Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] ⭐ TENT ⭐ Forked to Gemlink - page 52. (Read 112474 times)

Activity: 31
Merit: 0
Anyone able to use the Electrum wallet?  First run it ran fine and synced.  Now I get an error something went wrong with opening.  So I downloaded a new electrum wallet to a different machine and tried to restore from seed.  When I enter the seed, the "Next" button never activates.  Same when I tried with Private keys.

I've mined a lot to this address.  Is there any way to recover?

EDIT:

I solved this by copying the default_wallet file from the old wallet to the new one.  I was using Win 7 with the version that wasn't working,  Switched to Win 8.1 and it works fine.

I'm new to Electrum.  Does this mean that the only way to restore an electrum wallet by seed or key is by having a backup copy of the wallet file?

EDIT #2

It looks like I can't mine to the Electrum wallet.  What else would I use it for?  lol

I still use the old Electrum wallet and works fine but need to upgrade.
My wallet is on mac does mac also have a default_wallet file somewhere? Where can i find it?

The default wallet file is called default_wallet, which is created when you first run the application and is located in the /wallets folder.

On Windows:

Show hidden files
Go to \Users\YourUserName\AppData\Roaming\Electrum\wallets (or %APPDATA%\Electrum\wallets)

On Mac:

Open Finder
Go to folder (shift+cmd+G) and type ~/.electrum

On Linux:

Home Folder
Go -> Location and type ~/.electrum
Activity: 274
Merit: 100
Anyone able to use the Electrum wallet?  First run it ran fine and synced.  Now I get an error something went wrong with opening.  So I downloaded a new electrum wallet to a different machine and tried to restore from seed.  When I enter the seed, the "Next" button never activates.  Same when I tried with Private keys.

EDIT: