Author

Topic: VERITASEUM DISCUSSION THREAD - page 171. (Read 251011 times)

Activity: 392
Merit: 250
Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain
June 03, 2017, 06:10:39 AM
I couldn't agree more. In addition, some even use the interview Tone Vays had with Reggie (https://youtu.be/GfiTk8Z1Pa0) as proof that Veritaseum is a scam. It is laughable to say the least. I suspect someone out there is being paid a lot of money to misdirect potential participants, not only when it comes to Veritaseum, but crypto tokens in general. They normally lie and claim some form of authority.... "I am a software engineer," "I have been an investor in cryptos since the beginning, but this smells like a scam to me" and more. Press them a bit and it quickly becomes clear that they don't know what they are talking about.

In short: They are either bought and paid for or the dumbest trolls around!

I just took the time and trouble to watch the video to completion and these are what I can say:

1. The video itself does not indicate the Veritaseum project is a scam BUT the interviewer's concerns and confusions are certainly perfectly valid.
2. Reggie described the project as if it is a non-standardized service platform, which if that's the case then I believe the usage would be extremely limited. The main reason why the futures market is way more popularly participated (and most likely much bigger) than the forward market is probably because the futures market trades standardized contracts (never mind the 3rd-party involved which Veritaseum seeks to get rid of).