

and
Zoomhash
http://zoomhash.com/


newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
I'd like to use BFGMiner as the stratum proxy for all my hardware - I'd like to reduce all the machines separately connecting to the internet - and see if it improves my accepteds/lost/dupes/stales

Antminer x2  & Avalon x1 connects to the machine running the proxy ok - though it doesn't seem to show the full hashrate on the proxy machine.

My old Raspberry Pi rig runnings ASICs of a USB hub seems to have an issue
Whenever I point it at [Proxy Machine]192.168.2.x:3333 just like with the other H/W it produces one of the following errors and crashes out on the RaspberryPi:

Code:
SSM: Not using a stratum server upstream!
Code:
SSM: Failed to subdivide upstream stratum notify!

I've recompiled BFGMiner 3.10.0 with all the options as far as I'm aware on the on the RPi. I've even ensured the API interface it active on all machines:

Code:
bfgminer --scan noauto --stratum-port 3333 -o stratum+tcp://[pool] -u [user] -p x --api-listen --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1, --log 5 --scan opencl:noauto

Not sure where else to look - as searching the internet just takes me to the github source documents
What options have I missed? The only related thing I did find was about 'extranonces2 space' which I don't understand.

Any suggestions would be lovely! Cheesy
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
If anyone has access to a G-Blade please PM me. I'd like to test driver support for it. Thanks!

Bueller....Bueller....

+1

EDIT:  If you buy me one, I'll let you use it for a while...  Wink
Edit2: Wont' they give you one if you're a Dev?  *shakes fist*

The HW folks that I have relationships with aren't selling them anymore. It seems to me that the GS chips are being discounted and replaced by newer generations. I may reach out and see if I can get one but I'm not sure who is still reselling them.
hero member
Activity: 520
Merit: 500
If anyone has access to a G-Blade please PM me. I'd like to test driver support for it. Thanks!

Bueller....Bueller....

+1

EDIT:  If you buy me one, I'll let you use it for a while...  Wink
Edit2: Wont' they give you one if you're a Dev?  *shakes fist*
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
If anyone has access to a G-Blade please PM me. I'd like to test driver support for it. Thanks!

Bueller....Bueller....
member
Activity: 91
Merit: 10
Thanks, i got a socket connection refused...

Last time i did it i had to prt it to a file because it just showed me the ant's amu0-amu51 and their assigned com ports then it just exited..

I have a couple of ants that are acting up.. i swapped them out on the hub and it's the port not the ant, so i'm thinking it might be a conflict between ports.

I want to assign it a different port to make sure..

thanks again.

legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
With BFGminer in win7 how can i see the associated devices assigned com ports?


I found the info 3 months ago and bookmarked it but that link is dead... Sad

This was done via the command line..

TIA.
bfgminer-rpc devdetails
maybe?
member
Activity: 91
Merit: 10
With BFGminer in win7 how can i see the associated devices assigned com ports?


I found the info 3 months ago and bookmarked it but that link is dead... Sad

This was done via the command line..

TIA.
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Lately I've been having weird issues with bfgminer mostly when the connection with eligius drops - if at some point the pool disconnects then after the reconnect or switch to another pool my miners just never start hashing again.

Saw this in the log today:

Code:
[2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 04f7b06f NFY 1c pool 3 Diff 51/16
 [2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 0d3bef9f NFY 1a pool 3 Diff 19/16
 [2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 00380c0c NFY 1a pool 3 Diff 1.17k/16
 [2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 054b4b91 NFY 1d pool 3 Diff 48/16
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Stratum connection to pool 3 interrupted
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Pool 3 http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 not responding!
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Switching to pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] pool 1 JSON stratum auth failed: [
   20,
   "Unknown method 'mining.get_transactions'",
   null
]
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 not responding!
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Switching to pool 2 stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] pool 1 JSON stratum auth failed: [
   20,
   "Unknown method 'mining.get_transactions'",
   null
]
 [2014-05-10 20:56:31] Pool 2 stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 not responding!
 [2014-05-10 20:56:39] Pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 alive, testing stability
 [2014-05-10 20:56:46] Switching to pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333
 [2014-05-10 21:06:14] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:17:22] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:35:19] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:36:36] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:46:19] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:59:46] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 22:07:13] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block

for the record - I have the following pools: 0,2,3 - eligius, 1 - bitminter

this was when running build: 3177195928193c7f744eee45885a3c3e1f8df49e-win32-gradual but it's been happening for a while (maybe last 1-2 months)

Am I doing something possibly wrong? Or in the alternative - which debug logs/options should I turn on to get more details for further troubleshooting?
Try updating from git. I believe I just fixed this earlier tonight.
vs3
hero member
Activity: 622
Merit: 500
Lately I've been having weird issues with bfgminer mostly when the connection with eligius drops - if at some point the pool disconnects then after the reconnect or switch to another pool my miners just never start hashing again.

Saw this in the log today:

Code:
[2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 04f7b06f NFY 1c pool 3 Diff 51/16
 [2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 0d3bef9f NFY 1a pool 3 Diff 19/16
 [2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 00380c0c NFY 1a pool 3 Diff 1.17k/16
 [2014-05-10 20:55:08] Accepted 054b4b91 NFY 1d pool 3 Diff 48/16
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Stratum connection to pool 3 interrupted
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Pool 3 http://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 not responding!
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Switching to pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] pool 1 JSON stratum auth failed: [
   20,
   "Unknown method 'mining.get_transactions'",
   null
]
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 not responding!
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] Switching to pool 2 stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334
 [2014-05-10 20:56:08] pool 1 JSON stratum auth failed: [
   20,
   "Unknown method 'mining.get_transactions'",
   null
]
 [2014-05-10 20:56:31] Pool 2 stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 not responding!
 [2014-05-10 20:56:39] Pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 alive, testing stability
 [2014-05-10 20:56:46] Switching to pool 1 stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333
 [2014-05-10 21:06:14] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:17:22] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:35:19] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:36:36] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:46:19] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 21:59:46] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block
 [2014-05-10 22:07:13] Stratum from pool 1 detected new block

for the record - I have the following pools: 0,2,3 - eligius, 1 - bitminter

this was when running build: 3177195928193c7f744eee45885a3c3e1f8df49e-win32-gradual but it's been happening for a while (maybe last 1-2 months)

Am I doing something possibly wrong? Or in the alternative - which debug logs/options should I turn on to get more details for further troubleshooting?
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
just recently did what i call a -next compile, from git source HEAD.

the TLS support would NOT allow connecting to stratum.btcguild.com:3333

performed
Code:
git revert 6520d158eba3bcff1b6e0343951ff38437ffea80 -m 1
to revert the merge

then rebuilt. This allowed connection to the pool and hashing commenced.
Did you wait a bit? BTCGuild is just hanging on TLS attempts, so there's a 30 second timeout when initially connecting and then later following the redirect.
Eleuthria apparently does not plan to fix this, and I'm not sure whether it's worth removing (or requiring explicit enabling of) TLS just to workaround it.

however, i noticed: out of the 64 chips total, 64 were recognized however only 60 were hashing/returning nonces.

to rule out hardware state, i power cycled and tried again. same thing.

to see if the Gen 2 detection was the culprit or something in between i did the following.

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer bfgminer-nxt-2 && cd bfgminer-nxt-2

git checkout a355ac63b5671abd7a373151b683cd4e6be9ae2d //known solid, been running for months

git cherry-pick 9d647767620ef121452db7f1ebf1d6be524ea4d8 //added Rev.2 detection/

git cherry-pick 61a2b9aacb4ff779d8c5cd29c9eab3e346aeb8be //fixed hashrate reporting for Rev.2 chips

./autogen.sh

CFLAGS="-O2" ./configure --without-libusb --without-hidapi

make -j2

sudo ./bfgminer -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -O user:pass --set BFY:osc6_bits=55 --set BFY:baud=500000

this resulted in a version of my previous stable build with the addition of the Rev.2 detection and reporting. Lo and behold the same 4 chips that were not returning results before, were NOT returning results with this modified version of my stable.
Can you get me a debuglog with --device-protocol-dump of this?

Bonus: whats special about the new values in bitfury_init_chip payload? do they produce a hit on one of the additional cores in rev.2 chips?
The new payload has 8 nonces in it, a few of which are never found by gen1 chips.

ah. just wanted to make a note that on win7x64, bfgminer 32-bit the ramp up never occured. they stayed at 5 bits untill i manually changed them to 56.
FWIW, I found the bug causing this.
Code:
while (bitfury->osc6_bits < 50)
On the first iteration, bitfury points to data beyond the array.
newbie
Activity: 37
Merit: 0
I don't know if this question has been asked before because I'm kinda new to the forums (not new to mining). I am using BFGMINER as a proxy for my 8 blades and 2 cubes and was wondering if its possible to use comma separated values in the username (-u) as in ... -u user1,user2,user3  and so on and would that also work in the password field ...the reason I am asking is that I want to be able to monitor each card or cube as separate workers in my mining pools dashboard so I don't have to keep the teamviewer window running all the time on my desktop. I also have 6 antminer S1s that I just watch from browser tabs (much cleaner) ...I am just trying to clear up some of my desktop clutter ...nothing like having to have 6 windows open all the time ...and that way I can stop relying on team viewer since it crashes like 5 times a day Sad ...

Try MultiMiner (and  maybe MobileMiner) it will fun multiple instances of BFGMiner and give you stats on each 'Cube and 'Blade.  It does it for me.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
If anyone has access to a G-Blade please PM me. I'd like to test driver support for it. Thanks!
sr. member
Activity: 336
Merit: 250
Slowly but surely starting to switch from windows to linux...
So i build bfgminer...  ./autogen. sh   follwed by ./configure --enable-scrypt  --enable-opencl
Seems to be working... Amd 6970 fyi...    ocl is showing  :  605/578/268kH/s
Looking at bfg.readme file... it says :
An all time average hash rate
An all time average hash rate based on actual nonces found, adjusted for pool
reject and stale rate..

So im correct to assume that my current hash rate is 268kh/s?
If so.. its half of what i got on windows... did i miss something while building?

edit... pretty sure i missed something... it causes systemfreeze from time 2 time.. but what? Smiley
Pages:
Jump to: