Pages:
Author

Topic: Tactics When Market is Falling - page 13. (Read 17190 times)

Activity: 350
Merit: 11
September 21, 2018, 01:07:05 AM
Hi all,
I am a relative newbie but have remained pretty calm during the difficult last week or so. The markets are falling significantly again, is this still relatively normal and is the best advice just to HODL? Moving forward I think I will set stop losses on all holdings to protect my capital against falls like this.
Thanks

It is normal for the prices to start falling once the bull market is played out and now you have to hold and this is where the real test of patience comes in. We are going into a bear market which means that prices are going to be low for a very long time before we see another bull, maybe a couple of years so you have to be willing to hold for that long.
Activity: 360
Merit: 100
September 20, 2018, 10:17:17 PM
I imagine that in the event that you don't have the right stuff to exchange states of a downtrend in the market, it's better not to do anything! On the off chance that you all of a sudden don't have room schedule-wise to offer at a decent cost, and need to offer in the expectation of purchasing less expensive, it is better not to do as such, odds are that you will commit an error and lose cash! At the point when the market goes to the phase of falling, I more often than not enjoy a long reprieve. Indeed, I can admit that before even 2 years back, I was beginning to frenzy and I have done numerous things that appear to me bizarre now: I lost through it.
Activity: 252
Merit: 2
September 20, 2018, 09:53:35 PM
The tactics of the market fall is very simple.Just close or turn off the computer and just wait for growth.Any panic will lead to loss!On this simply not go and not spend their nerves on this!