Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] Kryptohash | Brand new PoW algo | 320bit hash | ed25519 | PID algo for dif - page 72. (Read 149437 times)

Activity: 329
Merit: 250
I'm investigating the crash. I apologize for the inconvenience.  I've stopped the seeds for now.

Re-launch?

On hold for now.

Block 100 was the re-target for the new block difficulty.  Something didn't go right.  Testnet worked fine every time.
Activity: 31
Merit: 0

Is that why I'm getting "cgminer pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid"? I'm new to this, it could be another reason. Just trying to figure out what's wrong lol.

I'm getting the same but it was working before we got to block 99. It seems the wallet is crashing trying to generate block 100

EDIT: yup, that seems to be, wallet works fine as daemon until you try a getblocktemplate
Activity: 504
Merit: 500
Attempting to solo mine with the miner provided, and the settings and conf settings, results in waiting for work from pool 0.

I have the same problem.

Edit: It seems to be working but I'm getting 30Kh/s per 7950.

Because the blockchain is new, I'm generating 1 transaction every 2 mins to generate work for miners. 
Unlike Bitcoin and other Alt Coins, the Kryptohash wallet isn't going to send miners "dummy" work when the mempool is empty. This is why you see cgminer waiting for work from pool 0.  Once there is enough transactions or difficulty reaches the 3 minutes target, I would expect the miners to always have work.

About the 7950. That one should be giving you more than 100Kh/s.  What parameters are you using for the cgminer?

Is that why I'm getting "cgminer pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid"? I'm new to this, it could be another reason. Just trying to figure out what's wrong lol.
Activity: 50
[2014-12-03 10:35:14] Started cgminer 3.7.5
 [2014-12-03 10:35:14] Started cgminer 3.7.5
 [2014-12-03 10:35:14] Probing for an alive pool
 [2014-12-03 10:35:19] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid

Kryptohash.conf