Pages:
Author

Topic: Tips for local transactions - page 17. (Read 741078 times)

Activity: 147
Merit: 10
October 21, 2017, 10:21:29 AM
thanks so much!. Be carefull for our account
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
October 16, 2017, 02:12:11 AM
Thank's guys for the information i've been educated i am only a newbie i want to learn more about Bitcoin business..Tnx a lot!
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
October 15, 2017, 06:52:37 PM
I have a carry license but for those of you that are anti-gun then I would meet in the lobby of your local police department.
Activity: 490
Merit: 107
October 13, 2017, 08:51:19 AM
I'm fairly new to Bitcoin. I am planning on meeting this Bitcoin seller in my area that I found on Localbitcoins. I'm not quite sure about the process, so I'll describe how I plan on having this work.

I will bring a couple thousand cash into a coffee shop where we plan on meeting. I'll ask him for more details on this process and we'll get some coffee. I'll show him a QR code of my wallet address to which he can send the Bitcoin. I will give him the cash and have him send me the coin. I will connect to the coffee shop wifi on my laptop to check my Desktop wallet to see if he has deposited the Bitcoin. Once the coins are released from escrow, we will leave the coffee shop and go on with our lives.

Does this sound reasonable? Is this a sketchy way of doing things? How is it normally supposed to work?

Hey bro.I think your transaction type sounds good.But be aware of the scammers and smugglers,only meet the traders on the public places.it is highly safe and secure of your money.If he is scammer then he don't want to meet you in the public places,if he is accepted the public place meeting thenhe maybe a good trader.And finally you can ask him to transfer the bitcoin to your wallet and make sure that it the transaction was successful and then u give him the money.