Author

Topic: [ANN] [PENG] Penguincoin - Vote for Cryptsy! - page 119. (Read 206085 times)

Activity: 182
Merit: 100
when is re launch, can someone tell me what the dev needs to do to fix ths, im a noob! i want peng but alive ones

never Penguin is dead because global warming !!
Activity: 182
tired
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
no u cant read, just hashpower will decide if there will be relaunch or not ;]

newbie question - does this mean that bitcoins or any other alt-coins can be re-launched?

yes, but the comunity can have influence. for example. if they even suggest they will lunch bitcoin. then it will fail. everyone will dump their bitcoins and not mine it ever.
Activity: 167
when is re launch, can someone tell me what the dev needs to do to fix ths, im a noob! i want peng but alive ones
Activity: 70
Merit: 10

newbie question - does this mean that bitcoins or any other alt-coins can be re-launched?
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
Activity: 266
Merit: 256
Thanks for the PENG!  Guess I ended up on your fork!

Can anyone explain how to solomining please?

Thanks Smiley

CPU only: Use wallet --> Help --> Debug Window --> console tab --> type 'setgenerate true -1' to use all cores or change the -1 to however many cores you want to use.

GPU:
1. Create penguincoin.conf in your coin folder (usually C:\Users\YOU\AppData\Roaming\penguincoin) [just type "%APPDATA%" into the start button search bar and hit enter; folder is hidden otherwise].  Use notepad.

2. In the conf file, type:

rpcuser=*USERNAME*
rpcpassword=*PASSWORD*
rpcport=39532
server=1
daemon=1
addnode=86.173.135.4
addnode=31.220.4.159
addnode=81.234.144.8

*nodes and rpcport may change with relaunch*

3. Open cmd prompt (or create a bat file) with this:

Code:
"C:\PATH\TO\MINER\miner.exe" -o "http://127.0.0.1:39532" -a scrypt -u *USERNAME* -p *PASSWORD*

I personally use cudaminer because I have nvidia cards, but if you have ati you'll be using cgminer.  They both take the same inputs.