Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] AIRcoin - page 41. (Read 137265 times)

Activity: 279
Merit: 250
March 22, 2014, 04:31:41 PM
Activity: 308
March 22, 2014, 04:03:48 PM
"I wanted a new wallet/algo and all I got was a lousy t-shirt with a campus picture"  Cool
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
March 22, 2014, 04:02:33 PM
As a scientist, I can see that the Dev teams are heading into a positive direction.  While they have under estimated on how much the investment pool needs to generate in order to sustain a high trading value, they are reassessing the next steps that needs to be done. They are going back to the drawing board and back to square one.  They have obtained some really good data that the whole cryptocurrency can learn from.

However, I am disappointed how we are slightly mislead to believe that the value is going to sustain at 0.00115 to 0.00200 or higher, given the "opportunity costs" and "network difficulties" was relatively high. For those that bought in early and expect it to grow higher, I sympathize with you. This might have left some bad taste in many early adopter's mouth.

Nonetheless,  the way Aircoin is priced is novel to the crypto world.  We usually expect a massive spike in value and then decline it back to pretty much the original state.  Instead, we see a modest peak and then go back to the proposed value. No body got rich there since the volume is so low. Also nobody would have gone broke as the value of the coin is not Zero.

I am still a strong supporter but I can't really tell what's in store for Aircoin. At worst we will bottom at 0.00115, at best we see a 5to20% increase every week. Regardless, the Team is making effort to address the concerns and given us a few proposals that they want to try. The New wallet and the extra algorithm is a good start.