Pages:
Author

Topic: CYPHER HODL-Experimenting with ideas for different physical bitcoin designs - page 4. (Read 2546 times)

Activity: 1211
Merit: 135
Krogothmanhattan alt account
Amazing! I have recently started producing artistic objects about bitcoins, I studied at the academy of fine arts in Italy, only recently have I shifted my artistic interest to banknotes which I find very fun to make! I've never tried to produce metal coins, I'm very passionate about it, I don't know where to start!

Thankyou! And welcome to the collectables section of Bitcointalk...you have landed on the right forum  Wink

there is a lot to stare at!  Smiley

I'm a huge fan of bip38 (imo it's the very first idea of a 2FA), so I like the BIP38-coin the most! it's simple but effective!

however, I'm feeling a little bit ambivalent about the two-coins-bip38-ones. with the coins it's the same problem as with the ordinary bip38. if you lose one coin, the other one is worthless. but they would look hot in a double display case and the risk to lose one coin is minimized just by store them together Smiley

also the special design of the 5yrs-comm-coin is amazing coming along with the mini-holo ... top!

and though I'm a btc-maximalist, I like the btc-eth-coin as well. two leading rival currencies harmonizing 👍🏽

once you realize your ideas, please let me know Wink

all the best

Thanks Holoxon!  And yes I have thought  the same way of losing one without the other will make it useless...but then again a normal coin when lost is lost as well.

I think in this application it would work in a scenario where two people would say deposit a certain amount of BTC and each would get one coin and then when agreed upon they meet again to redeem and reclaim said BTC.

Also I did not place a large amount of BTC as this is a novelty concept idea that I think would be different than the usual single priv key type of loaded coins.