Pages:
Author

Topic: VanitySearch (Yet another address prefix finder) - page 7. (Read 32966 times)

legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
A strange error happens when I run my custom build of VanitySearch in non-debug mode - I get:

"Warning wrong private key generated!"

Keep in mind that I did not modify any key generation code, my mods were limited to adding regex support for the prefixes.

In the debug mode, it gets the address right every single time. So what gives?
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 731
Bitcoin g33k
how to ask vanitysearch to search for classic bitcoin address and segwit too?

Quote
(P2PKH, P2SH or BECH32 allowed at once)

you cannot mix them up. You have to run and search for a bc1q... address and later on you could run a search for a 1... address
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
PSA: If you're getting:

Code:
/usr/bin/ld: obj/main.o: in function `std::vector >::vector(std::vector > const&)':
main.cpp:(.text._ZNSt6vectorIiSaIiEEC2ERKS1_[_ZNSt6vectorIiSaIiEEC5ERKS1_]+0x96): undefined reference to `std::__throw_bad_array_new_length()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

while compiling VanitySearch, you need to clear the object files and rebuild the project with:

Code:
make clean
make

It's a GCC bug: https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=71757 (despite being closed as WONTFIX, it still pops around apparently) so it should not affect Windows and Visual Studio doesn't need any fix.



Anyone knows how I can add a 3rd party lib to a Visual Studio project?



how to ask vanitysearch to search for classic bitcoin address and segwit too?

It will detect the "1" or "3" or "bc1" at the beginning and automatically choose the correct address type.

newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
how to ask vanitysearch to search for classic bitcoin address and segwit too?


legendary
Activity: 2618
Merit: 6452
Self-proclaimed Genius
im getting memory error.
when I loaded 6219 prefixes (no error), but when i loaded 82 full address i get "illegal memory access error", when i reduce the full address to 15 addresses, it worked.
Now, this is an entirely different issue from your first post, I presume?
Because the command line doesn't show that it stopped after running for hours.

For that error, it's could be the issue when searching for multiple full addresses with Nvidia GPU, try to downgrade to v1.17.
Reference (issue #81): https://github.com/JeanLucPons/VanitySearch/issues/81#issuecomment-745085166
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
hi
im getting memory error.
when I loaded 6219 prefixes (no error), but when i loaded 82 full address i get "illegal memory access error", when i reduce the full address to 15 addresses, it worked.
I ran GPU memory test and it says no error.

any idea what is the problem?



[Building lookup32 100.0%]
Search: 6219 prefixes (Lookup size 2) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:29:45 2023
Base Key: BD6291C1DE2447068E663194E0DDFBE0C72CD78A8177B51CAE080716AD7496F3
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
[404.78 Mkey/s][GPU 404.78 Mkey/s][Total 2^32.43][Prob 31.4%][50% in 00:00:11][Found 33]  ^C
C:\Users\abc\Desktop>


C:\Users\abc\Desktop>VanitySearch.exe -stop -i addresses.txt -o found.txt -t 0 -gpu
VanitySearch v1.19
Search: 82 addresses (Lookup size 82,[1,1]) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:32:26 2023
Base Key: 5323DAB06CE0DAC8D3C8E5191F1D6DA70ABFC8F6D9188B89C186845E543C2674
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
GPUEngine: Launch: an illegal memory access was encountered


C:\Users\abc\Desktop>VanitySearch.exe -stop -i addresses.txt -o found.txt -t 0 -gpu
VanitySearch v1.19
Search: 15 addresses (Lookup size 15,[1,1]) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:32:34 2023
Base Key: A6D841113DFC9539F68F8FF5345D7AECC1A62A4A3651FD86ECF6D3696C3A9644
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
[1295.00 Mkey/s][GPU 1295.00 Mkey/s][Total 2^32.88][Prob 0.0%][50% in 2.48055e+31y][Found 0]

Again.
What version are of VS you running?
What version of cuda?
It's a probably a Cuda error combined with a poor VM setup.
We need more information.
And initial feedback to previous suggestions would help us troubleshoot. 



thx for the reply.
nvm i just return the card, could be faulty.
hero member
Activity: 1443
Merit: 513
hi
im getting memory error.
when I loaded 6219 prefixes (no error), but when i loaded 82 full address i get "illegal memory access error", when i reduce the full address to 15 addresses, it worked.
I ran GPU memory test and it says no error.

any idea what is the problem?



[Building lookup32 100.0%]
Search: 6219 prefixes (Lookup size 2) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:29:45 2023
Base Key: BD6291C1DE2447068E663194E0DDFBE0C72CD78A8177B51CAE080716AD7496F3
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
[404.78 Mkey/s][GPU 404.78 Mkey/s][Total 2^32.43][Prob 31.4%][50% in 00:00:11][Found 33]  ^C
C:\Users\abc\Desktop>


C:\Users\abc\Desktop>VanitySearch.exe -stop -i addresses.txt -o found.txt -t 0 -gpu
VanitySearch v1.19
Search: 82 addresses (Lookup size 82,[1,1]) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:32:26 2023
Base Key: 5323DAB06CE0DAC8D3C8E5191F1D6DA70ABFC8F6D9188B89C186845E543C2674
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
GPUEngine: Launch: an illegal memory access was encountered


C:\Users\abc\Desktop>VanitySearch.exe -stop -i addresses.txt -o found.txt -t 0 -gpu
VanitySearch v1.19
Search: 15 addresses (Lookup size 15,[1,1]) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:32:34 2023
Base Key: A6D841113DFC9539F68F8FF5345D7AECC1A62A4A3651FD86ECF6D3696C3A9644
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
[1295.00 Mkey/s][GPU 1295.00 Mkey/s][Total 2^32.88][Prob 0.0%][50% in 2.48055e+31y][Found 0]

Again.
What version are of VS you running?
What version of cuda?
It's a probably a Cuda error combined with a poor VM setup.
We need more information.
And initial feedback to previous suggestions would help us troubleshoot. 

newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
hi
im getting memory error.
when I loaded 6219 prefixes (no error), but when i loaded 82 full address i get "illegal memory access error", when i reduce the full address to 15 addresses, it worked.
I ran GPU memory test and it says no error.

any idea what is the problem?



[Building lookup32 100.0%]
Search: 6219 prefixes (Lookup size 2) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:29:45 2023
Base Key: BD6291C1DE2447068E663194E0DDFBE0C72CD78A8177B51CAE080716AD7496F3
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
[404.78 Mkey/s][GPU 404.78 Mkey/s][Total 2^32.43][Prob 31.4%][50% in 00:00:11][Found 33]  ^C
C:\Users\abc\Desktop>


C:\Users\abc\Desktop>VanitySearch.exe -stop -i addresses.txt -o found.txt -t 0 -gpu
VanitySearch v1.19
Search: 82 addresses (Lookup size 82,[1,1]) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:32:26 2023
Base Key: 5323DAB06CE0DAC8D3C8E5191F1D6DA70ABFC8F6D9188B89C186845E543C2674
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
GPUEngine: Launch: an illegal memory access was encountered


C:\Users\abc\Desktop>VanitySearch.exe -stop -i addresses.txt -o found.txt -t 0 -gpu
VanitySearch v1.19
Search: 15 addresses (Lookup size 15,[1,1]) [Compressed]
Start Tue Jan  3 21:32:34 2023
Base Key: A6D841113DFC9539F68F8FF5345D7AECC1A62A4A3651FD86ECF6D3696C3A9644
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x128)
[1295.00 Mkey/s][GPU 1295.00 Mkey/s][Total 2^32.88][Prob 0.0%][50% in 2.48055e+31y][Found 0]
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 7
bech32m support incoming? 🤔
legendary
Activity: 2618
Merit: 6452
Self-proclaimed Genius
why do i occasionally get this error after running the program for few hours?
Since it run for hours, look for hardware or software issues specially the GPU and its driver.
You're basically straining the GPU's processes for hours so hardware issues that's not occurring at idle may show symptoms.
If it's Vanitysearch, you should get errors right off the bat.

Is there any additional command line options that you've added?
hero member
Activity: 1443
Merit: 513
why do i occasionally get this error after running the program for few hours?


Start Sun Jan  1 00:21:00 2023
Base Key: C6AB3FFC716A4DF46849D6887E7327EE78DE482B370BB5AF58DD815F5A449504
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (6x128 cores) Grid(48x128)
[106.21 Mkey/s][GPU 106.21 Mkey/s][Total 2^40.40][Prob 0.0%][50% in 3.02455e+32y][Found 0]  GPUEngine: Launch: unknown error


What version are of VS you running?
What version of cuda?
It's a Cuda error.
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
why do i occasionally get this error after running the program for few hours?


Start Sun Jan  1 00:21:00 2023
Base Key: C6AB3FFC716A4DF46849D6887E7327EE78DE482B370BB5AF58DD815F5A449504
Number of CPU thread: 0
GPU: GPU #0 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (6x128 cores) Grid(48x128)
[106.21 Mkey/s][GPU 106.21 Mkey/s][Total 2^40.40][Prob 0.0%][50% in 3.02455e+32y][Found 0]  GPUEngine: Launch: unknown error
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 731
Bitcoin g33k
Thank you.
member
Activity: 110
Merit: 61
what does it need to make the RTX 4090 compatible with tools like VanitySearch, BitCrack, etc... ? Is this something we can fix ourselves by just adding a particular ccap file into the sources of the program so it can compile? Or does it need something on CUDA side? Any clues ?
It's the compiler that doesn't support the 8.9 compute capability, not the program. Just upgrade CUDA toolkit to version 11.8 or newer.
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 731
Bitcoin g33k
Which card is faster in computing RTX 2060 Super 8GB or RTX 3060 12GB?

RTX 3060 is slightly better

VanitySearch seems to not support the latest Nvidia RTX 4090 GPU. This list says it has CCAP 8.9 and I did edit Makefile in Vanitysearch accordingly. Unfortunately the make process fails with
Quote
8.9 unsupported compute capability

is there any known fix to this how we can have run VanitySearch with the 8.9 CCAP ?


what does it need to make the RTX 4090 compatible with tools like VanitySearch, BitCrack, etc... ? Is this something we can fix ourselves by just adding a particular ccap file into the sources of the program so it can compile? Or does it need something on CUDA side? Any clues ?
member
Activity: 174
Merit: 12
Which card is faster in computing RTX 2060 Super 8GB or RTX 3060 12GB?
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 731
Bitcoin g33k
VanitySearch seems to not support the latest Nvidia RTX 4090 GPU. This list says it has CCAP 8.9 and I did edit Makefile in Vanitysearch accordingly. Unfortunately the make process fails with
Quote
8.9 unsupported compute capability

is there any known fix to this how we can have run VanitySearch with the 8.9 CCAP ?
legendary
Activity: 2870
Merit: 7490
Crypto Swap Exchange
VanitySearch may not compute a good gridsize for your GPU, so make several tries using -g options in order to find best performances.

What is the best and most efficient way to determine and use the optimum gridsize for a GPU?

The author was asked similar question in past and he only recommend to try different number[1]. Personally i'd recommend you to see benchmark list created by DaveF[2] as reference. Of course there are general guide to choose total block/grid on CUDA[3-4], but i've no idea whether it can be applied to VanitySearch's gridsize.

[1] https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.54144836
[2] https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.50823897
[3] https://stackoverflow.com/a/9986748
[4] http://selkie.macalester.edu/csinparallel/modules/CUDAArchitecture/build/html/2-Findings/Findings.html
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 731
Bitcoin g33k
VanitySearch may not compute a good gridsize for your GPU, so make several tries using -g options in order to find best performances.

What is the best and most efficient way to determine and use the optimum gridsize for a GPU?
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 731
Bitcoin g33k
You're right. I thought the most difficult work is the sha256 part. I imagined running the sha256 calcs on a ASIC miner and perform the rest through GPU to save time and thus increase speed.
Pages:
Jump to: