Pages:
Author

Topic: 1080Ti Specific - Best mining option - page 67. (Read 409660 times)

Activity: 130
Merit: 10
January 29, 2018, 04:05:19 PM
a slow transition is planned for eth. The first implementation will come with the casper release this year, but proof of work will stay there and slowly phase out to keep the network secure.
Activity: 75
January 29, 2018, 03:17:41 PM
Now onto important business. Who has heard about Eth going POS and it causing mining to go to sh!t in 6 months time?

Old news. That rumor has been going on since like 2016.

not a rumor, ETH is going PoS instead of PoW, its a fact. We wont see it in 6 months though.

exactly, POS is definitely in it's roadmap..the devs just keep pushing it back for some reason.
Activity: 1330
Merit: 217
https://lifinity.io/
January 29, 2018, 02:19:15 PM
I have been mining ZEN for the last 2 months with my 6x1080ti asus strix (asrock btc h81, 2xEvga 1000w g3), and 10 days ago it started crashing all the time, even the whole machine started restarting. I checked cables and changed all risers and still the sam. Then I took one card I suspected might be the cause of problems and put it on my desktop machine so I could check it solo. It worked perfectly for 3 days and the rest of the rig with 5 cards worked perfectly so I thought it might be that one of the PSU is having problems with supplying 3 cards. I cleaned all the components with air compressor and put the 6th card back and now everything is working perfectly for the last 5 days...
So...we should regularly clean our 1080ti's :-)

What OS do you have?
I have ethos and since the last update my rig are crashing after 36 / 48 hours...
Activity: 728
Merit: 115
January 29, 2018, 01:13:09 PM