Author

Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching - page 138. (Read 237247 times)

newbie
Activity: 156
Merit: 0
relative to pitcairn 370 2gb
I get a maximum of 370 h / s on v8
1000 - 1420 gpu / mem
-i 27 -w 16 -k 1
but new problems have arisen
there are compute errors on these maps
I tried the 18.6.1, 18.5.2 driver
changed the intensity of the core frequency and memory errors appear again
then tested v7 - 490h / s
970 - 1400 gpu / mem
-i 30 -w 8 -k 1
compute errors again
question where is the problem?

in your gpu bios and memory strap
newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
relative to pitcairn 370 2gb
I get a maximum of 370 h / s on v8
1000 - 1420 gpu / mem
-i 27 -w 16 -k 1
but new problems have arisen
there are compute errors on these maps
I tried the 18.6.1, 18.5.2 driver
changed the intensity of the core frequency and memory errors appear again
then tested v7 - 490h / s
970 - 1400 gpu / mem
-i 30 -w 8 -k 1
compute errors again
question where is the problem?
member
Activity: 149
Merit: 11
Works fine on Pitcairn 370 2gb.

1150 - 1500 gpu / mem

-i 25 -w 8 -k 1

get ~360 hs.

Big difference between v7 and v8.

With v7 get ~530 from this old card.

It's normal a so big drop?

jr. member
Activity: 392
Merit: 5
PITCAIRN guys, re-download 1.6.8, compilation fixed  Cool
My 7970 [Intensity 27.0][W: 4][T: 2] 485H/s with 1000 core/1375 memory(memory by default), now it is the fastest results for my clocks.

Try 1100 core, 1500 mem, for me, go over 520-550 H/s
Its really interesting result: on 1000/1500 hashrate increased to 495 H/s,
but increasing the memory frequency by at least 1mhz above 1500 results in a drop of hashrate to above 430-440. For now works at 1000/1500, if this clocks will be stable then later try to overclock the core. Thank you a lot, i thought that memory overclocking on this video card does not lead to improved results without modifying the timings.
That's normal since after 1500MHz on memory you are entering other strap which is less tighten.
I thought on my 7970 strap happens much earlier than 1500 and therefore did not overclock the memory. Now result with overclocked core to 1125, memory 1500   =  512 H/s.
UPD All my results in v7.
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
V1.6.8 running great on one computer, but cannot initialize GPU's on the other.  Log says Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 0 (Thread 0).  I've done everything I can think to make certain the Config file has the correct syntax, to include changes like the post directly above.  What else can cause this problem?  V1.6.7 runs fine on same computer.

Solution found if anyone is interested:  Can't use build 1803.  Roll it back or reinstall.
jr. member
Activity: 87
Merit: 2

This should work:

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 1,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 2,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 3,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
}
]
}

Quote
When the active rig is blocked

This i don't understand

[/quote]

Thanks !, now if it works

what the active miner blocked I was referring to the configuration that I put him.

Apologies because I speak english badly.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Hi

Excuse me because I am very new, I am trying to configure the intensities of the gpus manually.

If I use this configuration it works fine

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}


I'm trying to use this configuration but I do not know if it's okay

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]
}


When the active rig is blocked, so I continue to use the initial configuration for now.

My gpus are rx 580/570

Is the configuration I try in manual wrong?

This should work:

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 1,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 2,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
},
        {
 "id" : 3,
 "intensity" : 54,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
}
]
}

Quote
When the active rig is blocked

This i don't understand
jr. member
Activity: 87
Merit: 2
Hi

Excuse me because I am very new, I am trying to configure the intensities of the gpus manually.

If I use this configuration it works fine

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}


I'm trying to use this configuration but I do not know if it's okay

{
"cryptonight_type" : "bittubev2",
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 54, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2}
]
}


When the active rig is blocked, so I continue to use the initial configuration for now.

My gpus are rx 580/570

Is the configuration I try in manual wrong?
jr. member
Activity: 288
Merit: 1
test rx 550\4g on v8 with 1.6.8

v7 27\2\12 440 h\s
v8 28\2\16 386 h\s
jr. member
Activity: 66
Merit: 4
Hi everyone,

I`m trying to run the miner on a 12card RX580 rig. I`m receiving these errors.
Please could you help.

"Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqeueNDRangeKernel"

I tried both V1.6.7 and V1.6.8 and drivers 18.6.1

I just see red everywhere.

Thanks

You need to increase virtual memory to a mininum of 96gb

Many thanks that did the trick.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Hi everyone,

I`m trying to run the miner on a 12card RX580 rig. I`m receiving these errors.
Please could you help.

"Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqeueNDRangeKernel"

I tried both V1.6.7 and V1.6.8 and drivers 18.6.1

I just see red everywhere.

Thanks

You need to increase virtual memory to a mininum of 96gb
jr. member
Activity: 66
Merit: 4
Hi everyone,

I`m trying to run the miner on a 12card RX580 rig. I`m receiving these errors.
Please could you help.

"Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE when calling clEnqeueNDRangeKernel"

I tried both V1.6.7 and V1.6.8 and drivers 18.6.1

I just see red everywhere.

Thanks
hero member
Activity: 848
Merit: 500
PITCAIRN guys, re-download 1.6.8, compilation fixed  Cool
My 7970 [Intensity 27.0][W: 4][T: 2] 485H/s with 1000 core/1375 memory(memory by default), now it is the fastest results for my clocks.

Try 1100 core, 1500 mem, for me, go over 520-550 H/s
Its really interesting result: on 1000/1500 hashrate increased to 495 H/s,
but increasing the memory frequency by at least 1mhz above 1500 results in a drop of hashrate to above 430-440. For now works at 1000/1500, if this clocks will be stable then later try to overclock the core. Thank you a lot, i thought that memory overclocking on this video card does not lead to improved results without modifying the timings.
That's normal since after 1500MHz on memory you are entering other strap which is less tighten.
jr. member
Activity: 87
Merit: 2
Hi

I am new using the miner.

I have been trying to try to change the intensities, I left it under a few hours to configure the default intensity.

Then apply intensities as recommended here: SRBMiner-CN.exe --sendallstales --ccryptonighttype normalv7 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuintensity 56,56,55,58,55 --cgputhreads 2, 2,2,2,2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet your-wallet

Use radeon 580 and 570, probe different intensities between 52 and 60 but I did not see any variation.

I have the same hashrate in automatic mode that I applied the intensities manually.

What am I doing wrong?

Apologies for speaking bad english.

Greetings guys!
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
@doktor83

Hey doc

--resetvega options only vega cards or all amd cards (rx580,560)
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
FIXED 1.6.8 IS UP AGAIN ON MEGA

Hopefully this is the last fix of 1.6.8, and it should compile now on pitcairns, hawaiis etc..

I also rewrote the resources freeing code on miner shutdown/restart, so it may take now a little longer to close the miner, but this should solve the problems with driver sometimes crashing on miner close.

If you want to use the old, faster shutdown method, you can use the --forcedshutdown parameter , added in start.bat

Also i changed my mind and no more normal and maxi versions, only maxi. Because no one notices the big message on the first page that says which drivers should be used Smiley

Please report if hawaiis and pitcairns compile now.
Thanks

Hi dok,

I still have the same issue. GPU hash rate drop to zero and miner crashed. V1.6.7 is stable, it does not have such issue.

[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 2] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 8] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:08:48] watchdog: GPU6 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2018-10-12 00:09:52] watchdog: GPU crash detected, miner will try to restart
[2018-10-12 00:09:52] Restarting miner process


[2018-10-12 00:09:53] Miner version: 1.6.8
[2018-10-12 00:09:53] Windows version: 10.0 build 16299
[2018-10-12 00:09:53] Video driver version: 24.20.11021.1000
[2018-10-12 00:11:36] AMD Platform ID: 1
[


You should lower intensity until your driver won't crash, so hashrate won't fall to 0 and miner won't restart.
It can happen that after driver crash opencl can't be initialised.
Try set that startup script and set overdriventtol to reset gpu's every time before run, maybe that will help.

Hi dok,

I tried to lower intensity, same problem. V1.6.7 works well on the same hardware and GPU driver. I'm pretty sure it is due to something different in V1.6.8
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 1
Can anyone help me out with this situation ?

I had BETA drivers installed, everything was working, and i wanted to update the drivers to 18.6.1.
Removed BETA drivers with DDU, installed 18.6.1 drivers but now SRB Miner does not start.

http://prnt.sc/l5fi4q


The pointer blinks, but nothing ....

Anyone experienced something similar ?


maybe atidagpatcher?

Fixed it moments ago by reinstalling Intel Graphics Driver  Grin
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Can anyone help me out with this situation ?

I had BETA drivers installed, everything was working, and i wanted to update the drivers to 18.6.1.
Removed BETA drivers with DDU, installed 18.6.1 drivers but now SRB Miner does not start.

http://prnt.sc/l5fi4q


The pointer blinks, but nothing ....

Anyone experienced something similar ?


maybe atidagpatcher?
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 1
Can anyone help me out with this situation ?

I had BETA drivers installed, everything was working, and i wanted to update the drivers to 18.6.1.
Removed BETA drivers with DDU, installed 18.6.1 drivers but now SRB Miner does not start.

http://prnt.sc/l5fi4q


The pointer blinks, but nothing ....

Anyone experienced something similar ?
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0

1.6.8 hashrates is lower for me Sad

cards (both sapphire nitro+ 4gb) / hashrate 1.6.7 / hashrate 1.6.8
rx470 / 740 / 720
rx570 / 760 / 740

algo: bittubev2

i switch back to 1.6.7


I tried the new 1.6.8 version, the result was worse than previous 1.6.8. Sad

rx470: 706H/s
rx570: 736H/s

I= 0, T=2, WS=8

I don't know what is happening there but i ran 2 tests on TUBE:

Intensity:28
Worksize:8
Threads:2

Rx470 4g Sapphire Nitro [1050/1950]
1.6.7 : 588 HS
1.6.8 : 613 HS

This is the latest 1.6.8 i uploaded today.

My card settings (with the newest miner):

rx 470 nitro+ 4gb
rom modded: otcp, gpu: 1300MHz/950mv, mem: 2000MHz/850mv
afterburner settings: -15% power limit
miner: I=29,5, T=2, WS=8

rx 570 nitro+ 4gb
rom modded: otcp, gpu 1340MHz/1000mv, mem: 2000MHz/850mv
afterburner settings: -15% power limit
miner: I=29,5, T=2, WS=8

Total consumption of the two cards: 190W (470=95-100W, 580=90-95W)

https://kepkuldes.com/images/d5a6676678722ca7295347b34414ffd8.png
Jump to: