Pages:
Author

Topic: Can someone find out that you own bitcoin ? - page 6. (Read 787 times)

Activity: 462
Merit: 250
DONATION SENPAI PLEASE <3 <3
This is really an interesting question, I myself don't know if this is even possible to do so. I think there is actually a way to check if a person owns a cryptocurrency by doing an IP address and check their recent views in chrome or any other internet browsers. It is like when you view something online in amazon that you are interested but then after a few days the one that you have been looking in amazon pop-ups in facebook or youtube or any other sites. Probably something like that for them to check or there would be another way that the government can confirm it.
legendary
Activity: 2870
Merit: 7490
Crypto Swap Exchange
Im not good at this, but its a yes for me in your choices above it opens my mind through with this we can be monitored or track in other ways.

From all the options you listed what i only knew is through gps and bitmain backdoor by using common sense it will track the location but i don't believe the identity so you can be able to know a person handling a phone and having a bitcoin from his phone wallet but not knowing his identity.

I like this thread as i am surprised and learning on some answers from the persons who knows some kind of it. Based on votes result it is a clear thing that many knows that we cant be track or known a bitcoin user by using a phone.