Pages:
Author

Topic: Advantages of bitcoin - page 5. (Read 1888 times)

Activity: 2
Merit: 0
April 05, 2018, 07:56:28 PM
Due to the unique nature of virtual currencies, there are some inherent advantages to transacting through Bitcoin that users of other currencies do not get. Digital currencies are a relatively new and untested medium of exchange, and users should be careful to weigh their benefits and risks.
Activity: 588
Merit: 251
HELENA
April 05, 2018, 07:54:49 PM
Im wondering what are the advantages of bitcoin than any other coins? I have been using bitcoin for almost 2 months already and I still don’t know what its advantages. Please share your thougths.

Bitcoin is easy to use,  transferable anywhere,  it is also being used as payment method now a days.  That are the most important usage of bitcoin.  Those are the best characterestics of bitcoin that finds me more advantage in some cases.
Activity: 132
Merit: 10
April 05, 2018, 07:48:38 PM
Although bitcoins can only be accessed online, bitcoins can be directly used without going through complicated procedures. Bitcoin prices are fantastic and with rapid and high fluctuations, it can provide an opportunity for investors to earn a lot of profits in a short time.
Activity: 658
Merit: 108
April 05, 2018, 05:41:58 PM
Anyone, from any country, of any age can accept Bitcoins within minutes.  There is no ID card, passport or proof of address that all conventional banks required to open an account.  All you need to do to start sending and receiving Bitcoins is to download a Bitcoin Wallet program and generate a Bitcoin Address.

Yes. But it's an advantage as long as it is not used for illegal purposes. It can be a disadvantage too. Criminals can make transactions easily without the possibility of being tracked.
Activity: 112
April 05, 2018, 05:35:29 PM