Author

Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained] - page 577. (Read 1369778 times)

Activity: 325
Merit: 250
Activity: 106
Merit: 10
I, too, will be holding my Mintcoins for long-term. I know this coin will have a great future, so there is no way I am letting them go for cheap. 200 satoshis is cheap. 14 satoshis is a steal.

The infrastructure keeps building and the dev continues to build connections and the community expands like no tomorrow. The prices can't fall forever, eventually, and soon, they will rebound and start moving up and up and up again. The prices have been known to skyrocket overnight. I can see many panic buys in the future.
Activity: 165
Merit: 100
Sorry I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to POS, I apologise if these have been asked before,

Would anyone be kind enough to tell me if

1. I need to leave my wallet open in order to get POS
2. What are the differences between leaving your wallet open vs. opening it very rarely

Holding MINT long term so I rarely open my wallet since I do not transact much.

1. Yes

2. Leaving open after 20 days means the coins will try to find a block constantly. Opening rarely allows coins to accumulate coin age and find a block at a later date when opened. Don't wait past 40 days however because they no longer accumulate coin age after this time.
Activity: 106
Sorry I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to POS, I apologise if these have been asked before,

2. What are the differences between leaving your wallet open vs. opening it very rarely

The latest wallet 1.5 has an unlock button which you only need to use every one in awhile. The coin age is not dependent on how often you unlock your wallet.
Activity: 1
Merit: 0

Activity: 434