Pages:
Author

Topic: So Bitcoin is better than Gold? - page 10. (Read 53395 times)

Activity: 238
Merit: 100
February 27, 2018, 02:30:45 AM
So Bitcoin is better than Gold? Roll Eyes
I will be honest here, when I first observe and see the potential of bitcoin, I always say to myself that bitcoin is the future, unfortunately a sudden of dropping in price happened which made all my positive thoughts about bitcoin turned to zero. It is very disappointing every time the price of it will continue to plunge. I am here because I want to earn even though I am still a student and because of the plunge, I came up with the thoughts that gold is better than bitcoin in some matters.
Activity: 31
Merit: 1
February 27, 2018, 01:59:01 AM
Not right to compare these two in my opinion. Bitcoin will give you higher returns but gold is a trusted form of investment.
Activity: 91
Merit: 0
February 27, 2018, 01:49:30 AM
Ofcourse bitcoin is better than gold because bitcoin is much profitable then gold. However gold is safe and risk free than bitcoins, bitcoins involve some risk but can generate a good profit as well.

Activity: 560
Merit: 250
February 27, 2018, 12:30:52 AM
In modern investment decentralization is certainly better, we all know that gold and bitcoin use decentralized system that is delivering the price on the market, but there is a clear distinction that bitcoin investment can rise up to tens of percent per day or thousands of percent per year while gold rose no more than 20 % per year.

Agree, Bitcoin has a travel price so fast than Gold because gold has a more stable price. But we will not know whether Bitcoin will have a greater price than gold later on.
Activity: 308
Merit: 10
February 26, 2018, 10:06:28 PM