Pages:
Author

Topic: VanBitCracken - a program to use for 32 BTC challenge (supports RTX 30xx cards) - page 6. (Read 5382 times)

copper member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 899
🖤😏
Hi again dev, the usuall bother is here again,🙂.
I'v got a questions if you could answer please.
These are my CPU and GPU graphs while using VanBitRandom version 1 :
Only 1 engine is working, is there a way to boost the speed by utilizing other engines?



full member
Activity: 431
Merit: 105
Hi there WanderingPh.
is this one ready and released. thanks man wan't to try it out..

thanks for your time.

laters
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
Hi dev, do I need to set -bits to 65 for puzzle 66 and -bits 66 for puzzle 67? It will then search the entire range? Didn't setting -subr do the same?
New version has not been released. If you want to search (using current version) for #66, yes, set -topr to 2000...and -subr to 65. For #67. set -topr to 4000... and -subr to 66.

The new version all you will have to do is set -bits to 66 or 67, etc.

Does this new unreleased version support RTX 40xx cards by any chance? I know the topic says "supports RTX 30xx" cards but adding the new support should be as simple as bumping the CCAP version.
I'm not sure as I do not own any 40xx cards. When I released this moons ago, 30xx were the big dawgs.

the 30xx cards currently work with 10.2 target/props and a max CCAP of compute_75,sm_75. Interesting...

I am downloading 11.5 target/props and adjusting CCAP up to 8.6 and then retesting on the 30xx cards to ensure it still works.

EDIT: Update. Apparently 11.5 (or the 8.6 CAP) doesn't like a big grid size (420,512).

Code:
GPUEngine: Kernel: too many resources requested for launch.

 But with 10.2, I can run any size grid size. It's apparently from using 11.5 target/props.

I used 11.0 target/props and did not receive the "too many resources" error.  Interesting...
legendary
Activity: 952
Merit: 1386
Does this new unreleased version support RTX 40xx cards by any chance? I know the topic says "supports RTX 30xx" cards but adding the new support should be as simple as bumping the CCAP version.

If program works with CCAP 86, it will work with 40xx, as they use 89 (Ada). Not a big difference, really.

There are some hardware changes which could be nice, like increased L2 cache, and to use them code should be changed, but I am not sure if it is the case.
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
Hi dev, do I need to set -bits to 65 for puzzle 66 and -bits 66 for puzzle 67? It will then search the entire range? Didn't setting -subr do the same?
New version has not been released. If you want to search (using current version) for #66, yes, set -topr to 2000...and -subr to 65. For #67. set -topr to 4000... and -subr to 66.

The new version all you will have to do is set -bits to 66 or 67, etc.

Does this new unreleased version support RTX 40xx cards by any chance? I know the topic says "supports RTX 30xx" cards but adding the new support should be as simple as bumping the CCAP version.
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
Hi dev, do I need to set -bits to 65 for puzzle 66 and -bits 66 for puzzle 67? It will then search the entire range? Didn't setting -subr do the same?
New version has not been released. If you want to search (using current version) for #66, yes, set -topr to 2000...and -subr to 65. For #67. set -topr to 4000... and -subr to 66.

The new version all you will have to do is set -bits to 66 or 67, etc.
copper member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 899
🖤😏
Hi dev, do I need to set -bits to 65 for puzzle 66 and -bits 66 for puzzle 67? It will then search the entire range? Didn't setting -subr do the same?
member
Activity: 275
Merit: 20
the right steps towerds the goal
actually i use stride in sequence but bits is even better.
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
can we put -bits manually like -stride ?

-bits is a flag. so yes, you enter the bits range you want to search. -stride...not there yet lol.
I did (I think) figure out a way to program in a stride, but that will take tinkering and testing. But it looks promising.

Quote
I still don't understand why there isn't the source code for the program on github.
I know, right?!
member
Activity: 275
Merit: 20
the right steps towerds the goal
can we put -bits manually like -stride ?
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 2
I still don't understand why there isn't the source code for the program on github.
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...


GPU tests (on a RTX 30xx card):
Using the -bits flag:
Code:

 [00:00:00:02 Run Time][CPU 1004.24 MK/s][GPU 1004.24 MK/s][Keys 2,055,208,960][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]

 [00:00:00:06 Run Time][CPU 836.74 MK/s][GPU 836.74 MK/s][Keys 5,138,022,400][Found 0][Rekeys: 1]

 [00:00:00:10 Run Time][CPU 803.61 MK/s][GPU 803.61 MK/s][Keys 8,220,835,840][Found 0][Rekeys: 2]

 [00:00:00:14 Run Time][CPU 790.11 MK/s][GPU 790.11 MK/s][Keys 11,303,649,280][Found 0][Rekeys: 3]

 [00:00:00:18 Run Time][CPU 755.52 MK/s][GPU 755.52 MK/s][Keys 14,386,462,720][Found 0][Rekeys: 4]

 [00:00:00:20 Run Time][CPU 755.53 MK/s][GPU 755.53 MK/s][Keys 15,707,668,480][Found 0][Rekeys: 5]

Interesting. Do you know why the performance is decreasing so much? 25% in 20 seconds is rather a lot.
Maybe card becomes too hot? But I doubt it, I think 20 sec is not enough.
The speed decreases because of the low rekey number I set. The card is regenerating new random keys every 1.5 seconds. The tests were done with a -r 1500.

The below was done with a -r 25000.
Code:
VBCr v2.00
 Difficulty: 1461501637330902918203684832716283019655932542976
 Search For: 1fe2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1 [Compressed]
 Started on: Wed Jan 18 11:10:44 2023
 Randomness: Keys Randomly Change Every 25000 Mkeys
  Top Range: 900000000
   Sub Bits: 32
CPU Threads: 0
GPU: GPU #5 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 (28x128 cores) Grid(420x512)

Random Key :  9AE01B634
Random Key :  9FCFA9D02
Random Key :  9D69C42E9
Random Key :  9B0DF9E38
Random Key :  9C8553CB4
Random Key :  998B52035
Random Key :  9F7663B15
 [00:00:00:28 Run Time][CPU 874.94 MK/s][GPU 874.94 MK/s][Keys 25,323,110,400][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]
Random Key :  987052D12
Random Key :  9A0326BE8
Random Key :  98D8B5FD3
 [00:00:00:59 Run Time][CPU 885.92 MK/s][GPU 885.92 MK/s][Keys 51,747,225,600][Found 0][Rekeys: 1]
Random Key :  9817E6B93
Random Key :  9F46F2FA1
Random Key :  9B1D6B5A9
 [00:00:01:29 Run Time][CPU 892.62 MK/s][GPU 892.62 MK/s][Keys 78,171,340,800][Found 0][Rekeys: 2]
Random Key :  991806476
Random Key :  982C4C95C
Random Key :  992310ECD
 [00:00:02:00 Run Time][CPU 890.11 MK/s][GPU 890.11 MK/s][Keys 104,815,656,960][Found 0][Rekeys: 3]
Random Key :  9CCD5A14E
Random Key :  9B6950FFD
Random Key :  987B1F906
 [00:00:02:29 Run Time][CPU 907.71 MK/s][GPU 907.71 MK/s][Keys 129,918,566,400][Found 0][Rekeys: 4]
Random Key :  9CDECB4B9
Random Key :  9F16BEC20
Random Key :  9C1EF95D6
 [00:00:02:58 Run Time][CPU 896.48 MK/s][GPU 896.48 MK/s][Keys 155,021,475,840][Found 0][Rekeys: 5]
Random Key :  9D5F84326
Random Key :  9DDFF0B31
Random Key :  9FB7A0EDB
 [00:00:03:27 Run Time][CPU 894.36 MK/s][GPU 894.36 MK/s][Keys 180,124,385,280][Found 0][Rekeys: 6]
Random Key :  9C78B0D8B
Random Key :  9C960F418
Random Key :  9E437B06F
 [00:00:03:56 Run Time][CPU 894.36 MK/s][GPU 894.36 MK/s][Keys 205,227,294,720][Found 0][Rekeys: 7]
Random Key :  989240021
Random Key :  982B52739
Random Key :  9D9441CDA
 [00:00:04:25 Run Time][CPU 897.28 MK/s][GPU 897.28 MK/s][Keys 230,330,204,160][Found 0][Rekeys: 8]
Random Key :  99C7F58CA
Random Key :  9C4ACC52A
Random Key :  9F03C4E54

With a low -r (rekey) value, the GPU will be regenerating keys more often. And if that is the case, the speed will definitely be slower as seen by my tests, it's always resetting the random keys.
legendary
Activity: 952
Merit: 1386


GPU tests (on a RTX 30xx card):
Using the -bits flag:
Code:

 [00:00:00:02 Run Time][CPU 1004.24 MK/s][GPU 1004.24 MK/s][Keys 2,055,208,960][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]

 [00:00:00:06 Run Time][CPU 836.74 MK/s][GPU 836.74 MK/s][Keys 5,138,022,400][Found 0][Rekeys: 1]

 [00:00:00:10 Run Time][CPU 803.61 MK/s][GPU 803.61 MK/s][Keys 8,220,835,840][Found 0][Rekeys: 2]

 [00:00:00:14 Run Time][CPU 790.11 MK/s][GPU 790.11 MK/s][Keys 11,303,649,280][Found 0][Rekeys: 3]

 [00:00:00:18 Run Time][CPU 755.52 MK/s][GPU 755.52 MK/s][Keys 14,386,462,720][Found 0][Rekeys: 4]

 [00:00:00:20 Run Time][CPU 755.53 MK/s][GPU 755.53 MK/s][Keys 15,707,668,480][Found 0][Rekeys: 5]

Interesting. Do you know why the performance is decreasing so much? 25% in 20 seconds is rather a lot.
Maybe card becomes too hot? But I doubt it, I think 20 sec is not enough.
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
Version 1 didn't work with the full address?
Correct...not with the RTX 30xx cards.
copper member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 899
🖤😏
Version 1 didn't work with the full address?
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
A new VanBitCracken Random version will be released soon. I am doing some final testing.

The new version works with full addresses with RTX 30xx cards.

It also supports the usual -topr and -subr flags AND now will support -bits. So if you want to dig deeper into the bits range, you can use the -topr and -subr flags, or if you want to randomly search the entire bit range, you can use the -bits flag.

CPU tests:
Using the -bits flag:
Code:
VBCr v2.00
 Difficulty: 1461501637330902918203684832716283019655932542976
 Search For: 12jbtzBb54r97TCwW3G1gCFoumpckRAPdY [Compressed]
 Started on: Tue Jan 17 15:12:31 2023
 Randomness: Keys Randomly Change Every 20 Mkeys
   Key Bits: 28
CPU Threads: 3

Random Key :  A87E95E
Random Key :  A241DEF
 [00:00:00:04 Run Time][CPU 8.93 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Keys 36,295,680][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]
Random Key :  D066F69
Random Key :  AF0AB9D
 [00:00:00:06 Run Time][CPU 8.61 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Keys 52,476,928][Found 0][Rekeys: 1]

PubAddress: 12jbtzBb54r97TCwW3G1gCFoumpckRAPdY
Priv (WIF): p2pkh: KwDiBf89QgGbjEhKnhXJuH7LrciVrZi3qYjgd9M82GSgY8p5EkUe
Priv (HEX): D916CE8 (28 bit)

Using the -topr and -subr flags:
Code:
VBCr v2.00
 Difficulty: 1461501637330902918203684832716283019655932542976
 Search For: 12jbtzBb54r97TCwW3G1gCFoumpckRAPdY [Compressed]
 Started on: Tue Jan 17 15:13:47 2023
 Randomness: Keys Randomly Change Every 20 Mkeys
  Top Range: D000000
   Sub Bits: 20
CPU Threads: 3

Random Key :  D0AC4E2
Random Key :  D0FF07F
 [00:00:00:02 Run Time][CPU 9.73 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Keys 19,647,488][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]

PubAddress: 12jbtzBb54r97TCwW3G1gCFoumpckRAPdY
Priv (WIF): p2pkh: KwDiBf89QgGbjEhKnhXJuH7LrciVrZi3qYjgd9M82GSgY8p5EkUe
Priv (HEX): D916CE8 (28 bit)

GPU tests (on a RTX 30xx card):
Using the -bits flag:
Code:
VBCr v2.00
 Difficulty: 1461501637330902918203684832716283019655932542976
 Search For: 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1 [Compressed]
 Started on: Tue Jan 17 14:23:29 2023
 Randomness: Keys Randomly Change Every 1500 Mkeys
   Key Bits: 36
CPU Threads: 0
GPU: GPU #5 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 (28x128 cores) Grid(280x512)

Random Key :  C9EE5FE55
Random Key :  E5D4F54F7
Random Key :  CC7CA808F
Random Key :  9FA502A1B
Random Key :  D96016A1B
Random Key :  876214E5A
Random Key :  C6A877E56
 [00:00:00:02 Run Time][CPU 1004.24 MK/s][GPU 1004.24 MK/s][Keys 2,055,208,960][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]
Random Key :  D8804C962
Random Key :  B715039B7
Random Key :  9383B5449
 [00:00:00:06 Run Time][CPU 836.74 MK/s][GPU 836.74 MK/s][Keys 5,138,022,400][Found 0][Rekeys: 1]
Random Key :  DEC839A21
Random Key :  BA6DEEF42
Random Key :  B3743D201
 [00:00:00:10 Run Time][CPU 803.61 MK/s][GPU 803.61 MK/s][Keys 8,220,835,840][Found 0][Rekeys: 2]
Random Key :  99A84C258
Random Key :  EEE976549
Random Key :  8A01B1C12
 [00:00:00:14 Run Time][CPU 790.11 MK/s][GPU 790.11 MK/s][Keys 11,303,649,280][Found 0][Rekeys: 3]
Random Key :  A63B3CE9F
Random Key :  E038B2356
Random Key :  DD6E4D371
 [00:00:00:18 Run Time][CPU 755.52 MK/s][GPU 755.52 MK/s][Keys 14,386,462,720][Found 0][Rekeys: 4]
Random Key :  A7DBAA917
Random Key :  9E5B95A26
Random Key :  F34CDCA66
 [00:00:00:20 Run Time][CPU 755.53 MK/s][GPU 755.53 MK/s][Keys 15,707,668,480][Found 0][Rekeys: 5]

PubAddress: 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1
Priv (WIF): p2pkh: KwDiBf89QgGbjEhKnhXJuH7LrciVrZi3qYjgd9Mg1Upu7eJAtiDr
Priv (HEX): 9DE820A7C (36 bit)

Using the -topr and -subr flags:
Code:
VBCr v2.00
 Difficulty: 1461501637330902918203684832716283019655932542976
 Search For: 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1 [Compressed]
 Started on: Tue Jan 17 14:25:58 2023
 Randomness: Keys Randomly Change Every 1500 Mkeys
  Top Range: 900000000
   Sub Bits: 32
CPU Threads: 0
GPU: GPU #5 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 (28x128 cores) Grid(280x512)

Random Key :  9FC8AD570
Random Key :  9CF418D48
Random Key :  9D50338AF
Random Key :  9F7DFB98D
Random Key :  9BCB80E13
Random Key :  9A197B762
Random Key :  9BE0BF75B
 [00:00:00:02 Run Time][CPU 932.38 MK/s][GPU 932.38 MK/s][Keys 1,908,408,320][Found 0][Rekeys: 0]
Random Key :  9D3DEDBF5
Random Key :  98AD9E9B8
Random Key :  9CD3B216F
Random Key :  9DB279043

PubAddress: 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1
Priv (WIF): p2pkh: KwDiBf89QgGbjEhKnhXJuH7LrciVrZi3qYjgd9Mg1Upu7eJAtiDr
Priv (HEX): 9DE820A7C (36 bit)
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
Vanbitcrack doesn't work, I posted the results, it just tries to do something like generating a vanity address. I also have a question about random version, why is it only showing compute_0 working under performance tab on task manager and compute_1 is at 0%? I'm getting 28MK/s  on a Geforce 920MX.
LOL...It does work; take off all those options like -check -v -b -l nosse -kp -rp privkey partialkeyfile  13zb1hQbWVsc2S7ZTZn

A typical run using VBCRandom would look like this:

Code:
VBCRandom -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0 -topr 8000000000000000 -subr 48 -r 480 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF -o randomtest.txt 16jY7q

Also, do not use the --continue option with Random; only use it with Spread.
Lol indeed, Just another question, if I want to search between start key range and end key range, why do I need to set topr and subr? For example if I want to search random between 20000000000000000 and 3ffffffffffffffff what should I do? I'm trying to test my luck on puzzle #66

Code:
VBCRandom -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0 -topr 20000000000000000 -subr 65 -r 480 --keyspace 20000000000000000:3ffffffffffffffff -o 66BitKeyHasBeenFound.txt 13zb1hQbWVsc2S7ZTZn
copper member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 899
🖤😏
Vanbitcrack doesn't work, I posted the results, it just tries to do something like generating a vanity address. I also have a question about random version, why is it only showing compute_0 working under performance tab on task manager and compute_1 is at 0%? I'm getting 28MK/s  on a Geforce 920MX.
LOL...It does work; take off all those options like -check -v -b -l nosse -kp -rp privkey partialkeyfile  13zb1hQbWVsc2S7ZTZn

A typical run using VBCRandom would look like this:

Code:
VBCRandom -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0 -topr 8000000000000000 -subr 48 -r 480 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF -o randomtest.txt 16jY7q

Also, do not use the --continue option with Random; only use it with Spread.
Lol indeed, Just another question, if I want to search between start key range and end key range, why do I need to set topr and subr? For example if I want to search random between 20000000000000000 and 3ffffffffffffffff what should I do? I'm trying to test my luck on puzzle #66
full member
Activity: 1232
Merit: 242
Shooters Shoot...
Vanbitcrack doesn't work, I posted the results, it just tries to do something like generating a vanity address. I also have a question about random version, why is it only showing compute_0 working under performance tab on task manager and compute_1 is at 0%? I'm getting 28MK/s  on a Geforce 920MX.
LOL...It does work; take off all those options like -check -v -b -l nosse -kp -rp privkey partialkeyfile  13zb1hQbWVsc2S7ZTZn

A typical run using VBCRandom would look like this:

Code:
VBCRandom -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0 -topr 8000000000000000 -subr 48 -r 480 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF -o randomtest.txt 16jY7q

Also, do not use the --continue option with Random; only use it with Spread.
copper member
Activity: 1330
Merit: 899
🖤😏
Vanbitcrack doesn't work, I posted the results, it just tries to do something like generating a vanity address. I also have a question about random version, why is it only showing compute_0 working under performance tab on task manager and compute_1 is at 0%? I'm getting 28MK/s  on a Geforce 920MX.
Pages:
Jump to: