Pages:
Author

Topic: did you place all your funds into bitcoin? - page 13. (Read 123608 times)

Activity: 1036
Merit: 504
February 20, 2018, 01:40:11 AM
I have very small funds in Bitcoin right now. I only have less than one thousand dollars in Bitcoin but I think I should change that right now as many coins now are going down the toilet again, mainly the erc20 tokens that is, because Bitcoin s going up again. We have lost 80% in BTC value of our portfolio since the crash and now it is getting worse for us again due to the fact we have most of our money in erc20 tokens. Only a few non erc20 tokens we own of small quantities have gone up against BTC in the last few days.
Activity: 462
Merit: 100
February 20, 2018, 01:12:34 AM
I wish  I did. Bitcoin is an incredible force. No one can keep bitcoin down. As a trader I usually diversify to some what hedge my trading and investment risk. But people usually say that if you know what you are doing, there is no need to diversify. I beg to differ on that.
Activity: 196
Merit: 101
February 20, 2018, 01:06:42 AM
No, i didn't. In fact, it would be very stupid idea if you did that, because it is very risky. I never put more than 40% of money i trade with into bitcoins, as i trade with etherium and fiat curencies too, so if i did put everything i have into bicoin, and for example it crashed, i would end up in big trouble
Activity: 728
Merit: 104
February 20, 2018, 12:56:50 AM
it is very dangerous to put all your money into bitcoin, because the bitcoin price is very volatile, and you are human having the need, what if you have a very urgent need when bitcoin prices are down? would you sell it with a loss? surely you also do not want to lose. Right ?
So my advice is to use unused money to put in bitcoin Cool
Activity: 322
Merit: 10
February 19, 2018, 01:51:21 PM
It's a really good strategy to disconnect your investment, which can reduce the risk and you can get better opportunities to improve your income.