Author

Topic: [ANN] ION [ION] | POS 3.0 | Mobile Gaming | Join the ionomy today! - page 422. (Read 473126 times)

legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1000
Might as well ask here since I've never really understood it, what does the difficulty in a POS coin represent? How can the difficulty cause the chain to "hang?"

My guess is, "hang" means the nodes aren't synchronizing properly. But I'm not technically-minded, so please take with the proverbial grain of salt.
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1021
ion blockchain needs some time to "breath".

Blockchain breathing is a serious new feature of ION, did you not know this? POS 3.0, the chain comes alive.

Oh boy, I will need a LOT more popcorn to watch this slow motion train wreck.

breath is a noun... breathe is a verb...

I think he spent too much time around garza... i mean we all make grammer (see i did one) mistakes but its amusing seeing the quality of posts huey makes go down the toilet when he's cranky.
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000
Might as well ask here since I've never really understood it, what does the difficulty in a POS coin represent? How can the difficulty cause the chain to "hang?"

Also, we aren't criticizing Matlack for "trying to deliver value" we are criticizing him for "trying to deliver value" via a method that we know won't work because we saw what the strategy of create a new coin out of thin air did when Garza (and ever other altcoin millionaire) did.
legendary
Adam getting a little testy:

Well, since he asked nicely... here it says May 14 is the date when many things happen... except they didn't.

The amusing thing is the slack channel is all there people... a bit of dissent in the ranks of the faithful? Say it ain't so....?