Pages:
Author

Topic: [XMR] JCE Miner Cryptonight/forks, now with GPU! - page 44. (Read 90814 times)

newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
It's strange... But on my Pitcairn card 270X 4Gb miner can't use more than 3.5Gb of vmemory... 1 thread 1856 and 2nd 1644 (multihash 464 and 416 or 448+432) = 3500Mb. Increasig any thread without lowering other leads to OpenCL error on creating buffer for 2nd thread...

Add this line to the bat file "setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 100". Will be used 4gb. Multihash 464 1 and 2 thread. R9 370 4gb 1150/1500 Samsung 575 h, timings (straps) from 1250.
jr. member
Activity: 176
Merit: 2
Hello JCE,

This bug is still in there:

Code:
15:09:09 | Pool changes Difficulty to 64000.
Abort was called at 318 line in file:
D:\qb\workspace\19992\src\vpg-compute-neo\runtime\os_interface\windows\wddm.cpp
Press any key to continue . . .

I also get that error is 033b2

in new version somehow it detect iGPU as GPU 0, so try to change your config from GPU 1.
hero member
Activity: 2492
Merit: 621
Is there anyway to get an automatic hash readout instead of having to press “r” or “h”? Once every 10mins would be fine. I just like to keep track of how the hashrate is through teamviewer while at work and it would save a bit of hassle.

Thanks.

EDIT—- Nevermind it does this anyway  Cheesy
sr. member
Activity: 1484
Merit: 253
It's strange... But on my Pitcairn card 270X 4Gb miner can't use more than 3.5Gb of vmemory... 1 thread 1856 and 2nd 1644 (multihash 464 and 416 or 448+432) = 3500Mb. Increasig any thread without lowering other leads to OpenCL error on creating buffer for 2nd thread...
sr. member
Activity: 1484
Merit: 253
Hey. RX480 video card 8GB nitro + error "Compilation of OpenCL kernels failed.
Error: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE Code: O-2.10 "in any miner version. R9 370 4g works fine. Help ...

Why in newer versions the hashrate 300-580 jumps, on the old version 031f the hashrate is stable 580? Cards R9 370 4g

On 480 try to lower multi_hash parameters.
jr. member
Activity: 69
Merit: 1
Hello JCE,

This bug is still in there:

Code:
15:09:09 | Pool changes Difficulty to 64000.
Abort was called at 318 line in file:
D:\qb\workspace\19992\src\vpg-compute-neo\runtime\os_interface\windows\wddm.cpp
Press any key to continue . . .

I also get that error is 033b2
newbie
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
Hello JCE,

This bug is still in there:

Code:
15:09:09 | Pool changes Difficulty to 64000.
Abort was called at 318 line in file:
D:\qb\workspace\19992\src\vpg-compute-neo\runtime\os_interface\windows\wddm.cpp
Press any key to continue . . .
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
Hey. RX480 video card 8GB nitro + error "Compilation of OpenCL kernels failed.
Error: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE Code: O-2.10 "in any miner version. R9 370 4g works fine. Help ...

Why in newer versions the hashrate 300-580 jumps, on the old version 031f the hashrate is stable 580? Cards R9 370 4g
sr. member
Activity: 1484
Merit: 253
On 8Gb cards heavy algo is faster than v7 and v8 about 5-10%.
On Pitcairn (270X 4Gb) - v7 - 550 h/s, v8 - 520 h/s, heavy - 420 h/s. Is there is any way to improve heavy speed on 4Gb cards?
newbie
Activity: 105
Merit: 0
Tested on Vega 64 single GPU PC with 100% power table and 1550 core and 1150 HBM2, driver 18.10.2

Result: 1300H/s

SRBminer goves 2115 H/s

However,

manual config for vega 64:

"gpu_threads_conf" :
[
 { "mode" : "GPU", "worksize" : 16, "alpha" : 64, "beta" : 4, "gamma" : 8, "delta" : 8, "epsilon" : 8, "zeta" : 8, "index" : 0, "multi_hash":1904 },
 { "mode" : "GPU", "worksize" : 16, "alpha" : 64, "beta" : 4, "gamma" : 8, "delta" : 8, "epsilon" : 8, "zeta" : 8, "index" : 0, "multi_hash":1904 },
],

results in 2080H/s

very good, but not as good as SRBminer in V8

I didn't test heavy algo






Hello,
Could you share your setting and PPT table for the Vega 64 . I cannot achieve more than 1850 h/s with mine. These are reference cards?
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
Hi all!

Sorry I skip most support today, but i'm pleased to announce the V8-fixed GPU version is online!

that's the 0.33b2, named between b and c because it lacks some 0.33c CPU feature like MoneroOcean (which defaults to Monero-v8 in the GPU version). No autoswitch yet. It still contains the lastest CPU optims and netcode fixes.

The code is partially optimized and balanced for the old and new GPUs. I'll do more per-GPU optims later. Tested on some but not all of my cards, runs fine on RX and Tahiti, on drivers from 15.12 to 18.8
It may not be the fastest yet, but at least it works. Cry

Quote
Have your software work in ryzen apu?
Not tested yet sorry, I never took time to make the APU special code I wanted. Always switching to new topics.
Planned so far:
* Autoswitch for GPU
* Parameterless run for Service mode (all config in the file, even the pool or login)
* Monero v8 optims

My RX560 that reached 524h/s on V7 reaches 476 on JCE 0.33b2, i didn't have time to bench against other miners. I think i've still some room to optimize.

It also includes a very little optim for Heavy/Haven/Tube

edit: i forgot that the 0.33e for Windows and Linux CPU is online too. Contains some extra optims for old CPUs on v8


Vega64 is not bad. 2050 H/s
Vega56 only have 1800-1820.
full member
Activity: 729
Merit: 114
Tested on Vega 64 single GPU PC with 100% power table and 1550 core and 1150 HBM2, driver 18.10.2

Result: 1300H/s

SRBminer goves 2115 H/s

However,

manual config for vega 64:

"gpu_threads_conf" :
[
 { "mode" : "GPU", "worksize" : 16, "alpha" : 64, "beta" : 4, "gamma" : 8, "delta" : 8, "epsilon" : 8, "zeta" : 8, "index" : 0, "multi_hash":1904 },
 { "mode" : "GPU", "worksize" : 16, "alpha" : 64, "beta" : 4, "gamma" : 8, "delta" : 8, "epsilon" : 8, "zeta" : 8, "index" : 0, "multi_hash":1904 },
],

results in 2080H/s

very good, but not as good as SRBminer in V8

I didn't test heavy algo


heavy should perform just like the old version unless some regressions are introduced by new miner code.
sr. member
Activity: 1484
Merit: 253
Hi all!

Sorry I skip most support today, but i'm pleased to announce the V8-fixed GPU version is online!

that's the 0.33b2, named between b and c because it lacks some 0.33c CPU feature like MoneroOcean (which defaults to Monero-v8 in the GPU version). No autoswitch yet. It still contains the lastest CPU optims and netcode fixes.

The code is partially optimized and balanced for the old and new GPUs. I'll do more per-GPU optims later. Tested on some but not all of my cards, runs fine on RX and Tahiti, on drivers from 15.12 to 18.8
It may not be the fastest yet, but at least it works. Cry

Quote
Have your software work in ryzen apu?
Not tested yet sorry, I never took time to make the APU special code I wanted. Always switching to new topics.
Planned so far:
* Autoswitch for GPU
* Parameterless run for Service mode (all config in the file, even the pool or login)
* Monero v8 optims

My RX560 that reached 524h/s on V7 reaches 476 on JCE 0.33b2, i didn't have time to bench against other miners. I think i've still some room to optimize.

It also includes a very little optim for Heavy/Haven/Tube

edit: i forgot that the 0.33e for Windows and Linux CPU is online too. Contains some extra optims for old CPUs on v8
Good job, man! Now waiting v8 GPU optimizations... It allready gives not bad speed for v8 on Pitcairns and Polaris! But I think, you can do better!

Optimizations for heavy algo also would be good!
member
Activity: 190
Merit: 59
Tested on Vega 64 single GPU PC with 100% power table and 1550 core and 1150 HBM2, driver 18.10.2

Result: 1300H/s

SRBminer goves 2115 H/s

However,

manual config for vega 64:

"gpu_threads_conf" :
[
 { "mode" : "GPU", "worksize" : 16, "alpha" : 64, "beta" : 4, "gamma" : 8, "delta" : 8, "epsilon" : 8, "zeta" : 8, "index" : 0, "multi_hash":1904 },
 { "mode" : "GPU", "worksize" : 16, "alpha" : 64, "beta" : 4, "gamma" : 8, "delta" : 8, "epsilon" : 8, "zeta" : 8, "index" : 0, "multi_hash":1904 },
],

results in 2080H/s

very good, but not as good as SRBminer in V8

I didn't test heavy algo




newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
May be you'll run the only one branch?)) w/o dividing on gpu and cpu?))

Tested on 5*rx550 baffin unlocked monero v8 (actually v9): 330 h/s each on "--auto"
SRB gives 430 h/s = the same as monero v7.

Adrenalin 18.6.1
Win10x64
FX8320

Wanna try not auto mode, but idk what's that:
"mode" : "GPU", -ok, gpu...
"worksize" : 8,
"alpha" : 64,
"beta" : 8,
"gamma" : 4,
"delta" : 4,
"epsilon" : 4,
"zeta":4,
"index" : 0, - number of gpu
"multi_hash":128
member
Activity: 350
Merit: 22
Hi all!

Sorry I skip most support today, but i'm pleased to announce the V8-fixed GPU version is online!

that's the 0.33b2, named between b and c because it lacks some 0.33c CPU feature like MoneroOcean (which defaults to Monero-v8 in the GPU version). No autoswitch yet. It still contains the lastest CPU optims and netcode fixes.

The code is partially optimized and balanced for the old and new GPUs. I'll do more per-GPU optims later. Tested on some but not all of my cards, runs fine on RX and Tahiti, on drivers from 15.12 to 18.8
It may not be the fastest yet, but at least it works. Cry

Quote
Have your software work in ryzen apu?
Not tested yet sorry, I never took time to make the APU special code I wanted. Always switching to new topics.
Planned so far:
* Autoswitch for GPU
* Parameterless run for Service mode (all config in the file, even the pool or login)
* Monero v8 optims

My RX560 that reached 524h/s on V7 reaches 476 on JCE 0.33b2, i didn't have time to bench against other miners. I think i've still some room to optimize.

It also includes a very little optim for Heavy/Haven/Tube

edit: i forgot that the 0.33e for Windows and Linux CPU is online too. Contains some extra optims for old CPUs on v8
member
Activity: 762
Merit: 35
Hi JCE,

Could you add support for this coin: Uplexa
It is a CPU only minable (so far). It is using a modified Cryptonight V1 (lite) or atleast that is what they say.
It is a brand new one but has a good start. It's aim will be to gather hashrate from IOT devices.
Thanks!
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
Hi JCE, Any information about gpu version?
sr. member
Activity: 652
Merit: 266
Quote
You're not the first to request such a config mode
Yeah I was thing about you, but I admit his argument about the Service hit my brain  Grin

I'm preparing a new CPU version with still a little more perf on Core2 and other non-aes

Linux GPU: unlikely. Porting the Windows version wouldn't be a simple recompile, I've so few linux users on CPU that it demotivates me Sad
This is probably because most mine with GPUs on linux...but hey, its your descission after all we have bigger choice now, so with or without JCE GPU on linux should’t make much of a difference.
member
Activity: 340
Merit: 29
Thx for the heads up on attrib.exe.  It's simple to whitelist a file for anyone capable of of editing batch files IMHO.
I'll have another look.


I think rather than trying to create exemptions for every file your AV flags, it's better to exempt an entire directory, and put all your crypto stuff there.  Otherwise, you're constantly playing whack-a-mole between miner/wallet updates and AV updates.
Pages:
Jump to: