Author

Topic: ✪✪✪ VIRTUAL COIN ✪✪✪ | P2P VIRTUAL MONEY | VC | X11 | ReLaunch: Date Feb 2017 ✪✪ - page 107. (Read 192532 times)

Activity: 644
Merit: 101
Hi Everyone, I have some technical background into Bitcoin protocol.

This issue is NOT related to Virtual Coin, it is the weakness in bitcoin protocol which is used by ALL coins. I reviewed the Virtual Coin code. Their is no issue. But been decentralized currency, this is weakness, once more clients connects, this thing happening again is very less.

I have been following this thread for day 1, again it is not something dev or Virtual Coin did, so lets not blame them.

In nutshell, blockchain was split at 1600 block, so after that some were mining blockchain #1 & others blockchain #2. So possibly example block 1700 were mined & getting coins at 2 different places. In reality that block (1700) should be awarded to one party, it was like 2 different coins.

Their was not much dev could have been able to do, other than enable only one blockchain using checkpoints.

To help out everyone, he double the reward, so anyone loosing coins mined between 1600-2000 etc could pickup 2x coins to cover the loss.

If you have mined coins before 1611 block, those coins are not affected regardless of which pool you used.

Wait for Pool OP to update their code, if they have not deleted their wallet.dat, coins should be still their.
Activity: 980
Merit: 500
I have been mining from Minep.it from 4-15 but received no coins in my wallet.  At first I thought it was just a wallet problem and I kept mining between emails from MineP.it.  Now my wallet is the lasts version and syncs fine but still zero coin.  Minep.it told me all due coins have been paid out to my wallet and my receive address matches the pool's profile.  It's over 500 coins and I need help desperately   Cry

Activity: 280
Merit: 250