Author

Topic: [ANN] CRAVE 1st POS Masternodes | Dark Assets | I2P | Market =Embrace The Dark= - page 452. (Read 826718 times)

legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001
Fucker of "the system"
anything u can do i can do better
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
Hello Crave community , I just bought 670 crave and I'm now looking to set up a masternode. I'm a noob when it comes to this so this might be a stupid question, but can I run a masternode on my windows 8 PC, or do I need to install Linux? If so, how do I go about and set it up?

Thank you for any help you can provide.
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
What is the total yearly inflationary rate of this coin? POS and masternodes included.
1440 coins a day, 43 200 coins a month, 512 400 coins a year. Current supply is 536,723.
Wow that is insane, so that is more then 100% inflation per year then, that is worse then most fiat currencies. Its ironic that the term economic purity is used in the OP even though this coin has such a flawed economic basis behind it IMHO.  

Thank you for the acute answer however.

Well, ~100% in the first year, then it's closer to 50% in the second year and roughly 33% the third year followed by 25, 20, 16 percent respectively. But the (hopefully) increasing number of coins being held by masternodes and staking wallets should soften the blow quite a lot.

And for comparison if we take the current block reward of DASH, they are generating ~975 000 new coins every year while their current supply is 5,267,463 DASH.
Even Bitcoin will have 1.3 million new coins in a year while the current supply is just over 14 millions.

So I really wouldn't worry about it.
Activity: 448
Merit: 250
What is the total yearly inflationary rate of this coin? POS and masternodes included.
1440 coins a day, 43 200 coins a month, 512 400 coins a year. Current supply is 536,723.