Author

Topic: [ANN][MAX] MAXcoin - PoW, ASIC Resistance, Keccak GPU Mining - page 170. (Read 914218 times)

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001
I don't always drink...
I'm running 4 7970's in a rig.

Is anyone getting better than 350 Mh/s per card?

WU avg. of 78/m per card.

Here is my config:

cgminer.exe --keccak --no-submit-stale -o stratum+tcp://max.smalltimeminer.com:3355 -u username.1 -p password -I 9 -g 1 -w 256
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
@ onliner -

Thanks again for your replies.  That is exactly what I have done & I get nothing.  I'm on a virtualized server.  If I run via a windows command prompt I get some kind of MSVPC100.dll is missing error.  I believe that is because of connecting to the VM via RDP.  So what I do next is open a terminal window & send the command.  At least there I can some kind of reaction... although not the desired one or what your screenshot shows.

@ Alphi -

To be honest, I am a noob and was more or wanted to try mining, but with decent specs to maybe gain a few coins.  Anything is better than the .2 Maxcoin that took 5 days to mine on CPU (as was touted before the launch).

If you're telling me that running with all of the GPUs on NVidia Grid won't yield anything worthwhile, then I just may as well say "F* it" and give up on this experiment.
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
This account was recently hacked
is Cuda mining even profitable currently? seems like Cuda on Nvidia is getting about 10% or so of what cgminer is getting on AMD cards.

I know that if I was getting 10% of my current hash I would probably be losing money.

The difference isn't that bad although it's true that even with Cudaminer you won't mine as fast with an Nvidia card as an equivalent AMD card runing CGMiner.  I'm getting about 100MH/s from my GTX, a card which is twice as powerful in gaming as my HD5870 which is doing about 215MH/s.  I suppose that from this survey of just two cards that makes Nvidia score approx 25% of AMD, not great but better than 10%