Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.3 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot) - page 67. (Read 500113 times)

legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
the kernels using gpu shared mem doesnt like that...
Activity: 468
Merit: 250
hello everyone

thanks for the awesome software..

i was wondering if running three instances of ccminer was a limit of the program or of my system.

when i run more than three the software locks up and has to be forced to shut down.

each instance is one coin, by the way.

i've only been mining for about 4 months so i'm still pretty new to this stuff.

thanks

Smiley
legendary
x13 has asics, but indeed, need to check these shared mem issues
Activity: 378
Merit: 258
Can you pls fix result does not validate on cpu in new cc for x13 algo?
Activity: 269
Merit: 100
The pool is not paying out the balance - last payout time is displayed as 13:12 CEST..now we have 16:48.
which pool?
legendary
wrong thread for that, but that was "fixed".

Its not required to notify me these issues... in all cases the loop task is reset 2 times per day
Activity: 574
Merit: 250
Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum
The pool is not paying out the balance - last payout time is displayed as 13:12 CEST..now we have 16:48.
legendary
Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003
Hello guys, i have a problem.
5x1070  overclocked  (temp below 60 degress), win7 x64, AMD Athlon II
Miner has an error after 6-12 hours of mining
"quark_blake512_cpu_setBlock_80"
One off gpu turn off from system (always different gpu)

What can it be ?
it is hardware related problem. You either oc to much or have power supply problems (or bad contacts)

Yep, i think it's because oc.  I just wonder why it works during 6 and more hours  well, and only then die )
Does my weak cpu may be a reason ?
no, cpu cannot be. It is common behavior with nvidia cards when you are on the thin edge between max speed and low power. It can work even several days and then crash. Just lower your o/c.
Activity: 143