Pages:
Author

Topic: VanBitCracken - a program to use for 32 BTC challenge (supports RTX 30xx cards) - page 8. (Read 4947 times)

newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
Heres the version of BitCrack that has the source code to generate random points.

Hopefully it helps in speeding things along for you and getting -r implemented.

https://github.com/neutron220/BitCrack
So are you just wanting to search in a keyspace of something like 80000:8FFFF and have a program that generates random points all in between that keyspace?

Yes that is correct!
I think a few others were requesting this above with the -r feature.
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
Heres the version of BitCrack that has the source code to generate random points.

Hopefully it helps in speeding things along for you and getting -r implemented.

https://github.com/neutron220/BitCrack
So are you just wanting to search in a keyspace of something like 80000:8FFFF and have a program that generates random points all in between that keyspace?
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
Heres the version of BitCrack that has the source code to generate random points.

Hopefully it helps in speeding things along for you and getting -r implemented.

https://github.com/neutron220/BitCrack
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
awesome program, thank you for your hard work...  Signed up just to post these suggestions...Wink

I know in its current form, its just a start from one point and 1by1 increment....

1) like many the -stride function (aka increment up by 100,000 instead of 1)
2) ability to check for the REVERSE of the hash
3) -random function with some options
      a) ability to also create a "mask" that will increment each position a certain number (for instance 000000001100111000111000110045980813040) would increment each position by the number in that position forwards
          and backwards
      b) again to do the reverse with the above options
      c) if possible restrict the number of duplicates in a row...example... -max-duplicates 3 means in the key no more than 3 of the same letters/numbers in a row... (not sure if this can be controlled with "random" but thought I would ask)

4) ability to input your own hex keys as a file input/stdin
5) on the command line display have the ability to see the status/pause/etc.. kinda like hashcat

Thank you again for your hard work.
TBH, most of what you suggested is above my skillset.

I am currently looking for source code of the random version of VBC which randomly generates new points, so if you have grid size of 10*100 on your GPU, then the program will create 1000 random points and start searching incrementally from each random point, but you can adjust how often it re randomizes and starts the process all over again. So in theory you could set it to re randomize every second.

But that will be on my task list first. I had a project to create a solo mining pool on an old PC (running geth and acting as server) and see if I could mine some blocks; and I did that. So I have a few other personal tasks to complete and then I'll start on random feature.

Solo mining pool test with actual results; completed:
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/can-my-old-pc-run-gethact-as-a-server-and-let-me-solo-minefollow-along-5346020

Eth miner / mining comparison tests up and running with real live results; completed:
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/version-2-of-gminer-versus-t-rex-miner-actually-mining-real-eth-on-3070s-5346433

Knocking things off the todo list, one by one.
I can say this, once mining cools down, I'll be back to experimenting with these key finding programs 100%
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
3) -random function with some options
      a) ability to also create a "mask" that will increment each position a certain number (for instance 000000001100111000111000110045980813040) would increment each position by the number in that position forwards
          and backwards
      b) again to do the reverse with the above options
      c) if possible restrict the number of duplicates in a row...example... -max-duplicates 3 means in the key no more than 3 of the same letters/numbers in a row... (not sure if this can be controlled with "random" but thought I would ask)

Masks are hard for users to find the optimal one, no? A bitmask will eventually translate down to a stride amount anyway so maybe instead of a bitmask, there could be some "oscillators" built inside the program each of which implements a different stride amount for each iteration. Kind of like how analog frequency is variable but has different patterns.
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 2
awesome program, thank you for your hard work...  Signed up just to post these suggestions...Wink

I know in its current form, its just a start from one point and 1by1 increment....

1) like many the -stride function (aka increment up by 100,000 instead of 1)
2) ability to check for the REVERSE of the hash
3) -random function with some options
      a) ability to also create a "mask" that will increment each position a certain number (for instance 000000001100111000111000110045980813040) would increment each position by the number in that position forwards
          and backwards
      b) again to do the reverse with the above options
      c) if possible restrict the number of duplicates in a row...example... -max-duplicates 3 means in the key no more than 3 of the same letters/numbers in a row... (not sure if this can be controlled with "random" but thought I would ask)

4) ability to input your own hex keys as a file input/stdin
5) on the command line display have the ability to see the status/pause/etc.. kinda like hashcat

Thank you again for your hard work.
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
stride mode please not work
a.a
member
Activity: 126
Merit: 36
jr. member
Activity: 32
Merit: 1
Any chance of step by step guide to run this i cant even get it to run. Ive downloaded all files but not sure what to do after sorry if its simple just wanted to test my 3080 on it. Thanks lostrelic
Download exe and place in a folder. Create a batchfile and place in same folder. 

If you downloaded version 1.1

Batch file:
Code:
VanBitCrackenS1.1 -t 0 -gpu -g 512 -gpuId 0 -r 60000 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF 16jY7qLJ
pause
(remember to save as .bat)

If you downloaded version 1.0
Code:
VanBitCrackenS1 -t 0 -gpu -g 512 -gpuId 0 -r 60000 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF -o output.txt 16jY7qLJ
pause
(remember to save as .bat)

Double click batch file and let it run.

Thanks will try again
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
Great job. I can write the Makefile for you if it doesn't exist.

So apparently JeanLucPONS was making patches to Bitcrack at one point, is that correct?

The README file has this gem in it:

the y grid size is hard coded so all you can adjust is the x grid size.

My question is is there a benefit to being able to adjust the Y grid size? CUDA usually sets the limit for the x and y dimensions to the same number so I'm just wondering if there's a possibility that CUDA is more "tuned" for large Y/small x or small Y/large x or equal dimensions or something like that.
You know, I'm not sure if JLP did or did not make any patches for Bitcrack.

For the x and y CUDA grids, that's a good question.  It always seems if you increase the y, the card performs better from a speed standpoint.

I will PM you the Makefile and you can take a look at it.
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
Any chance of step by step guide to run this i cant even get it to run. Ive downloaded all files but not sure what to do after sorry if its simple just wanted to test my 3080 on it. Thanks lostrelic
Download exe and place in a folder. Create a batchfile and place in same folder. 

If you downloaded version 1.1

Batch file:
Code:
VanBitCrackenS1.1 -t 0 -gpu -g 512 -gpuId 0 -r 60000 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF 16jY7qLJ
pause
(remember to save as .bat)

If you downloaded version 1.0
Code:
VanBitCrackenS1 -t 0 -gpu -g 512 -gpuId 0 -r 60000 --keyspace 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF -o output.txt 16jY7qLJ
pause
(remember to save as .bat)

Double click batch file and let it run.
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 45

Reference with post on thread bitcoin puzzle 100 update

it is good idea for mod output to csv format and have other data information


https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.56696467

Quote
my output ...

PADDXR,
Privkey_HEX,
BTC_ADDRESS,
Base58_Decode(BTC_ADDRESS),
PublicKeyHEX,
Priv (WIF),
0xPrivkey_HEX_64byte
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
Great job. I can write the Makefile for you if it doesn't exist.

So apparently JeanLucPONS was making patches to Bitcrack at one point, is that correct?

The README file has this gem in it:

the y grid size is hard coded so all you can adjust is the x grid size.

My question is is there a benefit to being able to adjust the Y grid size? CUDA usually sets the limit for the x and y dimensions to the same number so I'm just wondering if there's a possibility that CUDA is more "tuned" for large Y/small x or small Y/large x or equal dimensions or something like that.
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 45

I released version 1.1; will print keys found to "KeysFound.txt" if user forgets to add -o option or pause at end of batch file. Try with no -o

https://github.com/WanderingPhilosopher/VanBitCrakcenS/releases/tag/1.1

Actually it will print KeysFound.txt whether -o was used or not, but a fail safe for now.

Now I roll back to using version 1.0
I use -o output  for save  result that save difference key

version 1.1 not save from command -o output
but every thing move to save on KeysFound.txt
jr. member
Activity: 32
Merit: 1
Any chance of step by step guide to run this i cant even get it to run. Ive downloaded all files but not sure what to do after sorry if its simple just wanted to test my 3080 on it. Thanks lostrelic
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 45

I released version 1.1; will print keys found to "KeysFound.txt" if user forgets to add -o option or pause at end of batch file. Try with no -o

https://github.com/WanderingPhilosopher/VanBitCrakcenS/releases/tag/1.1

Actually it will print KeysFound.txt whether -o was used or not, but a fail safe for now.

Thank you very much for fast update
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...

I'll look into it fxsniper...I do understand the concern.
Also, since you are using a 1050, you should be able to use full address and gain speed.

I try again program work fine result

output.txt
1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1  9DE820A7C


actually this is user error, user forget use output option to save result

so, make it both print out to default is better  (and make option for don't print out)
make program to feel better use
if user error still work fine

1. default ==> printout output when found key

2. no use any option = default => printout

3. use option -o output.txt  ==> do both
save result to output.txt
and print output

4. if use option -noprint will no print on screen

5. or warning no output setting

because if missing it is found key but make it Waste of time a lot
user error, but don't blame user

thank for update
I released version 1.1; will print keys found to "KeysFound.txt" if user forgets to add -o option or pause at end of batch file. Try with no -o

https://github.com/WanderingPhilosopher/VanBitCrakcenS/releases/tag/1.1

Actually it will print KeysFound.txt whether -o was used or not, but a fail safe for now.
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 45

I'll look into it fxsniper...I do understand the concern.
Also, since you are using a 1050, you should be able to use full address and gain speed.

I try again program work fine result

output.txt
1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9N1Kduci1  9DE820A7C


actually this is user error, user forget use output option to save result

so, make it both print out to default is better  (and make option for don't print out)
make program to feel better use
if user error still work fine

1. default ==> printout output when found key

2. no use any option = default => printout

3. use option -o output.txt  ==> do both
save result to output.txt
and print output

4. if use option -noprint will no print on screen

5. or warning no output setting

because if missing it is found key but make it Waste of time a lot
user error, but don't blame user

thank for update
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...


Code:
VanBitCrackenS1 -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0 -r 150000 --keyspace 800000000:FFFFFFFFF 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9
VanBitCrackenS v1.0
Keyspace start=800000000
Keyspace   end=FFFFFFFFF
Difficulty: 49015701099621550400511978774011251513098240
Search: 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9 [Compressed]
Started at Sat Apr  3 08:45:35 2021
CPU threads used: 0
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1050 (5x128 cores) Grid(40x512)
67.027 MK/s (GPU 67.027 MK/s) (2^31.85) [00:00:56 Elapsed Time][0]
65.763 MK/s (GPU 65.763 MK/s) (2^37.13) [00:37:06 Elapsed Time][1]
[EXIT] Reached end of keyspace.

Finish at Sat Apr  3 09:22:44 2021


compare
GeForce RTX 3060 Ti use time 1 second

my GTX 1050 use time near 1 hour for scan all key space

Can possible to print out key if not use options output
or print both may be safety

Scan found key but not use -o out.txt for save it make mission key


I'll look into it fxsniper...I do understand the concern.
Also, since you are using a 1050, you should be able to use full address and gain speed.
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 45


Code:
VanBitCrackenS1 -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0 -r 150000 --keyspace 800000000:FFFFFFFFF 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9
VanBitCrackenS v1.0
Keyspace start=800000000
Keyspace   end=FFFFFFFFF
Difficulty: 49015701099621550400511978774011251513098240
Search: 1Be2UF9NLfyLFbtm3TCbmuocc9 [Compressed]
Started at Sat Apr  3 08:45:35 2021
CPU threads used: 0
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1050 (5x128 cores) Grid(40x512)
67.027 MK/s (GPU 67.027 MK/s) (2^31.85) [00:00:56 Elapsed Time][0]
65.763 MK/s (GPU 65.763 MK/s) (2^37.13) [00:37:06 Elapsed Time][1]
[EXIT] Reached end of keyspace.

Finish at Sat Apr  3 09:22:44 2021


compare
GeForce RTX 3060 Ti use time 1 second

my GTX 1050 use time near 1 hour for scan all key space

Can possible to print out key if not use options output
or print both may be safety

Scan found key but not use -o out.txt for save it make mission key

Pages:
Jump to: