Pages:
Author

Topic: Beware of PayPal and other reversible transfer services - page 30. (Read 825461 times)

Activity: 6
Merit: 0
Yes, please be very careful of Paypal and a site called sellusbitcoin.com out of the UK.  They reversed a transaction totaling $1107 a few days after the bitcoin had been transferred then claimed it was paypal that reversed it because they suspected me of fraud. I've been with paypal over 10 years with an account in good standing. I would warn anyone not to deal with this company. They also go by Bitcoin Stockers Ltd.   Angry
Activity: 812
Merit: 250
What would be the best option to buy BTC ?
I want to order antminer from bitmaintech so decided to buy coins and order one
Im new to buying coins so any help would be greatly appreciated
Localbitcoin.

Or you can looking for an Seller who accept USD or other Fiat. I could sale you up to 4 Ant Miner, which i own, just PM me.
legendary
Activity: 1084
Merit: 1003
≡v≡
What would be the best option to buy BTC ?
I want to order antminer from bitmaintech so decided to buy coins and order one
Im new to buying coins so any help would be greatly appreciated
Activity: 700
Merit: 500
not sure if this has been said, but I use CampBX.com I have used it multiple times for bank transfer and it has always worked for me! just make an account and when you want to sell out send your BTC there, trade for USD, then arch transfer to bank. Sometimes if their rate for BTC is higher than other places you can get a little bonus.

What is their withdrawal fee and turnaround time?
Activity: 700
Just a friendly note that paypal is not in favor of buyers as OP insists.

Here's a reply I just got trying to get a refund.  The seller didn't respond and they still decided in their favor.  They claim to ship but paypal didnt even require tracking.

I'll be disputing but just giving everyone a warning paypal isn't safe for buyers.

Dear ### ## ####,

We have concluded our investigation into this case. Unfortunately, at this