Author

Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained] - page 401. (Read 1369778 times)

Activity: 82
Merit: 10
I need help.  I just opened my wallet today for minting and noticed that it's not syncing anymore.  Then I saw the mandatory update to 1.7 wallet (i'm on 1.5 now) in OP and need your help.  I'm a tech newb and I'd appreciate if anyone can take me step by step process on how to update wallet.  Safest method will be appreciated.  Thanks in advance!

You need to make sure you can see hidden files and folders on your operating system. then go to your users/appdata/mintcoin folder and backup your wallet.dat somewhere. Then delete all the other files leaving behind only your super important wallet.dat file. Then run the updated mintcoin client.

"Then delete all other files.."  Do you mean all the files in users/appdata/mintcoin folder (except wallet.dat) and then download/run the 1.7 wallet?
Activity: 269
Merit: 250
Parsec Frontiers Pre-Sale 24.01.2018
Due to the relative stability, I am beginning to see it as a high-interest savings account!

"I'd Rather Make Mine MINTCOIN!"

There's another slogan. =P
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1004
I need help.  I just opened my wallet today for minting and noticed that it's not syncing anymore.  Then I saw the mandatory update to 1.7 wallet (i'm on 1.5 now) in OP and need your help.  I'm a tech newb and I'd appreciate if anyone can take me step by step process on how to update wallet.  Safest method will be appreciated.  Thanks in advance!

You need to make sure you can see hidden files and folders on your operating system. then go to your users/appdata/mintcoin folder and backup your wallet.dat somewhere. Then delete all the other files leaving behind only your super important wallet.dat file. Then run the updated mintcoin client.
Activity: 658
Merit: 503
Monero Core Team
Activity: 82
Merit: 10
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000