Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 132. (Read 15536 times)

Activity: 210
Merit: 100
November 24, 2017, 08:42:09 AM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley
Maybe bitcoin has a good team and community, so that also affects the higher bitcoin prices.
Activity: 490
November 24, 2017, 08:05:18 AM
I also ask this question. Why is this price formed for 1 btc. I think that the price reflects only the supply and demand. For this price, the market is ready to buy bitcoin. In the air, thoughts of a change in the world economy, of its transition to digital form, are constantly floating. About bitcoin as the basis of such an economy. These futuristic fantasies drive people crazy. Now how many people are on the Earth? And bitcoin is only 21 million.So the price of $ 100,000 is not so fantastic in the perspective of 20 years.
Activity: 168
Merit: 10
November 24, 2017, 07:52:02 AM
Because btc is like the face of the cryptocurrency right now. Many people are investing day by day thus making the price of it higher.
Activity: 644
Merit: 500
November 24, 2017, 07:49:12 AM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley

The price is so high, because of have a lot of chaos in the world. And if there is one thing that BTC loves then it is god damn chaos in the world to grow up. Its just a safe investment for a lot of stock investors that are scared of a stockcrash.
Activity: 686
Merit: 13
November 24, 2017, 07:37:18 AM