Author

Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread - page 201. (Read 438374 times)

legendary
Activity: 4466
Merit: 1798
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
March 09, 2013, 06:46:01 AM

i've never used ssh before. how hard is that to setup?  

good question.

with SSH you go into command line interface of router, so you can edit the file yourself.
I know that cause I use same router and image by xiangfu as host to my icarus. avalon may be quite the same.

this script is called cgminer and resides in /etc/init.d/

Code:
#!/bin/sh /etc/rc.common
START=99

POOL1="-o http://stratum.ozco.in:80 -O user:password"
POOL2="-o http://us.ozco.in:80 -O user:password"

POOLS="$POOL1 $POOL2 $POOL3"

start() {
        DEVS=`find /dev/ -type c -name "ttyUSB*"  | sed 's/^/-S/' |  sed ':a;N;$
        cgminer -q -T --api-network --api-listen $POOLS $DEVS &
}

stop() {
        killall -s 9 cgminer
Well that sux ...
Those API settings mean you can't control cgminer, you can only view it.
If you want to be able to control cgminer ... it's documented in the API-README ...

I fail to see where that sucks, Its mine config, so far so good since I dont have the need to control cgminer remotely
and we were talking about the openwrt GUI here...   but nice input.

avalon user reading this,  cgminer API is a whole new world and will require edit config file via console
well - what it means is that rather than using the API to shut it down, you can only kill the cgminer process directly
If instead you used say --api-allow w:127.0.0.1
then from the avalon you can issue commands to cgminer (e.g. 'quit' or 'restart') or even better if you add
--api-allow w:127.0.0.1,w:192.168.0/24 then you can user miner.php running on some other computer to control cgminer - e.g. to add pools ... and MANY other things ... as per API-README Smiley
(of course you'd have to use the correct 192.168.0/24 to match your network)
legendary
Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000
March 09, 2013, 06:39:43 AM

good question.