Author

Topic: [ANN][VTR] vTorrent - Share with freedom | 2FA | HD | @Bittrex - page 242. (Read 436148 times)

Activity: 518
Merit: 500
That's right and professional approach of a serious programmer: before moving forward, make sure you don't have hidden issues left behind, and everything works as it should.

@vTorrent: as a fellow programmer, I see three approaches to fix this (sure there might be more):
1. A hard one - debug the code, reproduce the problem (probably ask some of the guys having this issue, to send you the wallet.dat and other necessary data to reproduce the issue).
2. Easy one - remove the wallet encryption capability from the wallet for some time, until xCash developer finds the issue Smiley
3. Workaroud - replace that part of code by a code got from other wallet (not xCash), which doesn't have such issue. The issue will disappear together with the problematic code.

These are just my 2 cents Smiley. I'm pretty sure you will find the problem, as I think you are a high-class developer, the question is just hhow much effort and hassle it will cause to you.
this dev cares about quality so im guessing hes going for the hard one lol not just cuz of that but because everyone likes a challenge i mean look at Dark souls

To be honest. I prefer option number 2. But it´s not up to us.  Grin

i tkink number 1 haha
i have sent him my wallet.dat  Grin
Activity: 462
Merit: 250
That's right and professional approach of a serious programmer: before moving forward, make sure you don't have hidden issues left behind, and everything works as it should.

@vTorrent: as a fellow programmer, I see three approaches to fix this (sure there might be more):
1. A hard one - debug the code, reproduce the problem (probably ask some of the guys having this issue, to send you the wallet.dat and other necessary data to reproduce the issue).
2. Easy one - remove the wallet encryption capability from the wallet for some time, until xCash developer finds the issue Smiley