Pages:
Author

Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017] - page 17. (Read 140378 times)

rjg
newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
when using stratum with this pool software https://github.com/sammy007/open-ethereum-pool

I get on the pool server: Malformed stratum request from xx.xx.xx.xx: invalid character 'P' looking for beginning of value


on the client I get:

[16:11:28] thepool.domain.com slow/down or URL or credentials invalid


All I'm altering is the url in the Ethereum.bat file to the stratum address of the pool. nothing else changes.

using


sgminer 5.5.5-gm on windows,

If I leave the previous default url in there it comes with it works fine. not sure what end is wrong. pool or client, I can use lots of other miners just not this one for some strange reason.

Boysie



Sammy's pool doesn't support the stratum implementation used in sgminer.

If you check out the issues on his Github repo there is much discussion about it and he is of the opinion the mining software should change not the pool software.
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
I use work size 8, threads 1, and raw intensity 888 or 960. These seem to work best with all of my 280's and 7970's.

Anyone have optimal XMR intencity and worksize parameters for 280X?
I try --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

Changing any of them decreases speed.
legendary
Activity: 1191
Merit: 1001
I tried to switch from Claymore CN miner to SGMiner-GM on one of my rigs (6 x 380 MSI Armor 2GB with moded bios) but in dual thread mode with rawint 509, worksize 8 the system hangs and i need to perform hard reset. In single thread mode i can only reach 530-550 h/s per card. With Claymore's miner - 670 h/s minus 2.5% fee.
sr. member
Activity: 857
Merit: 262
guys, anyone have any idea how to get rid of the 100% fan speed issue on RX400 on win10?
changing driver version doesn't seem to improve anything.
Also this is the only miner I'm having this issue on. Never on Claymore's XMR (9.6 or 9.7) although I've seen people having this problem...
sr. member
Activity: 1484
Merit: 253
Anyone have optimal XMR intencity and worksize parameters for 280X?
I try --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

Changing any of them decreases speed.
legendary
Activity: 885
Merit: 1006
NiceHash.com
True, i couldn't get it work with xintensity at all. Using --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 1 its working but its slower A LOT than claymore xmr.

Sorry, the settings above were for daggerhashimoto ... try using -g 2 for CryptoNight:

Code:
--rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

It should yield you basically the same speed as with Claymore CryptoNight Miner.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

Code:
--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

thanks mr. nicehash Smiley
Please don't use xintensity for XMR. It won't work. You have to use rawintensity. --rawintensity 512 is safe, but increasing rawintensity slightly could work and should yield more hash power.

True, i couldn't get it work with xintensity at all. Using --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 1 its working but its slower A LOT than claymore xmr.
legendary
Activity: 1176
Merit: 1015
For 290(x)/ 390(x) and xmr:

"name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "640(688)",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-engine": "1100",   
            "gpu-memclock": "1500",
            "gpu-threads": "2",
           

Play with rawintensity + worksize and you will find what works best for you. Stock 390 does 800-850, strapped 900+.
newbie
Activity: 49
Merit: 0
Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

Code:
--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

thanks mr. nicehash Smiley
Please don't use xintensity for XMR. It won't work. You have to use rawintensity. --rawintensity 512 is safe, but increasing rawintensity slightly could work and should yield more hash power.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

Code:
--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

thanks mr. nicehash Smiley
legendary
Activity: 885
Merit: 1006
NiceHash.com
Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

edit
Code:
--rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0

3) Start for DaggerHashimoto:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:: your nearest location
set URL=daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.hk.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.jp.nicehash.com:3353

:: your Bitcoin address and worker name
set USER=34HKWdzLxWBduUfJE9JxaFhoXnfC6gmePG.myrig

set ALGO=ethash

:: tuning options
::set PARAMS=--xintensity 1024 -w 192 -g 1
set PARAMS=--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

sgminer.exe -k %ALGO% -o stratum+tcp://%URL% -u %USER% -p x %PARAMS%


Best regards,
NiceHash team.

I get nothing but HW errors when trying to mine DaggerHashimoto using this miner, XMR works fine so not sure. Have messed with the intensity setting with no joy. Running 2x R9 480s 4GB at stock, have switched back to ZEC for now.
newbie
Activity: 43
Merit: 0
when using stratum with this pool software https://github.com/sammy007/open-ethereum-pool

I get on the pool server: Malformed stratum request from xx.xx.xx.xx: invalid character 'P' looking for beginning of value


on the client I get:

[16:11:28] thepool.domain.com slow/down or URL or credentials invalid


All I'm altering is the url in the Ethereum.bat file to the stratum address of the pool. nothing else changes.

using


sgminer 5.5.5-gm on windows,

If I leave the previous default url in there it comes with it works fine. not sure what end is wrong. pool or client, I can use lots of other miners just not this one for some strange reason.

Boysie

full member
Activity: 219
Merit: 100
can i mine x11 coin with this?
hero member
Activity: 2548
Merit: 626
Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3

Was a driver issue...

use
http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/sgminer-gm-5-5-5-windows.zip

Kernels (.cl) are not from the new 5.5.5 version here, but will try it
legendary
Activity: 885
Merit: 1006
NiceHash.com
Hello,

We are getting many requests for instructions on how to use this miner with NiceHash pool. Here are startup scripts for windows:

1) Download from here: https://github.com/nicehash/sgminer-gm/releases

2) Start for CryptoNight:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:: your nearest location
set URL=cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com:3355
::set URL=cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355
::set URL=cryptonight.hk.nicehash.com:3355
::set URL=cryptonight.jp.nicehash.com:3355

:: your Bitcoin address and worker name
set USER=34HKWdzLxWBduUfJE9JxaFhoXnfC6gmePG.myrig

set ALGO=cryptonight

:: tuning options
::set PARAMS=--rawintensity 1024 -w 8 -g 1
set PARAMS=--rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

sgminer.exe -k %ALGO% -o stratum+tcp://%URL% -u %USER% -p x %PARAMS%

3) Start for DaggerHashimoto:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:: your nearest location
set URL=daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.hk.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.jp.nicehash.com:3353

:: your Bitcoin address and worker name
set USER=34HKWdzLxWBduUfJE9JxaFhoXnfC6gmePG.myrig

set ALGO=ethash

:: tuning options
::set PARAMS=--xintensity 1024 -w 192 -g 1
set PARAMS=--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

sgminer.exe -k %ALGO% -o stratum+tcp://%URL% -u %USER% -p x %PARAMS%


Best regards,
NiceHash team.
sr. member
Activity: 305
Merit: 250
Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3

Was a driver issue...

use
http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/sgminer-gm-5-5-5-windows.zip
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
Update: After playing around with some bash scripting to monitor temps and adjust clocks, I had a hunch. Tried running sgminer with sudo. Blamo! Now have temps and fan speed control in the miner!

Running as root doesn't seem like a long term solution though. Does it?  Huh No clock adjustment support either  Undecided

Also, now get this message on startup:

No sysfs pptable support for GPU0 ((null))
No sysfs pptable support for GPU1 ((null))

Good mining everybody!


So, I enabled debug and logging so I could see. And, yes the problem is with the opening of the /sys/bus/pci/... files. I don't have much to contribute, but I do know from some other forums on setting and monitoring with the new drivers that you have to be root to access these directories. Hence I can manually set the fan speed with "echo 80 > /sys/class/DRM/card1/device/hwmon/hwmon0/pwm1" when root, but not as user or sudo.

I tried recompiling both with and without the ADL headers. Still not seeing fan speed or temps. Without the ADL headers it does complain during compile.  And, I have no gpu-powertune settings in my config.

So, for now have gone back to 5.5.4. Still works great and I can see my temps.  Hopefully it'll get straightened out and I'll try again.

Thanks GM team!


After moving from 5.5.4 to 5.5.5, it no longer shows gpu temp or fan speed. This is on lubuntu 16.04, amdgpu-pro 16.40, AMDSDK 3.0. And yes, I did move the required files to ADL_SDK. Any thoughts?
Hi, the difference between 5.5.4 and 5.5.5 is that the sysfs files are now opened by using the PCIe topology, i.e. if the miner fails to open the required files, then it should output something like "Failed to open /sys/bus/pci/devices/..." during startup when debugging is enabled. This was necessary in order to have the correct mapping between one GPU and it's sysfs files. Maybe you disabled this kind of GPU control during startup, i.e. just don't use --no-adl or "no-adl": true as command line argument or in the config file, if you want to have this information.
Edit: The ADL headers are no longer needed, if the binaries are used together with the AMDGPU driver.
Edit2: I figured out that gpu-powertune needs to be removed from the config if you're not using kernel 4.9 or later.
Did you try the master branch? There is a fix for invalid settings, which kind of crash the kernel. Just try with a minimal config. Futhermore, sgminer compiles withouts ADL headers.
legendary
Activity: 1600
Merit: 1014
Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3

Was a driver issue...
Pages:
Jump to: