Pages:
Author

Topic: SierraChart bridge - Realtime Bitcoin charts [v0.5] (MtGox, Intersango, ...) - page 17. (Read 142194 times)

legendary
Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097
I don't know how to fix mtgox websocket - https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.623526 - any help is appreciated.

About 503 error - it's something on bitcoincharts. However if you leave sierrachartfeed running for some time, it will download data succesfully - I'm using feed with -w right now.
Activity: 392
Merit: 250
I am getting this error as well when running sierrachartfeed:

Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "threading.pyo", line 525, in __bootstrap_inner
  File "pywsc\receiver.pyo", line 41, in run
  File "sierrachartfeed.py", line 90, in ticker_update
KeyError: 'channel'

Also -w fix does not work, gives http 503 error.

Any help, anyone?

Activity: 350
Merit: 250
Hi slush. It seems MtGox has changed how their websocket works. I'm no expert, but here is the what was said on #mtgox regarding this.

For now, realtime update is not working because of this change it seems.

Quote from: #mtgox
websocket is officially deprecated now?
shockdiode: yep, replaced by socket.io server
which is more stable
but not using the same protocol
client libs are however in most languages, however
when will that be up?

[18:23:22] when will that be up? <- IT IS
MagicalTux, any doc/wiki/??? on socket.io server?

molecular: http://socket.io got a lot of doc
it's basically the same websocket data, passed through socket.io

MagicalTux, thanks. so you merely switched the transport layer? everything else like before...?
molecular: yep, switched transport layer, which will allow us to make it work in any browser

When you run the bridge, this error shows up now.

Quote from: code
Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "threading.pyo", line 525, in __bootstrap_inner
  File "pywsc\receiver.pyo", line 41, in run