Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] AEON [2019-09-27: Upgrade to version 0.13.0.0 ASAP HF@1146200 Oct 25] - page 99. (Read 625666 times)

hero member
Activity: 610
Merit: 500
Where can I find the windows and turn on when on Bittrix wallet
hero member
Activity: 500
Merit: 500
Error while compiling 0.9.13 on Ubuntu 16.04
libboost-all-dev - newest version (1.58.0.1ubuntu1)

[ 44%] Linking CXX executable connectivity_tool

/tmp/cc9MBT1H.ltrans6.ltrans.o: In function __gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > > boost::re_detail::re_is_set_member<__gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > >, char, boost::regex_traits >, unsigned int>(__gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > >, __gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > >, boost::re_detail::re_set_long const*, boost::re_detail::regex_data > > const&, bool)': Sad.text+0x3b4a): undefined reference toboost::re_detail::cpp_regex_traits_implementation::transform_primary[abi:cxx11](char const*, char const*) const'
Sad.text+0x3d5d): undefined reference to `boost::re_detail::cpp_regex_traits_implementation::transform[abi:cxx11](char const*, char const*) const'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/build.make:108: recipe for target 'src/connectivity_tool' failed
make[3]: *** [src/connectivity_tool] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/rysioslaw/aeon/build/release'
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:216: recipe for target 'src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/all' failed
make[2]: *** [src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/rysioslaw/aeon/build/release'
Makefile:138: recipe for target 'all' failed
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/rysioslaw/aeon/build/release'
Makefile:20: recipe for target 'build-release' failed
make: *** [build-release] Error 2

sorry, i'm unable to reproduce this.
compilation is ok on this system: ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS, gcc 5.4.0 and libboost-all-dev 1.58.0.1ubuntu1
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
no problem at first sight with windows compilation. the usual instructions are ok.
Code:
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon.git aeon-0.9.13.0
cd aeon-0.9.13.0
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=c:/local/boost_1_64_0 ..
msbuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=Release /m
tested with: gitshell, boost 1.64 static, python 3.5, cmake 3.8.0, microsoft visual studio 2015 rtm

Daberti's guide is still relevant and useful : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.18754693

Still here I’m 😊👌🏻

Thanks for this information.
But I have two problems. After the win64 exe files were generated, the v0.9.13.0 aeond.exe cannot open the block chain data synced by v0.9.12.0, and the v0.9.13.0 simplewallet.exe cannot open the old wallet. How can I transfer the money out ?

By the way, I have tried to transfer aeons from v0.9.12.0 wallet to hitbtc exchange, but the hash cannot be found in minergate blockchain info. What's happened?

when aeond.exe is unable to open a previous blockchain, it's usually correlated to difference between boost version.
0.9.12.0 official win64 binaries are using boost 1.63. i used boost 1.64 to compile 0.9.13.0 and all was fine. aeond 0.9.13.0 read successfully the 0.9.12.0 blockchain.
check your boost version.

and to recover your old wallet, delete the name_of_your_wallet file (it's a cache of your wallet history) and keep the name_of_your_wallet.keys file, simplewallet will regenerate your wallet history from scratch.
warning: the .keys file is the most important file, without it you lost your wallet!


Thank you, I got it. Deleting the history file, I have take the wallet control back.


newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
Error while compiling 0.9.13 on Ubuntu 16.04
libboost-all-dev - newest version (1.58.0.1ubuntu1)

[ 44%] Linking CXX executable connectivity_tool

/tmp/cc9MBT1H.ltrans6.ltrans.o: In function __gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > > boost::re_detail::re_is_set_member<__gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > >, char, boost::regex_traits >, unsigned int>(__gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > >, __gnu_cxx::__normal_iterator, std::allocator > >, boost::re_detail::re_set_long const*, boost::re_detail::regex_data > > const&, bool)': Sad.text+0x3b4a): undefined reference toboost::re_detail::cpp_regex_traits_implementation::transform_primary[abi:cxx11](char const*, char const*) const'
Sad.text+0x3d5d): undefined reference to `boost::re_detail::cpp_regex_traits_implementation::transform[abi:cxx11](char const*, char const*) const'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/build.make:108: recipe for target 'src/connectivity_tool' failed
make[3]: *** [src/connectivity_tool] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory '/home/rysioslaw/aeon/build/release'
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:216: recipe for target 'src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/all' failed
make[2]: *** [src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/rysioslaw/aeon/build/release'
Makefile:138: recipe for target 'all' failed
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/rysioslaw/aeon/build/release'
Makefile:20: recipe for target 'build-release' failed
make: *** [build-release] Error 2
hero member
Activity: 500
Merit: 500
no problem at first sight with windows compilation. the usual instructions are ok.
Code:
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon.git aeon-0.9.13.0
cd aeon-0.9.13.0
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=c:/local/boost_1_64_0 ..
msbuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=Release /m
tested with: gitshell, boost 1.64 static, python 3.5, cmake 3.8.0, microsoft visual studio 2015 rtm

Daberti's guide is still relevant and useful : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.18754693

Still here I’m 😊👌🏻

Thanks for this information.
But I have two problems. After the win64 exe files were generated, the v0.9.13.0 aeond.exe cannot open the block chain data synced by v0.9.12.0, and the v0.9.13.0 simplewallet.exe cannot open the old wallet. How can I transfer the money out ?

By the way, I have tried to transfer aeons from v0.9.12.0 wallet to hitbtc exchange, but the hash cannot be found in minergate blockchain info. What's happened?

when aeond.exe is unable to open a previous blockchain, it's usually correlated to difference between boost version.
0.9.12.0 official win64 binaries are using boost 1.63. i used boost 1.64 to compile 0.9.13.0 and all was fine. aeond 0.9.13.0 read successfully the 0.9.12.0 blockchain.
check your boost version.

and to recover your old wallet, delete the name_of_your_wallet file (it's a cache of your wallet history) and keep the name_of_your_wallet.keys file, simplewallet will regenerate your wallet history from scratch.
warning: the .keys file is the most important file, without it you lost your wallet!
legendary
Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000
Antifragile
Can we install the update with Homebrew (per your Github) or do we first have to install the base wallet and then??? (Excuse my ignorance here, been a while...)

Thanks...

I am author of homebrew formula, updated formula to v0.9.13.0

Install:

Code:
brew tap sammy007/cryptonight
brew update
brew install aeon

Update:

Code:
brew update
brew upgrade aeon


Thanks for the reply. Can you/anyone help with this error? (I am no expert and don't actually understand the suggested move.)

Quote
[ 38%] Built target cryptonote_core
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make: *** [build-release] Error 2

If reporting this issue please do so at (not Homebrew/brew or Homebrew/core):
https://github.com/sammy007/homebrew-cryptonight/issues

These open issues may also help:
Problem at "brew install --HEAD aeon -v" https://github.com/sammy007/homebrew-cryptonight/issues/8
Problem installing wallet on mac - Homebrew. https://github.com/sammy007/homebrew-cryptonight/issues/9

Error: You have MacPorts or Fink installed:
  /opt/local/bin/port

This can cause trouble. You don't have to uninstall them, but you may want to
temporarily move them out of the way, e.g.

  sudo mv /opt/local ~/macports
full member
Activity: 203
Merit: 166
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Please could you indicate a (1)good miner for win10, and a (2)good pool?


I think I finally found the answers:

(1) https://ci.appveyor.com/project/shyba/xmr-stak-cpu/build/1.2.3-4/artifacts

(2) https://minergate.com

Thx.

Please try to use something other than minergate. This is the list of reputable pools:
http://aeonpools.net/
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
no problem at first sight with windows compilation. the usual instructions are ok.
Code:
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon.git aeon-0.9.13.0
cd aeon-0.9.13.0
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=c:/local/boost_1_64_0 ..
msbuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=Release /m
tested with: gitshell, boost 1.64 static, python 3.5, cmake 3.8.0, microsoft visual studio 2015 rtm

Daberti's guide is still relevant and useful : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.18754693

Still here I’m 😊👌🏻

Thanks for this information.
But I have two problems. After the win64 exe files were generated, the v0.9.13.0 aeond.exe cannot open the block chain data synced by v0.9.12.0, and the v0.9.13.0 simplewallet.exe cannot open the old wallet. How can I transfer the money out ?

By the way, I have tried to transfer aeons from v0.9.12.0 wallet to hitbtc exchange, but the hash cannot be found in minergate blockchain info. What's happened?
full member
Activity: 238
Merit: 100
Wow this coin more than tripled this week.  Not sure how I missed getting in on this one.    Sad
sr. member
Activity: 1246
Merit: 274
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Thanks for the feedback smooth! I agree with your first statement and have done that on other coins with good results, so will highly consider going with sumominer pool instead.

On point 2, that's what I was hoping to hear, so really eager to get at least 1 of my rigs up and running on AEON to see what it can do.

Do you have any recommendation mining-wise for AMD GPUs?

OK, so I feel like I am making a bit of progress towards getting a miner set up but would like to ask for some validation to make sure I am on the right track...

1- Pool:  planning to go with sumominer pool - I went there to try and register but don't see anywhere to do that. For these pools, can I therefore assume it's the non-registration model that just uses your wallet address to both track your rewards and paste into the code of the miner?  I think Ethermine is the same like this... just want to make sure I dont need to register on the pool.

2- I have an AEON wallet on Bittrex but of course that has been down for what seems like forever. So. I rezlized I need to create a new wallet somehow. I found the win64 AEON ZIP v0.9.12 off the official site and unpacked it.  I ran the aeond.exe and it just now completed synchronizing after a little under 2 hours.

From here, I understand I need to run the simplewallet.exe to set up my wallet.

3- After I get that address, I should be able to configure a miner, correct?

I have downloaded wolf GPU AEON miner .2 from github and unzipped it. This is quite a bit different from recent Claymore miners but this is what I THINK needs to be done to configure for AEON mining:

- open aeon.conf file in text editor
- replace "url" with:  stratum+tcp://aeon.sumominer.com:3335
- replace "user" address with my own wallet address created above
- save and exit config file
- run miner.exe

so... are those steps correct?  is there anything else that needs to be done in that config file?

OK... so I just tried all of the above but it doesn't work. When I try to launch the miner.exe, it looks like very brief flash of window pops up but then disappears. I also trying running as Admin. This is a rig that I have been mining ETH & XMR on, so there should be no interference from things like virus software. Windows defender is the only thing on their but that has always come up with a prompt well after a new miner has been launched.

Clearly I have missed some critical piece but not sure what it is.  Do I need to enter other things into that config file like Algo, Pool, etc?

One thing I just thought of... I ran that aeonD blockchain sync on a different PC than the one I am trying to run the miner on.  Do I need to do that sync on each PC that I intend to mine on?  If so, does it need to keep running while miner is going or can it be exited after initially synced?

Try using the miner and steps shown in this thread.  I haven't used Wolf's miner, but I think it's similar. Or you could just use this one: https://github.com/shyba/aeon-stak-amd

It's a bit different, but if you check the readme and instructions it's not to bad to set up.
sr. member
Activity: 600
Merit: 261
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Thanks for the feedback smooth! I agree with your first statement and have done that on other coins with good results, so will highly consider going with sumominer pool instead.

On point 2, that's what I was hoping to hear, so really eager to get at least 1 of my rigs up and running on AEON to see what it can do.

Do you have any recommendation mining-wise for AMD GPUs?

OK, so I feel like I am making a bit of progress towards getting a miner set up but would like to ask for some validation to make sure I am on the right track...

1- Pool:  planning to go with sumominer pool - I went there to try and register but don't see anywhere to do that. For these pools, can I therefore assume it's the non-registration model that just uses your wallet address to both track your rewards and paste into the code of the miner?  I think Ethermine is the same like this... just want to make sure I dont need to register on the pool.

2- I have an AEON wallet on Bittrex but of course that has been down for what seems like forever. So. I rezlized I need to create a new wallet somehow. I found the win64 AEON ZIP v0.9.12 off the official site and unpacked it.  I ran the aeond.exe and it just now completed synchronizing after a little under 2 hours.

From here, I understand I need to run the simplewallet.exe to set up my wallet.

3- After I get that address, I should be able to configure a miner, correct?

I have downloaded wolf GPU AEON miner .2 from github and unzipped it. This is quite a bit different from recent Claymore miners but this is what I THINK needs to be done to configure for AEON mining:

- open aeon.conf file in text editor
- replace "url" with:  stratum+tcp://aeon.sumominer.com:3335
- replace "user" address with my own wallet address created above
- save and exit config file
- run miner.exe

so... are those steps correct?  is there anything else that needs to be done in that config file?

OK... so I just tried all of the above but it doesn't work. When I try to launch the miner.exe, it looks like very brief flash of window pops up but then disappears. I also trying running as Admin. This is a rig that I have been mining ETH & XMR on, so there should be no interference from things like virus software. Windows defender is the only thing on their but that has always come up with a prompt well after a new miner has been launched.

Clearly I have missed some critical piece but not sure what it is.  Do I need to enter other things into that config file like Algo, Pool, etc?

One thing I just thought of... I ran that aeonD blockchain sync on a different PC than the one I am trying to run the miner on.  Do I need to do that sync on each PC that I intend to mine on?  If so, does it need to keep running while miner is going or can it be exited after initially synced?
full member
Activity: 448
Merit: 102
Beam me up!
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Please could you indicate a (1)good miner for win10, and a (2)good pool?


I think I finally found the answers:

(1) https://ci.appveyor.com/project/shyba/xmr-stak-cpu/build/1.2.3-4/artifacts

(2) https://minergate.com

Thx.
sr. member
Activity: 600
Merit: 261
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Thanks for the feedback smooth! I agree with your first statement and have done that on other coins with good results, so will highly consider going with sumominer pool instead.

On point 2, that's what I was hoping to hear, so really eager to get at least 1 of my rigs up and running on AEON to see what it can do.

Do you have any recommendation mining-wise for AMD GPUs?

OK, so I feel like I am making a bit of progress towards getting a miner set up but would like to ask for some validation to make sure I am on the right track...

1- Pool:  planning to go with sumominer pool - I went there to try and register but don't see anywhere to do that. For these pools, can I therefore assume it's the non-registration model that just uses your wallet address to both track your rewards and paste into the code of the miner?  I think Ethermine is the same like this... just want to make sure I dont need to register on the pool.

2- I have an AEON wallet on Bittrex but of course that has been down for what seems like forever. So. I rezlized I need to create a new wallet somehow. I found the win64 AEON ZIP v0.9.12 off the official site and unpacked it.  I ran the aeond.exe and it just now completed synchronizing after a little under 2 hours.

From here, I understand I need to run the simplewallet.exe to set up my wallet.

3- After I get that address, I should be able to configure a miner, correct?

I have downloaded wolf GPU AEON miner .2 from github and unzipped it. This is quite a bit different from recent Claymore miners but this is what I THINK needs to be done to configure for AEON mining:

- open aeon.conf file in text editor
- replace "url" with:  stratum+tcp://aeon.sumominer.com:3335
- replace "user" address with my own wallet address created above
- save and exit config file
- run miner.exe

so... are those steps correct?  is there anything else that needs to be done in that config file?
legendary
Activity: 3010
Merit: 1460
no problem at first sight with windows compilation. the usual instructions are ok.
Code:
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon.git aeon-0.9.13.0
cd aeon-0.9.13.0
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=c:/local/boost_1_64_0 ..
msbuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=Release /m
tested with: gitshell, boost 1.64 static, python 3.5, cmake 3.8.0, microsoft visual studio 2015 rtm

Daberti's guide is still relevant and useful : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.18754693

Thank you! I will try to compile the new version later after when I arrive home. But can I continue running version 0.9.12.0? Just in case I do not have any success in compiling it. My node is in a Windows PC and I do not have confidence compiling sources in it. They are much easier to do in Linux.
sr. member
Activity: 1246
Merit: 274
Is there a way to mine this coin with gpu's any more or are we stuck mining with just cpu's .It's not worth mining anymore if i'm suck just using my cpu  I'v mined:9,130.310914581312 so far with my gpu's 4 7990's but im only geting around 3 a day mining with my cpu it's a amd fx 8120

An AMD FX 8120 will probably get somewhere near ~600 Hashrate at stock settings (Windows 10 Pro with locked pages enabled). It's probably worth mining with it if that PC is already going to be running for other purposes, but I don't know if I would run the PC solely to mine AEON on that CPU.
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
Is there a way to mine this coin with gpu's any more or are we stuck mining with just cpu's .It's not worth mining anymore if i'm suck just using my cpu  I'v mined:9,130.310914581312 so far with my gpu's 4 7990's but im only geting around 3 a day mining with my cpu it's a amd fx 8120
full member
Activity: 448
Merit: 102
Beam me up!
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Please could you indicate a good miner for win10, and a good pool?
sr. member
Activity: 251
Merit: 250
Time to poke fun at The Dude:

https://youtu.be/u82lxO4-2zE

My hat is off.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
I'm running 9.12 of the daemon & simplewallet on Mac and a few other little computers. It's been working great on everything.

XXXXX-MacBook-Pro:bin X$ aeond --version
2017-Sep-30 15:24:03.858257 Starting...
2017-Sep-30 15:24:03.858724 aeon v0.9.12.0()
aeon v0.9.12.0()
XXXXX-MacBook-Pro:bin X$ simplewallet --version
aeon wallet v0.9.12.0()
XXXXX-MacBook-Pro:bin X$

Q) Will the testnet require 9.13?

Thanks
AV
sr. member
Activity: 600
Merit: 261
1. Please consider using a smaller pool to spread the hash rate around or use the stratum proxy if you enough hash rate to solo mine. As long as you can get blocks 'regularly' (whatever that  means to you), you don't need to swarm onto the same pool as everyone else. A healthier mining network that is decentralized will improve confidence in the coin.

2. Hash rate for AEON should be higher than XMR on the same hardware. The ratio depends on the hardware.


Thanks for the feedback smooth! I agree with your first statement and have done that on other coins with good results, so will highly consider going with sumominer pool instead.

On point 2, that's what I was hoping to hear, so really eager to get at least 1 of my rigs up and running on AEON to see what it can do.

Do you have any recommendation mining-wise for AMD GPUs?
Pages:
Jump to: