Pages:
Author

Topic: Armory 0.96 is out - page 13. (Read 13792 times)

legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 08, 2017, 11:09:06 AM
#31
when i tried to import the wallet above, like i said previously i notice 2 extra files in the folder that are auto created as the crash happens:
armory_XXXX_wallet.lmdb-lock
armory_XXXX_wallet.lmdb

These are watching only copies of the python wallet for the new code to run off of. You can delete these all you want, but 0.96 will recreate them on the fly if they are missing. Earlier versions don't use these files.
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
May 08, 2017, 10:35:16 AM
#30
Quote
Anything i can do to get this fixed @goatpig?

Build the code yourself. This is some issue with the autotoolized version of cryptopp that relies on more SSE than older machines can handle. I'm trying to fix this for 0.96.1. For the mean time your best bet is to build 0.96 directly on your machine.

Quote
can someone help in regards to the wallet being re-imported without the unconfirmed transaction? When i tried importing it while armory is preparing databases it locked the wallets and crashed the GUI while armory was actually still scanning in the background.  please someone help!!! i hope i dont lose any bitcoin because of unconfirmed transaction  Huh

Import in offline mode first then sync in online mode. If you want to wipe the ZC, delete the following files in your DB folder:

Code:
zeroconf
zeroconf-lock

@goatpig
I tried doing what you said above, even in offline mode i tried to import but the gui crashes and theres nothing written in the logs about that issue.
I even deleted the zeroconf-lock files.

when i tried to import the wallet above, like i said previously i notice 2 extra files in the folder that are auto created as the crash happens:
armory_XXXX_wallet.lmdb-lock
armory_XXXX_wallet.lmdb

I dont know why these files are auto created?

I uninstalled armory 96.0 and reinstalled the old version, seeing everything sync up again, the entry that was unconfirmed is no longer there anymore which is a good thing.
The bad thing is that it doesnt seem like wallet importing works in 96.0.

Im going to recreate a new empty wallet from the old armory and try import that into the new armory and il get back to you on that.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 08, 2017, 08:46:54 AM
#29
Quote
Anything i can do to get this fixed @goatpig?

Build the code yourself. This is some issue with the autotoolized version of cryptopp that relies on more SSE than older machines can handle. I'm trying to fix this for 0.96.1. For the mean time your best bet is to build 0.96 directly on your machine.

Quote
can someone help in regards to the wallet being re-imported without the unconfirmed transaction? When i tried importing it while armory is preparing databases it locked the wallets and crashed the GUI while armory was actually still scanning in the background.  please someone help!!! i hope i dont lose any bitcoin because of unconfirmed transaction  Huh

Import in offline mode first then sync in online mode. If you want to wipe the ZC, delete the following files in your DB folder:

Code:
zeroconf
zeroconf-lock
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
May 08, 2017, 07:54:08 AM
#28
So i sorted that out by removing armory_0.96-gcc5.4_amd64.deb and installing armory_0.96-gcc4.7_amd64.deb

Then when i start armory i get:

(ERROR) ArmoryUtils.py:3747 - Unsupported language  specified. Defaulting to English (en)
/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py:2790: SyntaxWarning: import * only allowed at module level
  def PyCreateAndSignTx_old(srcTxOuts, dstAddrsVals):
-ERROR - 1494239616: (WalletManager.cpp:78) Failed to open wallet with error:
missing main wallet entry
Illegal instruction (core dumped)


I think this is because in version 95.1 i had an unconfirmed transaction because of a low fee given, a mistake i made.  I knew that clear all unconfirmed did not work in armory 95.1, so i upgraded now to run "clear all unconfirmed" but as soon as i open armory it throws that error about the entry.  Anything i can do to get this fixed @goatpig?
I also see the wallet being locked in the folder to "_wallet.lmdb-lock"

I tried removing the wallet or moving it in a temp dir, started up armory again and i see this error message now:

(ERROR) ArmoryUtils.py:3747 - Unsupported language  specified. Defaulting to English (en)
/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py:2790: SyntaxWarning: import * only allowed at module level
  def PyCreateAndSignTx_old(srcTxOuts, dstAddrsVals):
Illegal instruction (core dumped)

After which i went back into .armory folder and deleted databases and settings to start from scratch.  Armory then opened with welcome message etc.

It started scanning and then during 68% it got stuck so i looked in .bitcoin/debug.log and saw this error:

-INFO  - 1494241552: (DatabaseBuilder.cpp:268) parsed block file #587
-INFO  - 1494241554: (SocketObject.cpp:350) POLLIN recv return 0
-ERROR - 1494241554: (BitcoinP2P.cpp:1037) caught StopBlockingLoop in processDataStackThread
-INFO  - 1494241554: (BitcoinP2P.cpp:969) Disconnected from Bitcoin node

So i started up armory again and it is busy scanning now but stuck at preparing databases.. looked in .armory/dbLog.txt and it still scanning but its just not showing it in the GUI anymore.  So currently im waiting for this to finish

can someone help in regards to the wallet being re-imported without the unconfirmed transaction? When i tried importing it while armory is preparing databases it locked the wallets and crashed the GUI while armory was actually still scanning in the background.  please someone help!!! i hope i dont lose any bitcoin because of unconfirmed transaction  Huh
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
May 08, 2017, 06:26:13 AM
#27
Ubuntu 16.04 with armory_0.96-gcc5.4_amd64.deb, after doing upgrade from 95.1 to 96, i start armory and it doesnt even start up, the icon would flash a few times and the logs wont even write anything.

When i start armory from terminal, i get this: Illegal instruction (core dumped)

Was i supposed to completely remove 95.1 ?
full member
Activity: 226
Merit: 100
May 08, 2017, 03:06:53 AM
#26
Just found another thing. Transaction info, right clicking on the sender and choosing "copy sender address" gives me this if the sender is me:

Code:
Wallet: "Smart Cold Storage (Watch) (Watc" (1XXXXXX...)

It seems to work on the recipient section

You mean it should just be the address, not the whole verbose?

Yes that is at least what I would expect from a copy address feature. As I mentioned it works fine for receiver addresses that I control, only sender addresses I own afdected.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 07, 2017, 06:08:30 PM
#25
Just found another thing. Transaction info, right clicking on the sender and choosing "copy sender address" gives me this if the sender is me:

Code:
Wallet: "Smart Cold Storage (Watch) (Watc" (1XXXXXX...)

It seems to work on the recipient section

You mean it should just be the address, not the whole verbose?
full member
Activity: 226
Merit: 100
May 07, 2017, 06:02:10 PM
#24
Just found another thing. Transaction info, right clicking on the sender and choosing "copy sender address" gives me this if the sender is me:

Code:
Wallet: "Smart Cold Storage (Watch) (Watc" (1XXXXXX...)

It seems to work on the recipient section
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 07, 2017, 04:41:07 PM
#23
Seems like some GUI edge case, will investigate.
full member
Activity: 226
Merit: 100
May 07, 2017, 04:36:52 PM
#22
Code:
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:169 - Found bitcoind in the following places:
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:171 -    C:\Program Files\Bitcoin\daemon\bitcoind.exe
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:171 -    C:\Program Files\Bitcoin\daemon\bitcoind.exe
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:173 - Using: C:\Program Files\Bitcoin\daemon\bitcoind.exe
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:337 - Called startBitcoind
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryUtils.pyc:665 - Executing popen: ['C:\\Program Files\\Bitcoin\\daemon\\bitcoind.exe', u'-datadir=C:\\Users\\Ben\\AppData\\Roaming\\Bitcoin\\', '-dbcache=2000']
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:443 - PID of bitcoind: 4316
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- SDM.pyc:444 - PID of armory:   6476
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryUtils.pyc:665 - Executing popen: ['.\\guardian.exe', '6476', '4316']
2017-05-07 22:31 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:1804 - DB is already running
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:1900 - Setting netmode: 1
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:1882 - loadBlockchainIfNecessary
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:1900 - Setting netmode: 1
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4619 - Dashboard switched to "Scanning" mode
2017-05-07 22:31 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4619 - Dashboard switched to "Scanning" mode
2017-05-07 22:32 (ERROR) -- qtdialogs.pyc:5840 - Error showing TxOut
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 5838, in showTxOutDialog
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 6069, in __init__
TypeError: sequence item 0: expected string, QString found
2017-05-07 22:33 (ERROR) -- qtdialogs.pyc:5840 - Error showing TxOut
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 5838, in showTxOutDialog
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 6069, in __init__
TypeError: sequence item 0: expected string, QString found
2017-05-07 22:33 (ERROR) -- Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 3490, in clickReceiveCoins
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 2062, in showRecvCoinsWarningIfNecessary
AttributeError: 'ArmoryMainWindow' object has no attribute 'Warning'


I think this was added when I tried the other method:

Code:
2017-05-07 22:36 (ERROR) -- Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 1541, in getNewAddress
  File "qtdialogs.pyc", line 2062, in showRecvCoinsWarningIfNecessary
AttributeError: 'DlgWalletDetails' object has no attribute 'Warning'
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 07, 2017, 04:16:23 PM
#21
When I try to send BTC I get "coin selection failed with targetval > value" error with "Change Address Type" set to Auto. Force to P2PKH works however.
Armory 0.96 and Bitcoin core 0.14.0

What value were you trying to spend in relation to your utxo value?
full member
Activity: 226
Merit: 100
May 07, 2017, 02:37:02 PM
#20
Post armorylog.txt

Will do as soon as I get it back up. I computed an additional 100 addresses for one wallet and now it is always stuck at 99% of rescan of TX history with ArmoryDB has stopped working error. so I deleted the whole DB and am currently building with:
Code:
thread-count=1
db-type=DB_BARE

Will report back.
member
Activity: 77
Merit: 10
May 07, 2017, 08:40:25 AM
#19
When I try to send BTC I get "coin selection failed with targetval > value" error with "Change Address Type" set to Auto. Force to P2PKH works however.
Armory 0.96 and Bitcoin core 0.14.0
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 06, 2017, 07:08:54 PM
#18
Post armorylog.txt
full member
Activity: 226
Merit: 100
May 06, 2017, 05:45:11 PM
#17
Ma Armory synchronizes fine. However if I choose "receive" and then the respective wallet I get a small loading window which just doesn't resolve into anything and just stays there:



When I double click on the wallet and press receive in the wallet view it just doesn't react to the button. Other UI elements work fine.

Win64 0.96

Needless to say that the watch only wallet is configures as my own with security offline.

I had this already on the testing release. Never wanted to receive at times so I don't know if with both which I have tried.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
May 05, 2017, 06:31:25 AM
#16
Hi, just updated Core and installed this version.

Getting a crash as this occurs in ArmoryDB: -INFO  - 1493967598: (..\BDM_Server.cpp:1025) unregistered bdv: 02f4bc80f1788c274f50


Thanks for any advice!

Post dbLog.txt
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
May 05, 2017, 03:05:45 AM
#15
Hi, just updated Core and installed this version.

Getting a crash as this occurs in ArmoryDB: -INFO  - 1493967598: (..\BDM_Server.cpp:1025) unregistered bdv: 02f4bc80f1788c274f50


Thanks for any advice!
legendary
Activity: 1904
Merit: 1007
May 04, 2017, 05:54:37 PM
#14
Thank you for the voluntarily hard work!
staff
Activity: 3374
Merit: 6530
Just writing some code
May 02, 2017, 05:23:56 PM
#13
It's been showing this for the last 2h30m...

http://imgur.com/a/d8FJ4
Try running ArmoryDB in the terminal with the arguments that you use for running ArmoryQt in the terminal. Then run ArmoryQt and it should work.

And also repeatedly printing this in the terminal:
(python2:28385): Gtk-CRITICAL **: IA__gtk_progress_configure: assertion 'value >= min && value <= max' failed
I'm pretty sure that error is benign.
sr. member
Activity: 471
Merit: 252
May 02, 2017, 01:42:32 PM
#12
It's been showing this for the last 2h30m...

http://imgur.com/a/d8FJ4

And also repeatedly printing this in the terminal:
(python2:28385): Gtk-CRITICAL **: IA__gtk_progress_configure: assertion 'value >= min && value <= max' failed
Pages:
Jump to: