Author

Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained] - page 576. (Read 1369778 times)

Activity: 185
Merit: 100
Linux wallet complied, QT gui and HeadLess:

https://mega.co.nz/#!5oc3TShS!MJapwfr1PIPKCIVxiETuXj94_r6dIl9hs-NnlIP2W2Q

Bounty:
MqzsBZuxmozfHNAHjgXZSLaQRyTjzZ1jF6

cheerz!
For people wanting to compile their own Linux Mintcoin wallet from the source code (me for one) can you provide a simple walkthrough? Would be a helpful addition to the Mintcoin community I believe, in addition to helping me since I'm a compiling noob.
Hi,

Assuming you have the dependencies; checking out the source from github, and then typing (inside the directory that contains mintcoin-qt.pro file) :

Code:
qmake
make

would compile mintcoin-qt.

To compile mintcoind, enter the src directory;
Code:
make -f makefile.unix mintcoind

If it spits errors then you have missing dependencies you have to install first (development versions of them)

The following packages are required for compilation on ubuntu; you can get a hint from this list:
Code:
qt4-qmake,
 libqt4-dev,
 libssl-dev,
 libqt4-dev,
 libminiupnpc-dev,
 libdb++-dev,
 libboost-dev (>= 1.48),
 libboost-system-dev (>= 1.48),
 libboost-filesystem-dev (>= 1.48),
 libboost-program-options-dev (>= 1.48),
 libboost-thread-dev (>= 1.48)
Activity: 126
I am pretty sure it didn't register that you were on that list. I don't agree with you being on the troll list and I doubt David would.
Sorry about the list. When I suggested an "official maintainer", I was not target any person in the list, it was just an tongue-in-cheek remark.

That was I mistake from my part. I do not approve no condomne any person being on any list. Neither will I ask someone to be added or removed of a list.