Author

Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - 1st Stable fork of Ethereum (New Algo + PirlGuard) - page 323. (Read 961462 times)

legendary
Activity: 2184
Merit: 1011
Franko is Freedom
What is max coin supply, cant find info in OP

Unknown yet.




Ethereum is going PoS in 1 year. Depending on when they release the code EXP will be able to go PoS then. They may decide to keep it PoW but I would guess 99% chance it goes PoS as soon as possible.



We will be migrating to PoS. This will keep the DAO funded forever. A true decentralized autonomous organization!
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1004
What is max coin supply, cant find info in OP

Unknown yet.




Ethereum is going PoS in 1 year. Depending on when they release the code EXP will be able to go PoS then. They may decide to keep it PoW but I would guess 99% chance it goes PoS as soon as possible.

legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
Kaspa
 right on it's up and running now?  is there any exchanges in the works yet?

EDIT: just downloaded the win wallet lol this might take me a bit to understand lol let alone get my lil miner going. when I click "start_mining.bat" it gives me an error.

is the black box with green writing the "command line wallet" lol I might need a walkthrough video  Tongue
hero member
Activity: 601
Merit: 500
please update the Linux instructions in OP (needed installing on a fresh Ubuntu 14.04)

sudo apt-get install git binutils bison gcc make libgmp3-dev curl
touch ~/.bashrc             (if file not exist, the installer creates no entry and gvm will not be found)
bash < <(curl -s -S -L https://raw.githubusercontent.com/moovweb/gvm/master/binscripts/gvm-installer)
      (to take change in .bashrc in effect)
gvm install go1.4
gvm use go1.4 --default
git clone -b develop http://www.github.com/expanse-project/go-expanse.git 
cd go-expanse
make gexp

Should be changed in the OP
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
What is max coin supply, cant find info in OP

Unknown yet.

sr. member
Activity: 463
Merit: 250
Where is update to fix jank network? Just because you have pool dont mean you can ignore it.
hero member
Activity: 543
Merit: 500
What is max coin supply, cant find info in OP
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
Seems like the block times are getting closer to the target time of 60 seconds.
full member
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
this coin is doing alright now. blocktime is fixed. lots of miners. now its time to develop some DApps! How long until someone clones Augur?
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 500
Is the number that shows up in red when you do web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase)) your balance?
yes, from the coinbase account
So what is the syntax to send coins to a different address? ty btw

Also, I've gotten around 2k coins in probably 10 mins of mining. Does this seem reasonable or is something wrong?

That seems wrong.

Type in: admin.peers

If is says "null" you are not connected and the mined coins are worthless.
Shit haha, I got "null." How do I fix it?

This is from the OP, might help or not:
Code:
./gexp --bootnodes "enode://4055ec69e53df4bfecb95e3b65c28e4f2a1145a3bdc4d85d077b552248cf159951afd649f044783bebf48b902fbc0e96978c76236fd4ab3d5ef7d95d72b84ee5@[::]:42786" --rpc console 2>exp.log

or from the console

Code:
admin.addPeer("enode://4055ec69e53df4bfecb95e3b65c28e4f2a1145a3bdc4d85d077b552248cf159951afd649f044783bebf48b902fbc0e96978c76236fd4ab3d5ef7d95d72b84ee5@[::]:42786")

Check and see if you are connected to any nodes

Code:
admin.peers

You can also get your own node info for others to connect to by entering

Code:
admin.nodeInfo

turn on mining

Code:
miner.start()
miner.stop()
Once you mine a few blocks, check your balance like this

Code:
web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))

If you are having trouble finding nodes give it a second and then follow the guide below

https://github.com/expanse-project/go-expanse/wiki/Connecting-to-the-network

Binaries
https://github.com/expanse-project/go-expanse/tree/develop/BUILDS-GEXP

Update For windows

Download the new binaries

https://github.com/expanse-org/EasyExpanseWin64/archive/master.zip

Doubleclick Setup_Step2_genesis.bat
Doubleclick Start_Expanse.bat
Add peers from just incase..

Doubleclick Start_Mining.bat

Code:
admin.addPeer("enode://4055ec69e53df4bfecb95e3b65c28e4f2a1145a3bdc4d85d077b552248cf159951afd649f044783bebf48b902fbc0e96978c76236fd4ab3d5ef7d95d72b84ee5@[::]:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://f944c6702a78a0cbcd6505b76daff069dad2e45ff88896c475da2bef47091c88e5b4042211233e397ad958be998003a2674151e60719c5fdeeff5f8cc2c231a1@74.196.59.103:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://d4ad71ef4251c4d7b07424526dea7a4205b19e24cdb3c44e22ece9e48a38c57f1eb917df67cc93db7a21e9d2aafa016601d0787f200ddac2804608f6c740fe94@[::]:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://6a1e4409f358ba71622f9573d4f1eefd922040c11f860d613a0b6183701bc4a5a9314e98474669473c30efca7d821ae1904e31eb0326579bca34daabe7e01d52@[::]:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://4055ec69e53df4bfecb95e3b65c28e4f2a1145a3bdc4d85d077b552248cf159951afd649f044783bebf48b902fbc0e96978c76236fd4ab3d5ef7d95d72b84ee5@[::]:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://d98e814b2310bef6b07ca6d72b1982938c13702336e9a0c6004a562d6b8c2f5360850df714143c28f65c0d690d90341bbc72f953e232cf5673cc7b7db7fd665c@[::]:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://261da6789b8720fc61a17c532022f9ac8d25c82680caeaf3f68f67e723deac190000847f276dfa9e4ac503b6d8c13bd77aae724b263479cafc8808ede0f1deb9@18.97.7.22:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://2444ddb2aa1c34d55f9b28a1e2b57f1d6c381250776574432381db6984996a2a05f560f0a751443d5a5df4c608a8dc6acc0bdb19bea5905edf643d2c9b44d159@85.217.235.15:63117")
admin.addPeer("enode://f3223bf8ea731e569a27318f00f4cc3696ec7d45005604f2731efc21f95028d230671dfc907f44cbed3f7fa0033e1111ffd8f9db1286b3721641d77afd500ade@54.72.197.108:46741")
admin.addPeer("enode://15a6ddec7c2e7fc67686557975b41c6308525a69c8ce56747d6ae9c7e9dc8910a4624443ffc127001f72f8f8fca4a67d04906e72d725d7b39dbff4454b8b2b28@68.197.12.14:42786")
admin.addPeer("enode://25b8304b5a7977e5478057e5f60f3a7f0da32702f0e5d0174c84ab2a9fb270fb37ef73aba2c682d4283d617e073fdc61e082d7f277474ea64fde055e17d86814@71.62.31.72:49568")

For updating information click here

Official Genesis
Code:
{
    "nonce": "0x214652414e4b4f21",
    "timestamp": "0x0",
    "parentHash": "0x0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000",
    "extraData": "0x4672616e6b6f497346726565646f6d",
    "gasLimit": "0x1388",
    "difficulty": "0x40000000",
    "mixhash": "0x0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000",
    "coinbase": "0x93decab0cd745598860f782ac1e8f046cb99e898",
    "alloc": {
        "0xbb94f0ceb32257275b2a7a9c094c13e469b4563e": { "balance": "10000000000000000000000000" },
        "0x15656715068ab0dbdf0ab00748a8a19e40f28192": { "balance": "1000000000000000000000000"},
    "0xc075fa11f85bda3aaba67106226aaf086ac16f4e": { "balance": "100000000000000000000000"},
    "0x93decab0cd745598860f782ac1e8f046cb99e898": { "balance": "10000000000000000000000"}
    }
}

Pools
https://exp.suprnova.cc

Console Cheat Sheet
Code:
BlockHeight == exp.blockNumber
nodeinfo == admin.noteInfo
peers == admin.peers
addnode == admin.addPeer("enode://nodekey:ipaddress@port")
send tx == exp.sendTransaction({from:exp.accounts[0], to:"0x…007", value: web3.toWei(1, "expanse")})
getBalance == exp.getBalance("0x...007")
Peercount == net.peerCount
[/quote]

Also, you can try to port forwarding on 42786 on the ip of the machine that's mining. Set the UDP and TDP to connect. I'm just pretty much just repeating what has been said before. Note, some routers have issues with port forwarding and/or NAT redirection, check with your manufacture and hope there's a firmware update for it.
sr. member
Activity: 327
Merit: 250
Is the number that shows up in red when you do web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase)) your balance?
yes, from the coinbase account
So what is the syntax to send coins to a different address? ty btw

Also, I've gotten around 2k coins in probably 10 mins of mining. Does this seem reasonable or is something wrong?

That seems wrong.

Type in: admin.peers

If is says "null" you are not connected and the mined coins are worthless.
Shit haha, I got "null." How do I fix it?
hero member
Activity: 700
Merit: 500
That seems totally wrong, that means 250 blocs haha
hero member
Activity: 600
Merit: 500
Is the number that shows up in red when you do web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase)) your balance?
yes, from the coinbase account
So what is the syntax to send coins to a different address? ty btw

Also, I've gotten around 2k coins in probably 10 mins of mining. Does this seem reasonable or is something wrong?

That seems wrong.

Type in: admin.peers

If is says "null" you are not connected and the mined coins are worthless.
sr. member
Activity: 327
Merit: 250
Is the number that shows up in red when you do web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase)) your balance?
yes, from the coinbase account
So what is the syntax to send coins to a different address? ty btw

Also, I've gotten around 2k coins in probably 10 mins of mining. Does this seem reasonable or is something wrong?
hero member
Activity: 601
Merit: 500
Is the number that shows up in red when you do web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase)) your balance?
yes, from the coinbase account
sr. member
Activity: 327
Merit: 250
hero member
Activity: 1085
Merit: 500
hi =D
its currency has wallet to W64?
sr. member
Activity: 327
Merit: 250
Is the number that shows up in red when you do web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase)) your balance?
legendary
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000
cryptocollectorsclub.com
http://s24.postimg.org/b9x2be2a9/Expanse_dark.png

Here is a logo that Ocminer could use for his pool, or if anyone else needs it for something.

member
Activity: 92
Merit: 10
I am mining on the pool. My PC has a single GPU which is an ASUS AMD R9 290x.

I am getting 22,370kh according to the pool but my GPU isn't making any more noise usual.

How can I be sure it's mining on the GPU and not my inbuilt graphics or something like that?

GPUz is saying the GPU load is ~100% but my hashrate still seems low compared to the others.

With 22 Mh/s that is for sure your GPU and not IGP.

You are doing it correct.

You have to add those line in your .bat file. It should be like this

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
ethminer -G -F http://xxx:9656 --cl-global-work 16384

AMD R9 290X should be a lot more than 22Mhs. Use MSI Afterburn to overclock it. Google will tell you every steps and core/mem clock as well.



I got ~25Mhs with amd 280x with just " ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:9656 "  GPU 1020 / Mem 1500

25 is bang on for a 280x.  Most of those you can coax up to 27 to 28 if you push GPU up to 1125.  Some really high end like the ASUS matrix or a sapphire tri-x can run the memclock to 1600 and that seems to get as much as 29.

If you are using a low end pitcarn its like 15 and a high end 270 or a 7870 ghz edition can pull 18-19 with clock arround 1150 and mem 1250.

Yes...easy got 28-28.5Mhs with msi r9 280x gaming card . Runing stable Gpu 1200Mhz / Mem 1600Mhz.
Jump to: