Author

Topic: [ANN] Bancor | Protocol for Smart-tokens, solving the liquidity problem - page 394. (Read 375744 times)

Activity: 38
Merit: 0
I'm new to Etherium and using the Mist wallet.  I'd like to participate in this Bancor ICO, but I don't think this wallet has a way to set the Gas Limit which Bancor says is required to be 200,000.  The Mist wallet doesn't seem to display Gas anywhere let alone give me a way to set it.  I'm sure the command line does, but I'm not comfortable enough to use that.  Should I just ignore that requirement and hope for the best?
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
You can see the code here, according to this there is no specific block it will start, they will start it at the given time. Also one hour earlier is additional presale for those who decided to bought for 2,5 USD instead of 3,6 USD from Bitcoinsuisse and then normal ICO starts
https://etherscan.io/address/0xbbc79794599b19274850492394004087cbf89710#code
Activity: 537
How fast do you think the 350 000 000 cap is reached?
Activity: 616
Merit: 256
The excitement around the bankor has substantially raised
sud
Activity: 826
Merit: 301
So the price for people who are buying in the ICO is 3,5 USD and people who bought with Bitcoinsuisse paid about 2,5 USD? This is unfair.

That is correct. But everyone was able to buy cheaper from Bitcoinsuisse and use lock ETH option. Lucky those who did.

I think sharks have hijack the cryptospace, it is no more discentralised, if some people are given preference over other because they have inside agreement with the team, will Bancor team make such arrangement with me, if I can't raise $50,000 for their ICO
So the price for people who are buying in the ICO is 3,5 USD and people who bought with Bitcoinsuisse paid about 2,5 USD? This is unfair.