Author

Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties! - page 146. (Read 215666 times)

Activity: 2114
Merit: 618
yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

From what I'm understanding I'm already allowing incoming connections (listen=1). I'm mining with "-s 1". Would it make a difference to set it to 2? And if so, why?

listen=1 may not be enough, you may need to open the right port on your router/firewall or use upnp.
I found out that ccminer doesn't like -s=1 and prefers -s=2, at least on my rigs.

Pallas, excuse my ignorance that is -s = 1 and -s = 1, I am new in this currency, where is this configuration done? Is it in the miner or in the .conf file of the wallet?

I also want to ask if you can solomining from a network other than the wallet, what configuration would you have to put in the .conf file of the wallet? why
I have put this:

Rpcallowip = x.x.x.x (ip publishes)
Rpcport = 8252
Rpcuser = user
Rpcpassword = pass
Listen = 1
Server = 1
Daemon = 1
Rpcthreads = 64
Maxconnections = 1000

But does not accept connections from outside with the miner.

In the miner is:

Ccminer -a m7 -o x.x.x.x: 8252 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword

But does not connect, ports are open in firewall and router

What would you recommend?
Activity: 38
Merit: 0
do someone know which Exchange is working now?
legendary
Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094
Black Belt Developer
WALLET IMPROVEMENT PROGRESS UPDATE

I want to increase the max trie slice size. That is the maximum size of the pieces of accouting sheet, that are requested by a syncing client, and sent by its sync peer back.
I think that will improve the initial sync a lot (because that's where it usually stops). It will also reduce load on both machines, as they will do less operations.