Pages:
Author

Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s - page 73. (Read 346284 times)

Activity: 5
Merit: 0
Total noob here, I've been experimenting with a couple of Antminer U2 and have decided to move ahead and possibly purchase S1 miners.  I'd like to know if these are capable of Scrypt or just SHA-256?  Maybe I'm not searching correctly, but I can't seem to locate any information telling me this.  Thanks
Activity: 14
Not sure if this is the right place.

Bought 2x S1's yesterday. I received an invoice via email but no confirmation of payment. Blockchain confirms payment. Bitmain's site confirms payment. But no email.

Have other people experienced this? i.e. is this normal or should I be worried?

How long has it been taking from purchase to being shipped ?

hi, it is normal for bitmain, they stop shipping next day air, regular ups, I think 5 business days.
Activity: 29
Not sure if this is the right place.

Bought 2x S1's yesterday. I received an invoice via email but no confirmation of payment. Blockchain confirms payment. Bitmain's site confirms payment. But no email.

Have other people experienced this? i.e. is this normal or should I be worried?

How long has it been taking from purchase to being shipped ?
legendary
Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005
ASIC Wannabe
2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.

It is surgery time, take this puppy apart and have a looksy at the mainboard.

take photos - Im curious if the mainboard/backplane actually holds much or if it is simply just a PCB with sockets placed in series
Activity: 336
Merit: 250
2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.