Author

Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux) - page 752. (Read 6590565 times)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Hi everyone
I am new to mining. Setup my rig with 5 x GTX1060 (the 6th GPU is on back order) and I am using Claymore V9.7
3 x Asus Strix OC 6GB
2 x Gigabyte Windforce OC 6GB
They are all using Micron memory chip. I am getting default Eth hashrate of 19.xMH/s. Power usage = 560W.
I tried to OC using MSI AfterBurner and have attempted various settings but with success. It keeps crashing.

1) PL 100% Core 0 Mem +650
[Artifacts on screen]

2) PL 100% Core 0 Mem +600
[Getting 23.2 MH/s - Power usage 610W. No ideal as I am only running 5 cards. If I add the 6th, power usage will be approx. 720W - this is bad]

3) PL 65% Core 0 Mem +500
 [Getting 22.5MH/s - Power usage 430W. Stable for 2 hours but crashed when I open Internet browser. Attempted 2nd time and it crashed after 15mins. Crash as in I am getting 1.44MH/s on GPU1 and GPU3 after some time and the PC is VERY SLOW, UNRESPONSIVE and had to reboot. Checked log and found error - 1bcc   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred]

Not sure how to optimise to get a stable mining performance. Checked forum and saw some ppl did it with PL 65% Core +200 Mem +900-1000 but this didn't work for me. Immediate crash.

How do you guys optimise? I suppose we start from increasing the Mem, then find the sweet spot and adjust the PL leaving Core untouched? I can get good results but they wont last, probably crash after 5 to 20mins.

Do I have shitty cards?
Activity: 16
I noticed just Before the "cannot get current temperature, error 999" ( and 1 cards shuts down ), i see a small windows loading circle.

Anone knows anything to disable in windows 10 that can be the cause of these crashes? I have already disabled windows update.

Check your power management policy (Start -> Run -> powercfg.cpl) and make sure that PCIE Link State Power Management is disabled (Off)