Pages:
Author

Topic: Worst mistake you did with Bitcoin? - page 98. (Read 135170 times)

Activity: 784
Merit: 500
September 20, 2015, 10:50:23 AM
Interesting how many people lost a large share of their money in gambling.

I lost some of my bitcoins in betting and I still regret for the same, it was my biggest and worst mistake with regards to bitcoins.
Activity: 533
September 20, 2015, 05:47:53 AM
I remember sending like 0.4 btc to the wrong address back when Bitcoin was still at around $1000

This is the mistake that everyone does at the initial stage, I remember even I also did the same mistake when I was a newbie and it was my first transaction, I had to send 0.1 BTC to my friend but somehow I sent it to the wrong address, may be internet fluctuation or maybe I was careless, But it was good that amount was not too high to regret, So now I check and recheck before sending BTC.
Activity: 658
Buy and sell bitcoins,
September 20, 2015, 03:52:43 AM
The worst mistake I made with bitcoin was that i missed the 210 call. It was so bad that I wanted to shoot myself in the foot. Good thing ecoin.eu got my back and caught up with 215 instead. Well, not that bad you think? Not really. I only bought a few coins and again, missed the 215 call and it went up to 227 after I made up my mind of buying a large volume.
legendary
Activity: 1792
Merit: 1283
September 20, 2015, 03:47:01 AM
I remember sending like 0.4 btc to the wrong address back when Bitcoin was still at around $1000
Activity: 134
Merit: 100
September 20, 2015, 02:39:02 AM
What's the worst mistake you did with your Bitcoin? It can vary from starting to use Bitcoin to buying dumped Altcoin to gambling.

The worst mistake I made with Bitcoin is... Buying cloud mining hashrate. I bought 0.02 GH/s CEX.IO hash rate voucher at SEOClerk for $2 USD - or maybe $1 USD. I thought with 0.02 GH/s, I would be making a profit in half a year.. And I was wrong.