Pages:
Author

Topic: bitcoin vs world economy - page 11. (Read 2565 times)

Activity: 560
Merit: 13
May 26, 2018, 10:16:21 PM
Hi everyone

I'm pretty new to all of this and thinking about buying some bitcoin.

I have some concerns about the world economy influence on bitcoin.

For example what if the US decides to put restrictions on bitcoin? will it have a chance to not fall apart completely?

do you think Bitcoin is strong enough at this point to be self-sustaining?

thanks for the help
US is not the only country who holds bitcoin. There are many countries that legalized and regulated bitcoin so far. Therefore, bitcoin does not fall down if it will be banned in other countries because the community of bitcoin is strong. If ever, bitcoin will be banned in all countries of the world, it will go through a black market. Bitcoin can sustain its popularity and for sure, many countries will involve soon as bitcoin will become the trend. Possible fall down? I guess it will not happen in bitcoin.
Activity: 126
Merit: 1
May 26, 2018, 09:52:38 PM
The real reason for bitcoin's popularity is that it is being recognized by many of the world's leading financial institutions as a convertible currency. And the most important way to go about it is that it's being hyped, and its exchange rate against the real currency has soared to dizzying levels.
Activity: 392
Merit: 100
platform for everyday business
May 26, 2018, 09:20:18 PM
Hi everyone

For example what if the US decides to put restrictions on bitcoin? will it have a chance to not fall apart completely?

thanks for the help