Pages:
Author

Topic: Higher education, is it so important? - page 5. (Read 11784 times)

copper member
Activity: 84
Merit: 15
February 21, 2021, 08:48:11 PM
Yes, it's really important and it means you have more opportunities than others.
Activity: 1148
Merit: 158
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
February 21, 2021, 07:09:06 AM
As others have pointed out, those with higher degrees fare better in their salary than anyone else. It can be likened to a pyramid, really, bottom of it is the unskilled workers and the apex forms the very small cross-section of people who hold a Ph.D in their respective fields of study.

No matter how you slice it, higher-degree professionals are always, always in demand in the market. Topping the list is the medical profession, which is what I'm majoring in right now (3rd year med student). But I don't know if I'm passionate about this field like I used to in the beginning, and thoughts of dropping out are crossing my mind. The body and mind are able, but the spirit is unwilling, as they say. The motivation to study isn't there anymore.

Dropping out is always there when you studies. Doubting your own skills and thinking if it is enough to make it through. The only things that matters right now as you studies is how you will pass, and the mind should be focus on that, not about your career in the future as those will matter later. MIND THE PRESENT!
Activity: 92
Merit: 36
February 20, 2021, 04:20:15 AM
As others have pointed out, those with higher degrees fare better in their salary than anyone else. It can be likened to a pyramid, really, bottom of it is the unskilled workers and the apex forms the very small cross-section of people who hold a Ph.D in their respective fields of study.