Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] [MUL] MultiCoin - with decentralized ATM - MULTIPOOL - Now Distributing - page 11. (Read 20234 times)

legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000
Site seems to be acting funny...
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Im pretty sure they are destroyed when you get paid in BTC at the rate after the 30 days....

This is the limit supply and not dilute the "value" of the exchange rate.

Admin how do we know that the coins are in a wallet not accessible by even yourself??

We just have to trust the dev for now. No reason not to, at the moment    Smiley

Is it even possible, to create a wallet with an open source coin, if only the software can know the private key and no one else, not even the dev?

I have no experience at all with coding. I am just very interested and fascinated with all the cryptocoin idea.

Think of the possibilities if only the open sorce software can handle the wallet. Trust free.
legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000
Im pretty sure they are destroyed when you get paid in BTC at the rate after the 30 days....

This is the limit supply and not dilute the "value" of the exchange rate.

Admin how do we know that the coins are in a wallet not accessible by even yourself??

M-ATM is a unique feature of Multicoin. It is designed to back up all the Multicoin in the network.
M-ATM is a place to cash out Multicoin for Bitcoin.
You can exchange any amount of your Multicoin into Bitcoin at anytime using the M-ATM at a fixed rate. This rate is decided after the 30 days of Distribution ended and will never change.
The rate is calculated by divide the total bitcoin generated by miners and investors within 30 days of distribution for the total amount of Multicoin distributed. You can always get back 100% of your investment at anytime using the M-ATM. This is why Multicoin is a risk-free
investment

What happens with the MultiCoin the M-ATM will by? Who will get them? Is the M-ATM selling MultiCoin too?