Pages:
Author

Topic: DIMEcoin - page 52. (Read 315324 times)

Activity: 6
Merit: 0
December 25, 2017, 09:53:06 AM
Hi,
I was download the Dime wallet from the official web and my antivirus stooped it saying it has malware.
I am very worry because it has happened with 3 more coins (with 2 coins, I forced the download and analiced it with Malwarebytes and Virus total, it was a Backdoor traced malware. Commented it in its Bitcointalk-page, I was accused to be the hacker trying to harm the coin ... crazy.
Anyway, I am new in crypto and I am pondering to invest only in coins which can be stored in exodus or similar desktop wallet. Any comment from experienced investors would be appreciated.
Regards
Activity: 103
Merit: 10
December 25, 2017, 04:22:40 AM
Can someone explain me what makes DIM standout of competition?

And what problem does it solves?

Thanks
Activity: 491
Merit: 250
December 25, 2017, 12:50:40 AM
The website says new website is coming and it was taken over by the community. I guess we just have to wait and see.
Activity: 161
Merit: 11
December 24, 2017, 06:03:55 PM
Hi guys! If I buy coins on the Yobit exchange
Is this normal investment option if I buy it on the stock exchange or choose the other one better?

YoBit works using BTC that’s one of the most common ways Dimecoin is purchased. Not a bad platform just your personal preference at that point.

Personally, I hate Yobit. Their wallets seem to myseteriously go down, and then potentially never go back online so you can't withdraw your coins! I used Cryptopia to buy my dime coins. I like them a lot better.

Same here - a lot of people have given me crap for using Cryptopia so it’s nice to see someone suggesting them! I really like Cryptopia. Lots of options as well.