Pages:
Author

Topic: Antminer L3 - 250mh - 400watt Scrypt miner coming soon - page 18. (Read 137411 times)

legendary
Activity: 3486
Merit: 1126

Do you know if hashnest let's you pick your pool (other than default antminer pool)? Would be cool to mine other scrypt coins with hashnest

no, you can only buy hash, they point it at their pools.
Activity: 689
Merit: 253
I'm a noob,
I want to buy newest miner, newest miner is l3+, but newest miner only ship in 3 months?
Is this correct?
Can I buy the normal l3 still ?

July batch is avail still on the bimain site

www.bitmain.com

but be aware difficulty is going up big time due to bitmain kicking out units like toasters..thus use a calc like

www.litecoinpool.org/calc (free pool no fee pays at 103% and the 3% is included in the calc...but gives you a ballpark figure)

So anyway difficulty has gone up 100% on LTC in last month.thus any static machine in the barn you own is now making 1/2 the coin

now vs 1 month  ago. The above calculator DOES NOT have difficulty increases...so be aware to add your best 'guess' of what this may be

worse case scenario ..by the time you got a July miner at the end of that month

if price of LTC goes to 50 bucks you are golden...if it goes back down to 15 bucks maybe not so much

bitmain also offers hashnet and for 1850 vs buying a miner for 1300 in july at the end of the line ..will turn it on for you in 3 days max...but you are paying like

860 for the privilege of beating difficulty by 2 months plus and still pay a fee/elec/rent/etc to bitmain for this cloud hosting

anyway that is the bet you are making ....to be truth if you are just counting on a price pump in LTC you are probably better of just guying LTC imho

others can chime in here....on here.....with better advice then me Smiley
brad

Do you know if hashnest let's you pick your pool (other than default antminer pool)? Would be cool to mine other scrypt coins with hashnest
Activity: 600
Merit: 501