Pages:
Author

Topic: Wolf's XMR GPU Miner - page 4. (Read 117592 times)

newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
March 23, 2017, 03:08:49 PM
New to forum and mining. I'm having trouble getting a working AMD miner for Ubuntu Server 16.04. I know that AMD removed support for the older fglrx driver for ubuntu 15+. After reading this thread and I was able to get wolf's gpu miner compiled and running, but it is having trouble finding my amd card. Its an older HD6970.

Error:
Code:
./miner xmr.conf
[15:00:44] Setting up GPU(s).
[15:00:44] Error -1 when calling clGetDeviceIDs for number of devices.

Makefile edits:
Code:
CC              = gcc
LD              = gcc
OPT     = -O2 -s -I/opt/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/include -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/lib -L/opt/amdgpu-pro/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu
CFLAGS  = -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE $(OPT) -c -std=c11
LDFLAGS = -DPTW32_STATIC_LIB $(OPT)
LIBS    = -ljansson -lOpenCL -lpthread -ldl -L/opt/AMDAPPSDK-3.0/lib/x86_64/

XMR devices:
Code:
{
                                        "index": 0,
                                        "corefreq": 500,
                                        "memfreq": 1500,
                                        "fanspeed": 65,
                                        "powertune": 20,
                                        "threads": 1,
                                        "rawintensity": 640,
                                        "worksize": 16
                                },
                                {
                                        "index": -1,
                                        "threads": 2,
                                        "rawintensity": 16,
                                        "worksize": 16
                                }

LSPCI:
Code:
lspci -nn | grep VGA
06:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Cayman XT [Radeon HD 6970] [1002:6718]

Misc Versions:
Code:
Linux 4.4.0-66-generic #87-Ubuntu SMP x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Description: Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS
Release: 16.04
Codename: xenial

amdgpu-pro-16.40-348864.tar.xz
AMD-APP-SDKInstaller-v3.0.130.136-GA-linux64.tar.bz2


Any help or suggestions will be greatly appreciated!
hero member
Activity: 747
Merit: 502
March 17, 2017, 09:21:29 AM
Does anyone mine xmr with previous gen cards? R9 280/380/290/390, how much are you getting on how much watts?
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
March 17, 2017, 09:18:00 AM
Hi guys,

I got Wolf's miner to run on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, Both AMD-GPU-Pro and amdapp-sdk appear to be installed correctly.   Every time I run 'sudo ./miner xmr.conf' I get:

[07:59:35] Setting up GPU(s).
[07:59:35] Error -6 when calling clCreateCommandQueueWithProperties.
[07:59:35] Successfully connected to pool's stratum.
[07:59:36] New job at diff 25000.1
[07:59:36] Error -36 when calling clEnqueueWriteBuffer to fill input buffer.

The miner only seems to be using the CPU even though lspci shows the AMD card.

Any thoughts. Thanks.

Chris
legendary
Activity: 3570
Merit: 1959
March 15, 2017, 09:08:19 PM
hey guys,

i have 4 rx 480 nitro + 8g cards running on windows 10 with a 1200i corsair PSU and using claymore miner. but i my windows keeps crashing after a few hours of mining ... , maybe due to undervolting?
i am running all cards on the 1500 straps , and 1160 cpu at 917 mv , 1930 mem at 917 mv...

De computer is opnieuw opgestart na een bugcontrole. De bugcontrole is 0x000000ea (0xffffc40c7f1dc800, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). Er is een dump opgeslagen in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Rapport-id: 4b795637-dfc0-4081-a969-c35edb03c64e.

something with bugcheck and restart...


i was thinking to just try the sgminer because i heard its more stable. could somebody tell me what --rawintensity 896 -w 8 -g 1 means??? and will it be more stable ir did i just undervolt to much?

thx guys, need help on this one
/

https://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop


Is it that much better? More stable ?

WHAT SPEED YOU GET WITH 480X?

Using Claymore GPU on win10 -

GPU 1: HashCnt = 1024, time = 1733 ms, hashrate = 590 h/s

I can't get this to work better on windows so hope to build a new rig soon and put this and a few more cards in.

Thanks.
sr. member
Activity: 362
Merit: 258
March 15, 2017, 07:14:46 PM
hey guys,

i have 4 rx 480 nitro + 8g cards running on windows 10 with a 1200i corsair PSU and using claymore miner. but i my windows keeps crashing after a few hours of mining ... , maybe due to undervolting?
i am running all cards on the 1500 straps , and 1160 cpu at 917 mv , 1930 mem at 917 mv...

De computer is opnieuw opgestart na een bugcontrole. De bugcontrole is 0x000000ea (0xffffc40c7f1dc800, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). Er is een dump opgeslagen in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Rapport-id: 4b795637-dfc0-4081-a969-c35edb03c64e.

something with bugcheck and restart...


i was thinking to just try the sgminer because i heard its more stable. could somebody tell me what --rawintensity 896 -w 8 -g 1 means??? and will it be more stable ir did i just undervolt to much?

thx guys, need help on this one
/

https://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop


Is it that much better? More stable ?

WHAT SPEED YOU GET WITH 480X?

On SG miner I can go to 750hash but it's not stable...
member
Activity: 110
Merit: 10
March 15, 2017, 06:55:45 PM
hey guys,

i have 4 rx 480 nitro + 8g cards running on windows 10 with a 1200i corsair PSU and using claymore miner. but i my windows keeps crashing after a few hours of mining ... , maybe due to undervolting?
i am running all cards on the 1500 straps , and 1160 cpu at 917 mv , 1930 mem at 917 mv...

De computer is opnieuw opgestart na een bugcontrole. De bugcontrole is 0x000000ea (0xffffc40c7f1dc800, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). Er is een dump opgeslagen in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Rapport-id: 4b795637-dfc0-4081-a969-c35edb03c64e.

something with bugcheck and restart...


i was thinking to just try the sgminer because i heard its more stable. could somebody tell me what --rawintensity 896 -w 8 -g 1 means??? and will it be more stable ir did i just undervolt to much?

thx guys, need help on this one
/

https://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop


Is it that much better? More stable ?

WHAT SPEED YOU GET WITH 480X?
sr. member
Activity: 362
Merit: 258
March 02, 2017, 07:18:04 AM
hey guys,

i have 4 rx 480 nitro + 8g cards running on windows 10 with a 1200i corsair PSU and using claymore miner. but i my windows keeps crashing after a few hours of mining ... , maybe due to undervolting?
i am running all cards on the 1500 straps , and 1160 cpu at 917 mv , 1930 mem at 917 mv...

De computer is opnieuw opgestart na een bugcontrole. De bugcontrole is 0x000000ea (0xffffc40c7f1dc800, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). Er is een dump opgeslagen in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Rapport-id: 4b795637-dfc0-4081-a969-c35edb03c64e.

something with bugcheck and restart...


i was thinking to just try the sgminer because i heard its more stable. could somebody tell me what --rawintensity 896 -w 8 -g 1 means??? and will it be more stable ir did i just undervolt to much?

thx guys, need help on this one

https://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop


Is it that much better? More stable ?
legendary
Activity: 2212
Merit: 1038
March 02, 2017, 07:15:43 AM
hey guys,

i have 4 rx 480 nitro + 8g cards running on windows 10 with a 1200i corsair PSU and using claymore miner. but i my windows keeps crashing after a few hours of mining ... , maybe due to undervolting?
i am running all cards on the 1500 straps , and 1160 cpu at 917 mv , 1930 mem at 917 mv...

De computer is opnieuw opgestart na een bugcontrole. De bugcontrole is 0x000000ea (0xffffc40c7f1dc800, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). Er is een dump opgeslagen in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Rapport-id: 4b795637-dfc0-4081-a969-c35edb03c64e.

something with bugcheck and restart...


i was thinking to just try the sgminer because i heard its more stable. could somebody tell me what --rawintensity 896 -w 8 -g 1 means??? and will it be more stable ir did i just undervolt to much?

thx guys, need help on this one

https://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop
sr. member
Activity: 362
Merit: 258
March 02, 2017, 07:06:17 AM
hey guys,

i have 4 rx 480 nitro + 8g cards running on windows 10 with a 1200i corsair PSU and using claymore miner. but i my windows keeps crashing after a few hours of mining ... , maybe due to undervolting?
i am running all cards on the 1500 straps , and 1160 cpu at 917 mv , 1930 mem at 917 mv...

De computer is opnieuw opgestart na een bugcontrole. De bugcontrole is 0x000000ea (0xffffc40c7f1dc800, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000). Er is een dump opgeslagen in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Rapport-id: 4b795637-dfc0-4081-a969-c35edb03c64e.

something with bugcheck and restart...


i was thinking to just try the sgminer because i heard its more stable. could somebody tell me what --rawintensity 896 -w 8 -g 1 means??? and will it be more stable ir did i just undervolt to much?

thx guys, need help on this one
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1027
February 28, 2017, 04:50:25 PM
^^^ I think din is telling you to use the old version of the wolf miner, the newer miners are for new cards only.

Yeah, it seems like it, however, I'm not being able to download that version
I'm trying to download it from:
https://github.com/wolf9466/wolf-xmr-miner/releases

but it always times out... it looks like the file is no longer there or it is either inaccessible

Ok, just found that much of the internet is not working because of an issue with Amazon web services. I don't know if it can be affecting the github repositories:

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/internet-down-imgur-medium-soundcloud-trello-offline-not-working-broken-a7604561.html?cmpid=facebook-post
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1027
February 28, 2017, 03:57:05 PM
^^^ I think din is telling you to use the old version of the wolf miner, the newer miners are for new cards only.

Yeah, it seems like it, however, I'm not being able to download that version
I'm trying to download it from:
https://github.com/wolf9466/wolf-xmr-miner/releases

but it always times out... it looks like the file is no longer there or it is either inaccessible
legendary
Activity: 2212
Merit: 1038
February 27, 2017, 05:44:45 PM
^^^ I think din is telling you to use the old version of the wolf miner, the newer miners are for new cards only.
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1027
February 27, 2017, 02:52:32 PM
Hi, Guys.
I'm trying to mine XMR using an AMD 7970 but I keep having the info share rejected, and it seems that no share is being accepted.
I'm using 1024 as the Rawintensity and 16 worksize. Supposedly, it should give me around 500 hashes but it doesn´t seem to be working properly

btw, I'm using WOLF to mine

Can anyone give me a hand with this?

Try 0.3. With him I have a working 7770
Code:
"corefreq": 600,
"memfreq": 1500,
"fanspeed": 65,
"powertune": 20,
"threads": 1,
"rawintensity": 256,
"worksize": 8
0.4 gives reject

Thanks for your answer. But what do you mean with the 0.3. Huh do you mean the wolf software version???

Meanwhile, here are some images of what is happening:





As for your setup, I do think that the rawintensity should be a lot higher otherwise it will only give me about 150 hashes and that's too low
member
Activity: 85
Merit: 10
February 26, 2017, 12:28:16 PM
Hi, Guys.
I'm trying to mine XMR using an AMD 7970 but I keep having the info share rejected, and it seems that no share is being accepted.
I'm using 1024 as the Rawintensity and 16 worksize. Supposedly, it should give me around 500 hashes but it doesn´t seem to be working properly

btw, I'm using WOLF to mine

Can anyone give me a hand with this?

Try 0.3. With him I have a working 7770
Code:
"corefreq": 600,
"memfreq": 1500,
"fanspeed": 65,
"powertune": 20,
"threads": 1,
"rawintensity": 256,
"worksize": 8
0.4 gives reject
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1027
February 26, 2017, 11:39:36 AM
Hi, Guys.
I'm trying to mine XMR using an AMD 7970 but I keep having the info share rejected, and it seems that no share is being accepted.
I'm using 1024 as the Rawintensity and 16 worksize. Supposedly, it should give me around 500 hashes but it doesn´t seem to be working properly

btw, I'm using WOLF to mine

Can anyone give me a hand with this?
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
February 21, 2017, 11:25:47 AM
Hello people, how can I fix this error by wolf-xmr-miner-v0.4 :"Error parsing version string from clGetDeviceInfo. This should never happen." ?

I use 1150 platform with win10 pro & crimson 16.11.5. When start the miner in the 1155 - no problem. But with 1150 system I always get the above error.  If i disable the internal gpu the error is "Error -1 when calling clGetDeviceIDs for number of devices."
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
February 18, 2017, 04:22:31 PM
I had the same problem as above about all shares rejected, updated driver to 16.12.2 and now is accepting all shares, but in dwarfpool i see no share at all, its been running for 1 hour now, any ideas?

Testing rig has 2 r9 380 8gb

Nevermind, had an error in wallet!
Was it working good before? Maybe pool issues or so?

No, i had an issue with wallet.payment id.rig and i was mining to nowhere

The only issue i had before was with the driver, had crimson 15.10 and got all shares rejected, updated to 16.12.2 and now is working ok, now im going for memory straps to get more speed as i read in this post
hero member
Activity: 1246
Merit: 708
February 18, 2017, 08:19:10 AM
I had the same problem as above about all shares rejected, updated driver to 16.12.2 and now is accepting all shares, but in dwarfpool i see no share at all, its been running for 1 hour now, any ideas?

Testing rig has 2 r9 380 8gb

Nevermind, had an error in wallet!
Was it working good before? Maybe pool issues or so?
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
February 15, 2017, 06:35:42 PM
I had the same problem as above about all shares rejected, updated driver to 16.12.2 and now is accepting all shares, but in dwarfpool i see no share at all, its been running for 1 hour now, any ideas?

Testing rig has 2 r9 380 8gb

Nevermind, had an error in wallet!
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
February 15, 2017, 11:20:44 AM
Hello there! I'm trying to build your miner for Windows 7 64-bit with MinGW-w64. I've fixed at least 90% of the problems, but I have a problem with stratum.c file. So, it includes "sha256.h", which I couldn't find in the project folder, I've been searching for it for hours in the Internet, put it into the src folder and tried to build, but it always gave me the same error: something like JobInfo has no member called CoinBase, which means that I don't have the necessary library.
So, I ask for your help: if anyone can explain me where to get "sha256.h", I will be very grateful.
Pages:
Jump to: